TJX Canada - Avis

Trouvé 470 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 481 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 juillet 2019
Typical retail environment. Employee decisions were not a thing, customer was always right even if you the employee was being yelled at. Very unsteady hours. Sometimes 40 a week sometimes 4 a week. Port staff environment. HUGE favouritism. From following dress code to place you worked it was all based on how much you were liked. Was also given nearly perfect yearly reviews and made the same amount as the people who had been there for significantly less time.
Points négatifs
Favouritism, Lack of hours, no employee support, Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fake culture
Allocation Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 juillet 2019
The company overall is okay, they hire outgoing people for the most part but do not know how to retain their staff. You will succeed if you know how to “play the game” and speak the TJX language etc, but if you don’t enjoy being fake this is not the company for you. They promote based on favouritism and management seem surprised when all of their talent continually quits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active workplace
Winners Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2019
A typical day at work would involve assisting customers with buying decisions,operating cash register and adding machine to receive cash for sold items, calculating discounts and rewards as appropriate, stocking shelves and count merchandise, answering phone calls and proceeding as necessary, and working at the store’s warehouse.
I have learned to multitask, put a plan before starting to work to finish as many tasks as possible, and gained better communication skills.
The managers are super friendly, helpful, and professional.
It is an ok job , however it requires extra physical strength for long hours which can become too tiring sometimes. Having a super busy frontline, messy floor, and rude customers might have been frustrating at first however after a while I have managed to adapt to the situation.
Communicating with customers, and letting a customer leave with a smile on their face is an enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Get to see new people everyday, deal with new challenges
Points négatifs
High physical demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for!
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON7 juillet 2019
I was there for 2 years and I love, love, loved it! I advanced from a coordinator to management in 6 months and I completed an amazing 6 month management course. If you are looking for a career, work for this company!
Points positifs
They really take care of their employees and are very flexible
Points négatifs
retail hours - you work nights, weekends and some holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely work-environment, harsh lighting
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC2 juillet 2019
Fabulous coworkers and people, extremely demanding customers and schedule. Lighting is over-stimulating and slightly headache inducing. Hard physical labour is also required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working place
Surveillance de la crime (Employé actuel) –  Loss Prevention1 juillet 2019
Good company with avantages and travels, but need to be available to pay hotel car rent by yourself and expense few weeks later.

Pros:
Flexible hours
Communicative place
Friendly teamwork

Cons:
No sindycate
No full time hours
Points positifs
Social package
Points négatifs
No full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and friendly
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2019
My experience at TJX was great. I made many good friends here. they are very good to their employees. we have alot of potlucks and parties. it great to work there
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
bad communication by managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feeling awkward
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC28 juin 2019
Few staffs are friendly. Overall, I was feeling isolated. Also I felt uncomfortable atmosphere to work here. For example, they do not want to talk to you or greet you or acknowledge your greeting. They see you need help just pretend do not know unless you reach them.
They did not give me any feedback. So I felt confused and awkward. My conclusion is may be they just dislike me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga and Brampton28 juin 2019
The only good things about working for TJX are the Sample Sales (if you are lucky enough to be able to attend), discounts (which aren't that great at 10%) and some staff - usually not within your team.

Management uses friendly culture language to your face and behind your back searches for any way that they can undermine and alienate you and lie to upper management about you.
Points positifs
sample sales, discounts
Points négatifs
Management, back stabbing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 juin 2019
Management don’t do anything and they don’t care at all about employees. Super racist despite TJX claiming they’re “so diverse”. Employees are disrespectful to one another and constantly cause drama
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work. Friendly and safe
Sale Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
I am very happy working in TJX,
Managers are very comprehensive and knowledgeable.
associate are very cooperative and helpful when we need them.
It is a safe place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working at the store.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON19 juin 2019
I think that there should be full time sales associates. Most of my shift will start in the warehouse receiving daily shipments. Once everything for the floor has been unpacked, this can be sometimes difficult as there can be heavy and large items in the shipment. Then its out to place the merchandise on the floor. Doing markdowns.when were in that cycle, which I enjoy. Working or relieving in the Fitting room. What I enjoy most is working at Service as I enjoy dealing with people.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON19 juin 2019
Hands down the best company that wants to see you successful. The knowledge and willingness to teach is the best. Management is very hands on and will help out the team . The core values they follow everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ability to learn and advance
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
I enjoy working for TJX although I feel that it depends on management and location as to whether or not advancement and fairness are applied. I also feel that in our particular location people are told what they want to hear with no action taken.
Points positifs
Diversity and great co-workers
Points négatifs
Lack of organization and equal opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place until it comes to appreciation of their staff
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 juin 2019
Co-workers are great, day-to-day pretty boring, not much room for advancement UNLESS you are a favourite.
Mid-level managers are great, higher ups are not.

When it comes time for company to recognize employees, this is quite lacking. For instance: at last "appreciation celebration" company provided "Some drinks" ( some pop and water) employees were meant to bring in rest of snacks eat, needless to say there were no snacks that day.
Points positifs
good with accommodating schedule, coworkers
Points négatifs
Management, Holiday Hours, company appreciation is lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
\good job
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 juin 2019
Good and hard work on a production line working with other to complete orders and shipments. Filling skids and picking orders as well as meeting time requirements.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
busy parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, leadership.
Associate Planner (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2019
A great place to work for those interested in retail and want to work in a fun, welcoming, kind environment. The organization encourages connecting with different business partners to grow your network and there are exciting opportunities in all sectors of the global TJX company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very little benefits of working here
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 juin 2019
Worked here during school and they were very flexible with my schedule but never guaranteed me a minimum amount of hours.

Shifts are given based off how well the store does so after Christmas no one gets shifts.

Social funds are cut when the store is not over-achieving.

You work here to make minimum wage and have flexible hours, the list of benefits does not get any better than that.

Job culture: push the product as fast as possible.
Points positifs
Coworkers were a great group of people
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours, poorly managed, 10% off for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working there every one is so nic nd helpful to encourage us to be relax nd work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2019
Tjx has very nic working. All help each other. We work as teamwork. They encourage us to work nd be relax. They r always conscious about our health and safety. All coordinator nd manager teaches us very nicely nd always ready to help. It's very nic place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB28 mai 2019
More emphasis on avoiding people then anything. Been left on hold for 20 minutes. Called got promised a call back and NEVER got anything back at all. Super frustrating. And everyone I talked to also said the environment was awful even the interviewer was super annoyed to just be there and do their job.
Points positifs
cool products
Points négatifs
Ignorant people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 481 avis
5172
4161
384
229
135

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise