Switzer-CARTY Transportation - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feeling of relief
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON28 août 2019
I have been looking for a new job this year. I was told about this website and have looked at the companies. I have been a driver for a few companies but have not felt at home since a few years ago when the routes were changed to other bus companies. I have worked here now this year and was thinking about switching, but I know this is place for me best to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General comment
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
I am recently retired and have been looking for a part-time position. I have went to various organizations and interviews, but this is where I did go. After a year I had to retire again, but am back looking and have to say I am glad I am going back to Switzer. No other company does as well as they with making a great workplace.
Points positifs
Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Early mornings for a retiree lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing peoples
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 août 2019
I just was trained over the summer and have my license. I am meeting all new peoples and this is nice place to have working. I am so excited to be part of new family. I m so happy to find this place.
Points positifs
wonderful company
Points négatifs
i have none to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON17 août 2019
I decided to join this year after staying with my other company after we lost school bus routes last year. I heard this was not a good company and that it was gong to be terrible. Well slowly people started to apply and so I did to. I am so glad. This reminding me of where I worked before in Breslau. But it is better as it is not owned by a large company.
Points positifs
Nice people feel like team
Points négatifs
Which had more Chartres
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Finally feel at home again
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 août 2019
After many years and driving for various companies, I finally feel like I belong again. I feel like I found my home again. The last years there has been a lot of changes because of bids and company’s winning and losing business. I am glad I am here and will stay.
Points positifs
Atmosphere of office
Points négatifs
Wish I started here last year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is nice for work
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 août 2019
I worked for another company and had friends work here. I decided to change over because I hear all the great things. The place very nice with all the people who work together and are nice. This is different where I work last time.
Points positifs
Work with people I know
Points négatifs
Wish was full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just as advertised
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2019
I finally am working for a company that does what they say they will. No false advertising - your pay is exactly the way it should be. If you have a problem you just call the office and it gets straightened out. I worked at another company for 3 years and my pay was always getting adjusted. I would call the office and no one would get back to me.
Points positifs
Proper pay
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part-time job
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 juillet 2019
I was reluctant to get back into the workforce after being out for a while. I decided that a part-time job was what I needed. I looked at various options and companies and found that Switzer was the best fit. 6 months later I am so glad I decided to take the plunge. I received through training and it is so enjoyable
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Office washroom could be a bit cleaner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Level of Professionalism
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
I have been working here the past year and have nothing but good things to say. Friendly staff, superior training with no corners cut. I have done the school bus company circuit, but this is where I will stay.
Points positifs
Training and upgrading
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great new company in Guelph
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON11 juillet 2019
I started with Switzer this school year and it has turned out to be a great decision. Very focused on safety and the needs of the drivers. Best office staff ever worked with before. They always help out.
Points positifs
Safety and training throughout the year
Points négatifs
Bad winter roads this year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice People
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON9 juillet 2019
The one thing you notice is that there are nice people who work at the company. This is what helps to create the team environment that other company’s don’t have.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Students can be challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It Was A Fun Year
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
I joined the company last September. I have worked at other school bus companies but wanted to join some of my friends at Switzer Carty. They went to work there after some school bus runs changed companies. I enjoy the small personal touches at the company.
Points positifs
Social events
Points négatifs
Early mornings in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2019
I have been working here for a while and find it to be a very nice place to work. Staff are friendly and senior drivers willing to help out new peoples. It is a rewarding job.
Points positifs
BBQ lunches
Points négatifs
None I think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON5 juillet 2019
Drawbacks...Under staffed, and you could not possibly live off what you make- although it is the going rate of pay.
Pros...Excellent company with Medical Plan
Points positifs
balanced life opportunity
Points négatifs
living on poverty line
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy Here
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON3 juillet 2019
I started here recently and so happy working here. The summer holidays just started and I already miss everyone. Can’t wait until September to be back with my work family.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Love It Here
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 juin 2019
I have been driving for a while, and yes, all the way back to the Laidlaw days. This company reminds me of the great people and events we had. Going to this company is like turning the clock back a few years, where people matter.
Points positifs
Medical benefits
Points négatifs
Wish I started there earlier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Way to go Switzer carty
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 juin 2019
This company has created a environment that is fun but professional at the same time. I very much enjoy the decency in the way I get treated. This is the way you would want to see a company run.
Points positifs
Medical benefits
Points négatifs
Early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2019
Management and office staff very approachable when issues arise. Very positive environment.
Perfect hours for people with school age children or retired people.
Points positifs
Summers off
Points négatifs
Must be a morning person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different Here
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON30 mai 2019
The company has many former employees from larger companies. They have experience and this makes the company function very nicely. It is a tough job being a school bus driver, but everyone here knows how to keep things positive.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Students can be tough to manage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focus on Safety
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
It's all about driving noisy and restless children from home to school and vice versa. If you have those traits that can handle children like your very own then go for it.
Points positifs
Good Training Provided
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Switzer-CARTY Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 60 avis
546
48
34
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise