Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated - Avis

Trouvé 335 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 576 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work from home
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON13 août 2019
the upselling is rediculous you have to try and sell them something even if its horrible to the customer and it seemed as though peopel didnt reaLLY matter to them just numbers did
Points positifs
didnt have to leave home
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job, not so great people.
Customer Service / Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC5 août 2019
It wasn't a hard job, the job itself was simple enough, I was able to manage it. What I hated was the cliques and people there. No one gave you a friendly vibe, even the trainers seemed to think they were above you. Management was more concerned about numbers than anything else. At the time it was almost impossible to get any kind of floor support cause people were to busy talking to each other instead of doing their job. Not saying all centers are like this but the one I worked at was
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Telephone Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 août 2019
There time constraints are a little bit on the ridiculous side 85% of the time you are dealing with the elderly and then the disabled and you have to help them in 5 to 8 mins which is almost impossible if you are trying to help them and be patient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Work Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB31 juillet 2019
Management and Coaching Staff will terminate your employment rather than assist your struggling performance, regardless of being within probation or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its great company to work
Cable REPAIR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
A typical day would be login into thin client, make sure all windows are up. you have customers calling in for questions and technical support issues that need to be solved. some customers are ok , some are good and some are not so great, but i have handled each call with ease and it wasn't a problem. I have learned so much about cable repair and there was alot to get to know, but once you get another call that was the same as the previous you had problems with, it gets easy. Team leads (ICU) were ok, i think it would be great to let agents know before hand there will be a maintenance before we log in which took 20 mins and most of us were logged in late.that was unprofessional. They do pull you aside in another chat room to talk about work related things and help you out, but they do expect you to know everything. They should also pull each person aside if something needs to be said instead talking to other colleagues about certain things that needs to be said to individuals, if that happens, every person knows and tries to mock, it makes the person uncomfortable and not feel they should be there when they want to. The hardest part of the job was remembering everything that was taught in training. it's alot to take in. Training was great and lots of role playing.There was a good amount of time frame, but learning other new things that was alot of material in one week made me very nervous! (training) but then i got use to it as i went along with the calls. Some calls are easy going and some calls are not so great, but its how you handle the calls as well. The most enjoyable  plus... part is when i can talk to customers and help solve problems as mush as i can and still make them feel comfortable about the service they signed up for. They are looking for people who do pick up the pace quickly, they will say no one is perfect and not everyone is the same way, but that's what they mainly look for, know and understand the job. All i have to say is do your best. Overall it was great. i wish i stayed longer , but till next time. :).  moins
Points positifs
- stay home and work
Points négatifs
some agents need help and not so much support. alot of favouritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself was easy, the management was not at all accommodating.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB16 juin 2019
The benefits were wonderful, management expected far too much from it's employees. We were not given adequate training to deal with the customers we were thrown in. Nobody took the job seriously, was not a professional environment at all.

The ever omniscient "higher-ups" demanded more and more every time we met goals (which was not often, since those were ridiculous too).

I was a chat agent, meaning I took in-bound chat inquiries. We were doing well with one customer, so they bumped us up to 2. Wait times some how went up, customers were far less happy and the overall quality of assistance was lowered. But we were still meeting goals so they bumped us up to three. Three customers at a time. Everyone was miserable, everyone was having a terrible time. Customers were unhappy (they were unhappy anyway but that's Customer Service for you), but now they were getting less help than ever. The wait times for responses were ridiculous.

Anyway my entire department got laid off because the client outsourced to India. We all lost our jobs, which were minimum wage by the way. They also sent out a letter stating we were getting four weeks of notice, but we only got that letter three weeks before the end date.

Just be cautious of this employer, and don't expect too much from them or for them to be professional in any way.
Points positifs
Benefits were great
Points négatifs
Management did not treat us like human beings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary and Excellent Workplace
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2019
Enjoyed working at Sykes Very Positive Experience. Wake up in the morning and sign in to your portal and get ready for start of shift. Work from home, so no communing involved in this job.
Points positifs
Work From Home
Points négatifs
Work From Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad.
Retail Support Bilingual and care Bilingual (Ancien employé) –  Alpine Ridge, NS21 mai 2019
They will cut your hours because you are a number.
You will complain and they will pretend to listen.
You will give everything you got and they still will give you the same speach.

If you have another choice of job or if you have the opportunity to leave, do yourself a favor and go somewhere they will pay, give you hours so you can live.

Working close to the minimum salary means you can't miss work especially if you have kids. If you are not lazy and you are hardworking, if you wish to keep your humanity, do not go to Sykes.
Points positifs
Free time
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Positive Work Enviroment
Bell Aliant Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB13 mai 2019
I enjoyed my time working at Sykes, I attended the training classes then moved on to my employment as Bell Aliant Internet Tech Support. It kept me busy helping customers with Internet Connectivity issues and I sought out to help the customer until the issue was resolved. It was enjoyable for me to do so, knowing that I had helped a customer overcome an issue and I enjoyed connecting with so many different individuals on a daily basis, I enjoy Call Center type of employment the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 avril 2019
just stay away from them if you can....would rather be homeless then work for them EVER again. The treatment of employees is sad. you are only there so they make money, that is it. Beyond that they don't care
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for 1 year
Wireless Chat Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON17 avril 2019
It was good until i got laid off 1 year later. It was great working from home, it was a nice balance. Did like the 10 min breaks as you had just enough time to go to the bathroom and get back to work. Other then that it was good while it lasted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB12 avril 2019
I was sales rep for bell Canada at sykes and top seller in the department, it was great, I was not able to continue with then as the site closed and i c' ant work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work
Small business Client Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB29 mars 2019
Work was great, loved the customers, some of the managers lacked training in their position, but were pleasant to talk to. We had a great lunch room, gym and social commitee.
Points positifs
Great lunch room with tv
Points négatifs
back to back calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job requirments
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorchester, NB23 mars 2019
I worked from home on my home computer but there training program for the home agents had many technical issues. There was always issues with the connectivity to our required programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall , it's a nice company to work with.
OPERATIONS TEAM MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region13 mars 2019
I started as a technical support and ended as a Manager in this company. There's a lot that I learned and I owe it to SYKES. However, there are just some issues with the management that needs prior attention.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Center
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 mars 2019
Enjoyed my time working at a call center with a group of individuals that joked around but had been serious when needed and there was games we played when selling a device as we have mini putt with one shot to get it in the hole and the customers were friendly when they understud that I was there to help them with there issue for the most part but had a few irate customers as any call center would.
Points positifs
great working atmosphere
Points négatifs
Had worked there for a long time and the work just got too much politics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible but downsizing currently
Senior Manager - Canada (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 mars 2019
Downsizing - no security even after 8 years in senior management. Good flexibility however, allowing you work around kids schedule and working from home was a plus as it not only eliminated some expenses you would normally have working in a brick and mortar site.
Points positifs
flexibility and working from home
Points négatifs
poor pay and no security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work from home
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work at Home21 février 2019
It was a great experience with good fellow employees. the help desk was awesome through aws which is a chat that you could get the help you needed; amazing
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
shortage of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liked my boss but they will fire you for their equipment failing
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC15 février 2019
I was with the company for 2 years, loved my job and found that though it was easy for me to hit sales goals and regularly get above targets set I very soon ran into problems with the USB that was provided to run the virtual client. I had several replacement USB's sent to me and eventually they changed it to a box of sorts that was supposed to be more stable. I'd had trouble with the client disconnecting from the server, crashing and sometimes failing to load even with basic troubleshooting and escalations through tech support.

It was decided that the USB wasn't working for me and that I'd have a box sent out that should resolve the issues period. During a rough day with the USB I found out they'd tried to record a call (monitoring) but couldn't get anything because it wasn't connecting yet again. I had a good track record with sales, jump ons (when they needed people to do OT or to cover sick coworkers) including for an iPhone launch where I worked an 18, 14, 12 then an 8 hour shift on a long weekend, even won an iPad for most OT worked that weekend.

Well turns out because they couldn't record the call it was an automatic Call Avoidance, I tried to explain the problems I'd had and told them I could give them every ticket number and escalation number proving it was the USB and I was still taking calls not avoiding them. Nope fired, they don't care if THEIR stuff doesn't work it was my fault their USB was faulty.

Box arrived the next day and I had to decline the delivery. This company doesn't care if their stuff fails or is faulty you will be blamed and held accountable.
  plus... That is how they work.  moins
Points positifs
Some managers are nice
Points négatifs
Horrible equipment provided that has constant problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice job from home
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB3 février 2019
management was alright job on its own can be hard on the moral-but you work form home and there not to strict if you give some effort and youre home so you can wear whatever and tmake it causy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 6 576 avis
51,7 K
41,6 K
31,5 K
2706
1992

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise