TJX Canada - Avis

Trouvé 489 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 501 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many managers that don't communicate
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC17 septembre 2019
I worked there 2 months. I went in and my manager told me I was fired. I asked why. She said your just fired, and walked away.
She wouldn't give me a reason. Do NOT work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON14 septembre 2019
I was first hired along with 50 others for a brand new store opening. 40 hour weeks but once the store opened I was lucky if I got 8 hours a week. Winners prides themselves on never laying off employees...they don't have to....no one can afford to work there
Points positifs
There really isn't any
Points négatifs
Fitting Room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Place to Work
Coordinator/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON13 septembre 2019
Great place to work if you have the privilege to work with great staff. The staff make the experience fun! Management varies, but with the right combination it is a great work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Crowded Area
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 septembre 2019
Typical day as a ticketer includes tagging 1000 items a day, lifting boxes.
Packing boxes.
All supervisors are very friendly
Hardest part of the job was finding a balance between work and life because it is only full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place I have ever worked
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 septembre 2019
Do not work here management is horrible. They don't care about their employees and will treat your horrible. Breaks are never on time and management is absolutely horrendous. Hours are never consistent one week you can get 4 hours the next 40. Managers are super rude and always look like they hate their jobs. Trust me and just apply somewhere else. Haven't you realized why they are always hiring people are quitting left right and centre.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe space and good work environment
Receiver/Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 septembre 2019
The most enjoyable part for me was the team/management they were all very nice and helpful. This was my first " labor" job and they helped me become a good receiver and I learned a lot from working here. Overall I had a good experience working here and it was a lot of fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nearly dead every day
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
Okay, no joke but it felt like a fight for your life everyday at this company. Forklifts went ridiculously fast through the warehouse, I found myself feeling trapped in dark trailers and cold (winter), but when people gave you room to work, it was okay, and some of the guys were funny (most of the people in receiving are men, presumably because of the lifting requirements)..., yet that was also annoying to some and you could tell some people wanted to work and some didn't. Timing at TJX was difficult. Christmas season was crazy, and they were letting go of people as the season went on. I was hired as full-time yet still got cut despite learning multiple departments and showing initiative. I really wanted to be with this company for longer than I was, but the environment really started to mess with me so I am glad I've moved on. If you choose to work there, make sure you have physical stamina for your department. It's no joke that 8 hours of moving merchandise will weigh on you.
Points positifs
Lots of transit options nearby, lots of water coolers near work stations, unionized
Points négatifs
Strange and strict break rules, quite ~cliquėy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast pace environment that does not pay attention to workers needs
General worker/replacement supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 septembre 2019
I found it difficult to work here because any possible issue with the workplace and its safety policies that were brought to anyone's attention, were dismissed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with pingpong table, billiard table, ps4, xbox, and gym.
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2019
The management is so particular in the cleanliness and orderliness of the entire building.

They are organizing events to harmoniously connect with each other.

No wonder, tjx has been a 4 years winner of being the best workplace in canada,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started out great
Customer Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON24 août 2019
Was a great team atmosphere until they gave us a new manger with less then 24 hrs notice.

Zero company ‘culture’ , management constantly out smoking, the ‘teachers pets’ get the hours it does not matter who works the hardest, is you complain you get less hours.

No support from head office they just turn a blind eye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management with massive communication issues.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC21 août 2019
In the beginning I really enjoyed the job and the relationships with other coworkers. It felt like I joined a big family.

Didn't take long to realize there is too many "cooks in the kitchen" so to speak when it comes to management. 3 different managers will give you 3 completely different (yet lengthy) projects to complete in your 4 hour shift. You'll never please anyone, and when you do it goes unnoticed. Neither management nor most coordinators are appreciative of any job well done - you will just be told you didn't complete it fast enough, or you could have done it better.

If you're the type of person that doesn't show up to work on a regular basis, or does nothing productive while you're on the job, then this is the place for you! The Abbotsford location has a policy against firing people, so you can get away with almost anything (long breaks, showing up late, never attending shifts on weekends, being on your phone on the sales floor, etc.) yet still keep your job.
Points positifs
Literally nothing.
Points négatifs
Management, lack of communication, so much more...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for part timers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC20 août 2019
Pretty good if you like part-time. Managers were really good. Scheduling was a bit of a problem. Pay was minimum wage for associates but doesnt do full time or overtime at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like being used you are at the right place
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Décarie, QC20 août 2019
Management doesn't care at all of their employees and they wasn't shy to talk behind the back of multiple employees in front of me. They will acted friendly with you to have what they want but as soon as you need something from them they will act like you deserve nothing. Some weeks I worked 10 days straight to help them with low staff but they don't acknowledge your good work. Very disrespectful work environment. I do not recommend it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work with them.
Distribution Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 août 2019
I enjoyed a lot working with this company because I met so many knowledgeable people there and just because to them i improved my self to make my future better.
Points positifs
Everthing is positive.
Points négatifs
No negetive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demeaning
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC1 août 2019
Unorganized and the manager's are demeaning it was not a good experience the customers were nicer than the co workers .. Asking for help theyvmake you feel stupid .. trainning is minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace to work at
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON30 juillet 2019
Average day at TJX, Everyone is assigned to a different department and all peoples take on the daily target of the day. When start to working we gather items and place them in the right box. Good Hours but makes up when we get 3 15 Minute Breaks
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
Long Hours on Feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Cashier/ Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC29 juillet 2019
productive stress free place to work, management and fellow workers very helpful and patient. Am supplementing pension and find the flexible work hours GREAT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demeaning and discriminating
None (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2019
So basically the company policy is to hire people that have no experience it's been proven time and time again that companies like this are obviously not good at hiring people that know more about retail than most
I applied,my resume is full of experience and they didn't even have the decency to call me , just sent a quick message telling me that they basically threw my resume in the garbage , very unprofessional of this knock off company, social media can be a powerful tool which has ruined alot of businesses so you can bet this company will be all over Facebook, YouTube, instagram basically all platforms and I thought discrimination was a thing of the past ,but it's alive and stronger than ever in other words do yourself a favor and avoid this place at all costs
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Demeaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 juillet 2019
Good to Work , Sometime Boring during slow work , Paid Holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 juillet 2019
Typical retail environment. Employee decisions were not a thing, customer was always right even if you the employee was being yelled at. Very unsteady hours. Sometimes 40 a week sometimes 4 a week. Port staff environment. HUGE favouritism. From following dress code to place you worked it was all based on how much you were liked. Was also given nearly perfect yearly reviews and made the same amount as the people who had been there for significantly less time.
Points négatifs
Favouritism, Lack of hours, no employee support, Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 501 avis
5178
4164
385
233
141

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise