TJX Canada - Avis

Trouvé 446 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 457 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic and fun workplace with a lot of opportunities to develop
Cash Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2019
The company culture is quite good, cheerful people and activities going on in the company to keep employees involved. Fun place to work with an impressive building which has a good cafeteria, gym, ping pong and pool tables. Provides a lot of learning opportunities through offering courses that can be taken and encouraged by management.

The company has good employee retention as most people have been in the company for a long time. Also moving positions is encouraged and can be seen throughout the company as many people have had multiple roles during their time in the company.

Management is pretty good for most part, but sometimes it is clear they do play favourites. A major negative is compensation - not much increases so it is hard to move up especially if you are young in your career.

I would definitely recommend the company as I believe it is a great place to learn, develop and have fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at first, but went downhill
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS8 mai 2019
I was hired in the fall and was promised the chance to work up from cashier to other positions. I was enjoying the job until I got zero acknowledgement. I asked for a minimum of 3 shifts a week, and me as well with many others received less than a shift a week sometimes. When I brought this up, I was told to stop complaining. Always hiring but never gives part time staff enough shifts.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Too many to count
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management and no Training
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mai 2019
Poorly managed place. I would ask for a day off (so I could work at my other job where I was needed more) and was never given a day off or able to switch shifts. Managers told me it was “my problem” to figure out how to switch shifts. Called in sick for my early morning shift the day before, I was told I can only get the time off if I brought in a doctors note. (I was only a part time sales associate, legally I did not need to provide a doctors note.) I always showed up to my shifts and did as I was told and was never able to have a single day off or switch a shift.

Also never got proper training. I was thrown out onto the floor and in the back, where other employees who have only been working for a few months would show me how to do something, not managers. Never knew exactly what I was supposed to be doing or how to do it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 mai 2019
TJX is a fun workplace and a good company to work with. I would recommend others to join and enjoy this work place. All individuals have a great past experience and are dedicated among their duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More productive
Packager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 avril 2019
I worked part-time with TJX on American drive.While doing work there I felt that this warehouse provided mer beeter information about howvtobwork in a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shipping load
Picker/Packer Make panels (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 avril 2019
I worked in 1year.and I moving materia produce every week days. And I loadding materia to Truck.
Other I Pick up and pack Materia. I work carefully , safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Company
Merchandise Processing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 avril 2019
Diversity culture
Low pay
Not work life balanced
Too much work
High requirement
Management is fine
A lot of promote opportunities
Friendly and nice co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It not all peaches and cream
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 avril 2019
I worked at tjx canada. And my experience was good but the supervisor was mean and curl to others and me. I enjoyed my time but I was disappointed the way things went for me. They never understood me and stand up for yourself is wrong in there books and asking the supervisor questions is a big no no.
Points positifs
Bring your own lunch
Points négatifs
Very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 avril 2019
Was working there for several years, this job is highly recommended throughout your high school years as you will learn about lots within the retail environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work long carrier
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB14 avril 2019
Its a job for time being, thinking about long carrier with this company will be a bad decision. Some people get benefit when its work with you everything . Job is not safe.
Points positifs
diversity
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pire emploi étudiant
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Trois-Rivières, QC13 avril 2019
Le nombre d'heures est ridicule, une semaine tu auras 35h et l'autre d'après 7. La direction est aussi incompétente qu'exigeante. Elle désire qu'on offre un service excellent alors que celle-ci s'installe confortablement pour discuter, manque de professionnalisme et ne respecte que très rarement les horaires des étudiants. Constamment des nouveaux employés puisqu'ils ne désirent jamais travailler pour Winners longtemps.
Points négatifs
Heures, Horaire, Direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and nice place to work
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
HomeSense is absolutely one of the best places i have ever worked in. A typical day at work starts with a coworker or a manager smiling and being kind. Managment is really good and make youd day at work enjoyable and fun. There is alwsys nice customers around and the best part of the job is that it keeps you always busy and have the opportunity to learn lots of things abour the retail/sales industry.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
pays minimun wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Allocation Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 avril 2019
This company is fun place to work, Workplace culture is great..

I have learned business Skills, Driving profitable sales, working with different personality, Leadership!

Top Management is great but in between management lots of Politics
Hard part of the job was not deal with politics when you are a very straight forward person.


People are amazing
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are very productive. They always do more than goal.
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mars 2019
It’s very god comapnay.their all employees very happy from them because they provide them every single service and good benefits what every employee expect from their employer. So, At the end , I’d like say that TJX Canada is very good place to work
Points positifs
Very good work environment
Points négatifs
Very fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not somewhere to work if you want to advance in the company.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON18 mars 2019
Management is biased. Even if you work hard and do well, it doesn't matter. Management picks favorites, they will give them more hours and easier jobs. No chance for advancement, nobody moves up. Stagnant place to work. Not recommended!
Points positifs
Small discount
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 mars 2019
TJX is very open and flexible place to work. Thanks for giving me the opportunity. Flexible hours still get to work desired hours for employees. Pay can be more
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2019
The typical day at worked is good for me it was so nice and good.
I learned a lot of new experiences from my coworkers with different departments. We were celebrating some national days of our countries and it was so joyful for us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the people that work here!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB3 mars 2019
on an average day I talk with clients that purchase clothing and accessories and help them have a good experience; and if I'm in the warehouse we receive the truck, empty the pallets and hang, and sensor all the clothes, and process anything else. Well its my first time in retail so I have learned a lot about the way things are received in the warehouse.Management is very knowledgeable about the company and seems to try their best. I love the people that work here! their great to talk to, fun to be around. The hardest part of the job is wanting more hours then possible. The staff and most customers are the bet part. That makes it enjoyable.
Points positifs
all the bakes treats at christmas
Points négatifs
the warehouse is freezing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice places to start up your first job
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 mars 2019
nice place to work. i learned so many things from there and its fun. they have a great work culture and if you are in school so that is the best job for you.
Points positifs
full hours if you work well
Points négatifs
minimum wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not go in to work because of the fun atmosphere. Was there to be productive
Computer Console and Print Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2019
Typical multinational organization.
Was able to learn about computer networks, servers etc, however no opportunities for advancement'
Salary not really outstanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 457 avis
5161
4160
380
224
132

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise