Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated - Avis

Trouvé 316 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 661 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job requirments
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorchester, NB23 mars 2019
I worked from home on my home computer but there training program for the home agents had many technical issues. There was always issues with the connectivity to our required programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall , it's a nice company to work with.
OPERATIONS TEAM MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region13 mars 2019
I started as a technical support and ended as a Manager in this company. There's a lot that I learned and I owe it to SYKES. However, there are just some issues with the management that needs prior attention.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Center
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 mars 2019
Enjoyed my time working at a call center with a group of individuals that joked around but had been serious when needed and there was games we played when selling a device as we have mini putt with one shot to get it in the hole and the customers were friendly when they understud that I was there to help them with there issue for the most part but had a few irate customers as any call center would.
Points positifs
great working atmosphere
Points négatifs
Had worked there for a long time and the work just got too much politics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible but downsizing currently
Senior Manager - Canada (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 mars 2019
Downsizing - no security even after 8 years in senior management. Good flexibility however, allowing you work around kids schedule and working from home was a plus as it not only eliminated some expenses you would normally have working in a brick and mortar site.
Points positifs
flexibility and working from home
Points négatifs
poor pay and no security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work from home
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work at Home21 février 2019
It was a great experience with good fellow employees. the help desk was awesome through aws which is a chat that you could get the help you needed; amazing
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
shortage of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liked my boss but they will fire you for their equipment failing
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC15 février 2019
I was with the company for 2 years, loved my job and found that though it was easy for me to hit sales goals and regularly get above targets set I very soon ran into problems with the USB that was provided to run the virtual client. I had several replacement USB's sent to me and eventually they changed it to a box of sorts that was supposed to be more stable. I'd had trouble with the client disconnecting from the server, crashing and sometimes failing to load even with basic troubleshooting and escalations through tech support.

It was decided that the USB wasn't working for me and that I'd have a box sent out that should resolve the issues period. During a rough day with the USB I found out they'd tried to record a call (monitoring) but couldn't get anything because it wasn't connecting yet again. I had a good track record with sales, jump ons (when they needed people to do OT or to cover sick coworkers) including for an iPhone launch where I worked an 18, 14, 12 then an 8 hour shift on a long weekend, even won an iPad for most OT worked that weekend.

Well turns out because they couldn't record the call it was an automatic Call Avoidance, I tried to explain the problems I'd had and told them I could give them every ticket number and escalation number proving it was the USB and I was still taking calls not avoiding them. Nope fired, they don't care if THEIR stuff doesn't work it was my fault their USB was faulty.

Box arrived the next day and I had to decline the delivery. This company doesn't care if their stuff fails or is faulty you will be blamed and held accountable.
  plus... That is how they work.  moins
Points positifs
Some managers are nice
Points négatifs
Horrible equipment provided that has constant problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice job from home
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB3 février 2019
management was alright job on its own can be hard on the moral-but you work form home and there not to strict if you give some effort and youre home so you can wear whatever and tmake it causy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring call centre job, not much to talk about
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB24 janvier 2019
The job was not at all fulfilling. A boring call centre job, not much to talk about. Had decent insurance and pay slightly over minimum wage. Not a career but makes for a decent job!
Points positifs
Good Insurance
Points négatifs
Horrible Clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Telecommuting in an interesting way.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON17 janvier 2019
This was the LLC for a telecommuting infrastructure as a form of call center. Sykes provided a boot CD that turned your computer into a LINUX based Remote Terminal for their call center. However the call you needed to take still came in on a land line you were REQUIRED to have. This line was to be dedicated for their use. A number of issues would arise from this setup. If at any point your internet went out or if there was and internal error, you were effectively cut off from your tools, but still kept getting calls on your phone line. Management was communicated with via a chat client on the Boot CD. If there was ever an issue with your CD and you couldn't get back into the system then you were cut off completely. Any time you needed help you had to go through a convoluted internal messaging system that barely worked at the best of times. Ultimately, even though the job was advertised as a customer service, non-sales, position; it very quickly became a sales-first-customer-service-sometimes job. An interesting experience to say the least.
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
work from home, upfront costs, hardware costs (headset phone), Technical issues a plenty, Stressful work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Employé actuel) –  Sechelt, BC11 janvier 2019
Sykes is a good company to work for. Great management team as they respond promptly to any issues you have. Very comfortable to work from home. Provides benefits and employee assistant program.Pay is at min wage but you do save a lot as you don't have to commute.
Points positifs
Benefits, Great management team, Comfort of working from home
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB4 janvier 2019
This is a call center atmosphere, always the same, dealing with good and bad clients on a daily basis. You learned how to detect a persons mood and attitude in a matter of seconds. The management was good as they tried to make the stressful job more fun by having different contests and games happening, The hardest was dealing with and extremely irate customer. The co workers were the best part of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON5 décembre 2018
Great place to work and the benefits of working at home and the medical/dental/vision benefits as well are excellent.

Managers and supervisors are great and very approachable as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
Corporate Travel Consultant ( Bilingual) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 novembre 2018
I worked as a bilingual travel consultant. There's nothing good about that company. Training was too short. Lots of things to learn. Assessments after Assessments. They are very picky whom they choose. So, after doing 3 months training and passing all those assessments, is when you'll really know if you got the job or not. They have the Worst management ! I am still fighting to get my last paycheck from them. It's been 2 months now. I had to report them to Canadian Labor Law. My advice is dont waste your time on that company.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Long hours, short training, back to back calls, poor management, fire you for small issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Temp Agency in Disguise.
Outbound Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON20 novembre 2018
I worked in sales for Bell Canada. You can have great calls with customers, making two and three sales per call, I was one of the top employees here for the 2 months I was working at the establishment. I wouldn't have had such a problem with the place if you weren't judged by people who do not seem to understand colloquialism and friendly conversation.

I believe that the human element and a willingness to understand are at the forefront of all professional engagements.

I guess this company doesn't see eye-to-eye with me. I suppose that's why they went out of business.
Points positifs
Lots of Hours, plenty of room to make a killing in bonuses.
Points négatifs
lot of the other workers had "Given Up"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun as work form home
remote contract agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 novembre 2018
It is a comfortable job from home, as the start shift is 4 am and as well teh pay scale is not upto the market in BC thinking of options as family with 2 kids in BC is challenging.
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
timings and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"A Program"
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB1 novembre 2018
Well I worked for the company for 2 years. Most of the day was filled with dealing with billing questions about cell phones, and fixing issues with the customers profile within the website, days were long and draining. Most of the management was competent with the job, although most of the time they were there as a mediator if a situation got out of hand with a customer. I had to leave due to stress. Hardest part of the job was the stress that it put on your mind, people tend to say mean, offensive, or derogatory things when they can't see or hear who you are. I worked out of a center where there was a lot of people so it could get loud on occasion, now the area I was working no longer has the contract, however they still allow people to work from home.
Points positifs
decent benefits.
Points négatifs
Very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working with the staff members. Staff was always willing to assist in I needed assistance. Management was encouraging and understanding while I was learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy taking phone calls from customers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB25 septembre 2018
Responding to customers of what they want for service, assist the customers in getting the correct service. Lots of help to help you out when your not understanding something. Hardest part was when customers were very unhappy with their services. Best part was working with great colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passable
Bilingual Customer Care (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON13 septembre 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job with Sykes is that I get to be home with my kids and still work. I don't have to worry about commuting in bad weather or any of the other things those in regular office settings have to take into consideration every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
difficult management culture
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB11 septembre 2018
answer calls.
basic csr then moved to loyalty rep.
management very difficult to deal with. no communication, no positive support for new reps.
irrational customers is the hardest to deal with.
coworkers.
Points positifs
coworker
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 5 661 avis
51,4 K
41,4 K
31,3 K
2619
1831

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise