Avis des employés pour Truck Driver chez Sysco

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 321 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not organized
Class 1 Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  St. Anthony, NL3 octobre 2019
They call late the night before youre scheduled to work between 4-6am. Don't have any care for safety although they say they do. Not organized at all. They go through management like an alcohol goes through liquor. Every month the people you report to are no longer working there and the new employee has no idea about previous arrangements or how runs usually go. Dispatch is horrible as well. No cb's aloud in trucks or Bluetooths. No sleeper cabs for long distances. All in all a complete waste of time if you're looking for long term employment. You'll be lucky if they keep you for over two years. Don't trust a person at this company. Not even co-workers.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great atmoshere to work in and learn.
Class 1 driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 septembre 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how to drive and deliver safely within the Victoria district. This is an important aspect of the industry, but not the most important.
Customer service was 1 of the most important factors working at Sysco. As a driver you are the face of the company and dealing with all requests or issues relating to the delivery is a learned trait. The company had a lot of great people to work, and train with making learning the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Regular changes of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Class 1 driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 août 2019
Sysco gave me all the skills required to succeed in the food industry.
I am the delivery rep i am today , because of Sysco
The company is managed properly at present in all fairness
Points positifs
Free company food
Points négatifs
random split shifts and work days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's ok
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 août 2019
It's an ok place to work.
Unfortunately, like a lot of big corporations, they care more about the bottom line than their employees.
Very long hours. .
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours. Bad equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Class 1 Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS2 août 2019
Started my driving career there at Lakeside, amazing staff and helping and caring. Professional attitude of drivers and get to know with people while serving local business es and representing Sysco... Feels great
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits and environment
Points négatifs
Injury ain't worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone there are out to screw you cause there union.
Truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 juillet 2019
The union protects the lazy man, the company bows to there needs, I never worked with a bunch of lazy people in all my life.0
Points positifs
Good employee food prices.
Points négatifs
Management cant be trusted.(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start if you need driving experience
Class 1 Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Lakeside, NS13 novembre 2018
Very hard work, lots of lifting, early morning start, high stress. Equipment breakdowns frequent, management not easy to work with, hard to get time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work if you r in ottawa
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 octobre 2018
They treat you like a wok horse they work you 14 hour days you make a mistake they try to fire you supervisors are awful no experience equipment is garbage the loads are backwards number ones at the bottom you were just picking all day while they are asking you why are you taking so long warning stay away very very stressful ,money sometimes is not everything working for them, you will eventually get hurt good luck
Points positifs
Pays good
Points négatifs
Too much of a workload supervisors are sarcastic and will lie to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work
Delivery Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC10 février 2018
Good job with high pay, benefits, etc but physically demanding, they put new drivers on a different route each day where driver needs to know where to park semi, what door to enter, where to put order... 26,000 lbs of food delivered by hand, with truck driving between each stop is hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work for.
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 novembre 2017
I enjoyed working for Sysco. They are a good company and they are always on time. I gained a lot of experience with them over the passed year from pulling b-trains to pulling 53ft trailers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
TRUCK DRIVER, LCV DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 novembre 2017
They help you a lot at the beginning of your career.
Good balance between home and away time.
If you need some days off, they will handle it.
Friendly stuff which you can reach 24/7
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Class 1 delivery driver (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL12 juillet 2017
i highly recommend that everyone stay away from sysco they will work you likes dogs and be noting only rude and ignorant to you and they take money out of your pay for lunch brakes and your not even allowed to tale your brakes but you still loose the money on your check.
Points positifs
no pros what so ever
Points négatifs
all cons to many to name
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and descpline workplace
Delivery Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 janvier 2017
it's really fun place to work, staff is really helpful and bondable. averaging good hours on daily work week. it feels safe to work with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON29 novembre 2016
I loved the job and all the aspects of it. It continued to challenge you on a dad to day basis. the benefits and pay were among the best I've had and the management team is always there to help solving issues that arise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fair place to work and would do it all over again in a new location
Class 1A Driver (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL8 mars 2016
My reason for leaving Sysco was i relocated with my family, i really enjoyed my job and can't wait for a good trucking or heavy equipment career a.s.a.p.

My work day started at 3am. and finished when all deliveries were comple.

I learned lots during the time of employment due to i had to make deliveries on time, traveling with perishable items also traveling from time to time in poor weather conditions, which meant that i had to do duedeligents regarding my safety and the safety of others.

Management play a very important role in the company's success and provide great direction in the delivery services.

I really enjoyed working with all my co-workers especially the more senior staff due to many years of service experience.

The most enjoyable part of my job was to see a smile on a client, pleased that the delivery was in a timely fashion and the product was in great condition.
Points positifs
Nil
Points négatifs
12 Hours per day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE TO WORK
Professional Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Bedford, NS24 novembre 2014
LOTS OF HARD WORK AND GOOD HOURS. start at 4am and off by 2pm. Good co-workers, and nice customers
Points positifs
OFF EARLY
Points négatifs
START EARLY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun place to work
Delivery Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB9 octobre 2013
This company gave on chance to someone who didn't have a lot of tractor trailor experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gr
Delivery Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  toronto21 août 2013
long days hard work
4am start
12 plus hr days
great pay
not much more top say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 15Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sysco

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sysco. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 321 avis
5806
4997
3777
2366
1375

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise