Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated - Avis

Trouvé 341 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 795 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and make friends
Director Area Operations Training (Employé actuel) –  Work from Home1 octobre 2019
Working from home is very beneficial, it allow for a better work life balance. It's a great opportunity for moms with school children to not miss out on all things important. You can pick from variety of schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sykes is a terrible job, dont work here.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON1 octobre 2019
Its a call center and like most you are treated as a number on a spreadsheet. You have metrics and you are constantly threatened to meet them or your job is at risk. The job is mostly dealing with entitled, arrogant and upset customers who ask unreasonable things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok job, work from home only now
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Torbay, NL25 septembre 2019
It was an ok job until the center shut down and I was forced into a lay off, I would have liked to have the opportunity to work from home like my other clients got, but it is no fault of the company that I didn't
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Leads
CSR @ home (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 septembre 2019
I did the full training was great but fast paced. Once you got into nesting the team leads were very rude inattentive of your needs with any issues with your systems and with customers need while on the phone with a cx. Nesting is to provide extra training NOT! Also the pay rate dont even help to pay your rent
Needs improvement in manager skills
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
needs improvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked from home and it was fantastic
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home8 septembre 2019
I worked here for about four months last year, it was fantastic, working from home in your PJs and then making yourself lunch is fantastic. Sadly the company only had 10 minute breaks.
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
Long hours, short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with friendly environment, encouragement leaders and great opportunities to grow inside the company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  El Salvador26 août 2019
A typical day was pretty easy, taking customers calls and helping them in any doubts they had about their dental insurance plan or payments al dental claims and benefits, what I learnt basically was a lot of dental terms and insurance policies, as to be gentle and kind with the customes, always give an extra mile but being honest, I think the hardest part was trying to give an excelent customer service but also being totally honest with the caller about what we could help and what we couln´t, but at the end of each shift even though there´s always angry customers , there´s also always someone that made your day, a happy and gentle caller that made you feel that you are doing a great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work from home
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON13 août 2019
the upselling is rediculous you have to try and sell them something even if its horrible to the customer and it seemed as though peopel didnt reaLLY matter to them just numbers did
Points positifs
didnt have to leave home
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job, not so great people.
Customer Service / Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC5 août 2019
It wasn't a hard job, the job itself was simple enough, I was able to manage it. What I hated was the cliques and people there. No one gave you a friendly vibe, even the trainers seemed to think they were above you. Management was more concerned about numbers than anything else. At the time it was almost impossible to get any kind of floor support cause people were to busy talking to each other instead of doing their job. Not saying all centers are like this but the one I worked at was
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Telephone Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 août 2019
There time constraints are a little bit on the ridiculous side 85% of the time you are dealing with the elderly and then the disabled and you have to help them in 5 to 8 mins which is almost impossible if you are trying to help them and be patient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Work Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB31 juillet 2019
Management and Coaching Staff will terminate your employment rather than assist your struggling performance, regardless of being within probation or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its great company to work
Cable REPAIR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
A typical day would be login into thin client, make sure all windows are up. you have customers calling in for questions and technical support issues that need to be solved. some customers are ok , some are good and some are not so great, but i have handled each call with ease and it wasn't a problem. I have learned so much about cable repair and there was alot to get to know, but once you get another call that was the same as the previous you had problems with, it gets easy. Team leads (ICU) were ok, i think it would be great to let agents know before hand there will be a maintenance before we log in which took 20 mins and most of us were logged in late.that was unprofessional. They do pull you aside in another chat room to talk about work related things and help you out, but they do expect you to know everything. They should also pull each person aside if something needs to be said instead talking to other colleagues about certain things that needs to be said to individuals, if that happens, every person knows and tries to mock, it makes the person uncomfortable and not feel they should be there when they want to. The hardest part of the job was remembering everything that was taught in training. it's alot to take in. Training was great and lots of role playing.There was a good amount of time frame, but learning other new things that was alot of material in one week made me very nervous! (training) but then i got use to it as i went along with the calls. Some calls are easy going and some calls are not so great, but its how you handle the calls as well. The most enjoyable  plus... part is when i can talk to customers and help solve problems as mush as i can and still make them feel comfortable about the service they signed up for. They are looking for people who do pick up the pace quickly, they will say no one is perfect and not everyone is the same way, but that's what they mainly look for, know and understand the job. All i have to say is do your best. Overall it was great. i wish i stayed longer , but till next time. :).  moins
Points positifs
- stay home and work
Points négatifs
some agents need help and not so much support. alot of favouritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself was easy, the management was not at all accommodating.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB16 juin 2019
The benefits were wonderful, management expected far too much from it's employees. We were not given adequate training to deal with the customers we were thrown in. Nobody took the job seriously, was not a professional environment at all.

The ever omniscient "higher-ups" demanded more and more every time we met goals (which was not often, since those were ridiculous too).

I was a chat agent, meaning I took in-bound chat inquiries. We were doing well with one customer, so they bumped us up to 2. Wait times some how went up, customers were far less happy and the overall quality of assistance was lowered. But we were still meeting goals so they bumped us up to three. Three customers at a time. Everyone was miserable, everyone was having a terrible time. Customers were unhappy (they were unhappy anyway but that's Customer Service for you), but now they were getting less help than ever. The wait times for responses were ridiculous.

Anyway my entire department got laid off because the client outsourced to India. We all lost our jobs, which were minimum wage by the way. They also sent out a letter stating we were getting four weeks of notice, but we only got that letter three weeks before the end date.

Just be cautious of this employer, and don't expect too much from them or for them to be professional in any way.
Points positifs
Benefits were great
Points négatifs
Management did not treat us like human beings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary and Excellent Workplace
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2019
Enjoyed working at Sykes Very Positive Experience. Wake up in the morning and sign in to your portal and get ready for start of shift. Work from home, so no communing involved in this job.
Points positifs
Work From Home
Points négatifs
Work From Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad.
Retail Support Bilingual and care Bilingual (Ancien employé) –  Alpine Ridge, NS21 mai 2019
They will cut your hours because you are a number.
You will complain and they will pretend to listen.
You will give everything you got and they still will give you the same speach.

If you have another choice of job or if you have the opportunity to leave, do yourself a favor and go somewhere they will pay, give you hours so you can live.

Working close to the minimum salary means you can't miss work especially if you have kids. If you are not lazy and you are hardworking, if you wish to keep your humanity, do not go to Sykes.
Points positifs
Free time
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Positive Work Enviroment
Bell Aliant Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB13 mai 2019
I enjoyed my time working at Sykes, I attended the training classes then moved on to my employment as Bell Aliant Internet Tech Support. It kept me busy helping customers with Internet Connectivity issues and I sought out to help the customer until the issue was resolved. It was enjoyable for me to do so, knowing that I had helped a customer overcome an issue and I enjoyed connecting with so many different individuals on a daily basis, I enjoy Call Center type of employment the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 avril 2019
just stay away from them if you can....would rather be homeless then work for them EVER again. The treatment of employees is sad. you are only there so they make money, that is it. Beyond that they don't care
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for 1 year
Wireless Chat Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON17 avril 2019
It was good until i got laid off 1 year later. It was great working from home, it was a nice balance. Did like the 10 min breaks as you had just enough time to go to the bathroom and get back to work. Other then that it was good while it lasted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB12 avril 2019
I was sales rep for bell Canada at sykes and top seller in the department, it was great, I was not able to continue with then as the site closed and i c' ant work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work
Small business Client Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB29 mars 2019
Work was great, loved the customers, some of the managers lacked training in their position, but were pleasant to talk to. We had a great lunch room, gym and social commitee.
Points positifs
Great lunch room with tv
Points négatifs
back to back calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job requirments
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorchester, NB23 mars 2019
I worked from home on my home computer but there training program for the home agents had many technical issues. There was always issues with the connectivity to our required programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 6 795 avis
51,8 K
41,7 K
31,6 K
2741
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise