Sysco - Avis

Trouvé 268 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 058 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work and friendly everoment
Payroll Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON The head office at The East Mall16 juillet 2019
My typical day at work is when I get to work and we are all working as a team.

I learned a lot - The payroll system ie ADP how to run reports and interface it to manual life and run report for payroll to remit deductions to the government. In short I a lot there that I am today using plus all my other experience with other Payroll software.

Management - where great they give you the tools needed to get your job done on timely bases also, people persons.

Workplace culture was excellence everyone help each to grow.

The hardest part of the job for me is having - to leave at the end of my contract.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that we are human beings and we all worked very happy with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone there are out to screw you cause there union.
Truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 juillet 2019
The union protects the lazy man, the company bows to there needs, I never worked with a bunch of lazy people in all my life.0
Points positifs
Good employee food prices.
Points négatifs
Management cant be trusted.(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The big fish in the pond that doesn't want to feed but will eat the most unless you speak up.
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 juin 2019
Employer that does not actually practice work/life balance even though they say they promote it, will try to maximize the work while providing the least amount of compensation and rewards. Recently underwent a restructuring. Do not actually address employee concerns and minimal organizational communication provided top-down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an alright job
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Lakeside, NS17 juin 2019
People were not very friendly and the hours were bad if you wanted to have a life. The managers were not very helpful due to the union workers. Overall Sysco is not a bad company if you don't mind the hours and work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Professional AZ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working for this company because I learned many new skills. They are organized and well run. Due to size of the company, they are fairly progressive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The humongous warehouse out there supplying food for everyone
Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
When they accepted me, they accepted me as their youngest brother who gave and put a smile in everyone as I just follow the things what elders say to me.
Points positifs
Bring your own lunch and share to everyone
Points négatifs
Don’t come to empty handed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just A Number
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS2 juin 2019
You are not a person. You are a position and a salary. They let people go with no notice only to replace you. Probably at a lower salary. Disregard for employees. Management looks out for management. HR is useless. Low moral. No appreciation.
Points positifs
Able to buy product for just above cost.
Points négatifs
Management. HR. High turnover from them cutting salaries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady management and contracts
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON29 mai 2019
Health and safety issues are a huge problem at this site. If you mention it to management you'll be fired. The contractors the have working for them are just as shady. Tons of gossipy types. Not a good place to work at all. Upper management is always blaming everybody for their own mistakes
Points positifs
Free meals sometimes
Points négatifs
Shady management, facilities arent cleaned properly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
driving electronic pallet jack
Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 mai 2019
hard job, i learned how to drive electronic pallet jack, how to pack 20 to 22 boxes in a single pallet, mixed culture, the hardest is how to secured your pallet, the most enjoyable is playing a messy garbage
Points positifs
we have a free apple every lunch
Points négatifs
open overtime every day, depending on your body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Training for new hires.
National Pricing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS6 mai 2019
Great for training and learning new tasks.
Co-workers are amazing and easy to get along with.
Vacation package is great.
Lots of data entry.
Workplace culture is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
TRANSPORTATION & MAINTANCE SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 avril 2019
Enjoyed working with this company over the years. Learned alot and the workplace culture as great. I enjoyed most was interacting with the customers on a daily basics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
MA (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
Is a extremely large company, you are one more number, you are nothing, they only give opportunities for Canadian (white), you don't have future, only use all you life and they will be millionaire and you are nothing
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
98 % of all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good training and opportunities
Procurement Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 avril 2019
A good multinational company that focuses on efficiency and customer focus. Learning and developmental opportunities exist even with the evolution and structure of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure but great company
Marketing Associate (Employé actuel) –  Jackson, WI8 avril 2019
High pressure to sell, goals keep getting pushed higher and higher but is motivating for you to be your best self. Work/life balance is hard, not a 9-5 position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible, anxiety inducing experience
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON4 avril 2019
You are required to work long hours, doing very hard labour which is fine because you are compensated for it. However, you're forced to wear a computer on your atm that measures your efficiency and if you're not maintaining 95% efficiency on a nightly basis, you're fired. Fear tactics are used to make you work longer hours when mandatory isnt called. The union is a joke, their purpose is to protect the employees but this is taken advantage of by lazy old timers so the company is constantly at odds. Lots of employees who pretend to be your friend then rat on you to get you fired. The moral is so low that as a new employee on probation people are constantly telling you "dont get injured, keep your head down, dont get sick, come when called in etc" or you'll get fired. You're forced to sign a contract stating they can fire you any time within 1040 hours of work without a reason which is a time span that can sometimes last 4 or 5 months. I personally was fired a day before becoming unionized at this mark without a reason - likely having to provide job security, a raise and benefits.

The night shift is truly poor
Points positifs
21 some odd dollars an hour
Points négatifs
Forced contract 14 hour days, fear tactics, poorly unionized, no job security, people will attack your position for favor with higher ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I Learned!
Finance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS2 avril 2019
Employees are very hard working, long work days.Decent benefit package, but could do better. Always unexpected layoffs, heavy workloads, many deadlines to meet each week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job if you are confident in your own time management skills. Not impressed by upper management though.
Sales Associate - Outside Sales (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
I like many aspects of this job, although I feel upper management and the corporate culture behind them is way behind the times and very unmotivating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company where you are always learning
National Sales Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mars 2019
Sysco itself is one of the best companies i had worked for.

The people and the intensity of learning more is what makes the company great.

Since working here, i had learned to develop public relations with major markets that uses Sysco as their business partner.

you learn to utilize your time management
Points positifs
Free Samples of Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy environment always staying on task.
Swamper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC8 mars 2019
We knew what we were doing each day, no one had to tell us. We were always on time and made customers happy.
Great work out for the day and full energy burning fun.
Points positifs
Learning everything
Points négatifs
Slippery surfaces especially the ramp.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, terrible management
Delivery Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 mars 2019
I was a delivery associate out of Victoria for 5 years. Had lots of great customers and the pay cheque never bounced.
That being said I had 7 supervisors in 5 years and only one of them is still with the company. The others either were let go by the company or else saw their demise in the future and left for the competition.
There was a recent cull of management and supervisors, as well as another this week.
Management will not listen to your complaints about the warehouse and their lacklustre effort, and will only demand more out of you so they don’t get their jobs axed.
I’d avoid this place like the plague it is.
Points positifs
Cheque never bounced
Points négatifs
Management does not exist and you will be worked until you are crippled
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sysco. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 3 058 avis
5748
4940
3725
2330
1315

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise