Swissport International Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 328 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 059 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad experience
Lounge Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mai 2019
There;s a lot of tension with the employees and management. A lot of misunderstandings, gossip, complains, never knew who employees should be listening to. Manager and supervisor are the worst.
Points positifs
FREE LUNCH
Points négatifs
OVERWORKING EMPLOYEES, PAYROLL DEPT ALWAYS UNDER PAYING, MANAGEMENT DOES NOT HELP IF EMPLOYEES HAVE ISSUES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON28 avril 2019
A typical day at swissport is very fast there's a lot of work you'll be required to do on a daily basis. Working at swissport taught me a lot about air crafts due to the fact that your working with them every day
Points positifs
A lot of dead time
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast place
(Groomer) Charge Hand / Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Goffs, NS24 avril 2019
Working with a very tight time line. You must be ready at a moments notice. Willing to go the extra mile when helping others. Acknowledge that you will see and have to clean up some not so nice things.
Points positifs
Free Tim Hortons for lunch on occasions
Points négatifs
confusion with leadership rolls regarding management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay isnt worth the job
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC20 avril 2019
The pay was horrible. lots of sitting around. When u did have to work it was physical and in all sorts of bad weather. Team leads were bad. lots of politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to meet diversity
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Coming into my first airline job, I was super grateful and excited to be part of something so big! Being able to connect family and friends made me smile! The friends I've made in the past 3 years has definitely helped shaped me to the woman I am today! Hardest part of the job is denying people to get to their final destination! Whether it was a Visa requirement or passport expiration date that prevented them to travel! I had so much fun working at my job that I forgot it was even a job at times! Being able to help people and help them figure out a solution makes me smile even if I've only know them for a quick 5 second! I am completely grateful to have had the opportunity to be part of something so great!
Points positifs
Amazing friends you make along the way
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
They will listen to your complaints if you have any and they are really professional. This is an organized company and they treat their staff well. They give you bonus on your pay around holiday time, they give you thankful notes to show how appreciative they are.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes. ; free taxi vouchers in bad weather ; meal vouchers if you work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
A great place to work with the multicultural atmosphere that are happy and customer caring that go that extra mile and a half to help someone in need of service. 👍👍👍
Points positifs
Flight benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail productif
agent de rampe (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2019
de 11h à 00h. selon l'horaire des vols.
travail d'équipe, coordination du travail,
Points positifs
bonnes assurances, ma passion des avions
Points négatifs
climat de travail difficile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if possibe
Passenger Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2019
Standard minimum wage job with little room for advancement. Management don't really care about employees its all about achieving targets. You get a lot of overtime in summer which is the only good thing about the job.
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Ramp Duty Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC23 février 2019
Very busy work days, time flies, We service many Airlines and make sure the customers receive all there belonging when traveling.We are working in improving place culture .The hardest time is in the winter when you are out side in very cold days , but the summer make up for it, as you work and suntan at the same time .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for mastering discipline
Baggage Handler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2019
Provide all necessary and required under-wing ground support services as contracted by the client including, loading/unloading baggage and cargo, marshaling, and servicing incoming and outgoing aircrafts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
Agente (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2019
Phillipine airline is the worst, coworkers are racist. disrespectful to foreigners. during training are half English and the half Tacalog! Gossip within their own race. favour to their own race "passenger.
" i never see that many wchc pax in an airline and depu.
Enough is enough!
Points négatifs
ONLY CONS!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Work Work
MHB Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON14 février 2019
I enjoyed doing what I did and had a family within the department. It was sad when I was let go, but everything happens for a reason. All the best to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job to gain some work experience
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
Can be fun at times heavy work but people are friendly, always pay on time sometimes even provide food and drinks and its in the airport so a lot of places to eat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Passenger Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
shifts were split in one day which was not good at all if u have kids or good mentally not enough proper for each day shift, has to fix the way the planning of the shifts were tossed around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Met a lot of great co workers. The medical benefit is a great perk. A lot of over time yet when you are exhausted you are less productive.
Baggage service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC6 février 2019
A typical day at work for me was, dealing with diverse passengers. In general.

I have learned that every passenger has different scenarios and listening attentively makes once life easy and the passenger experience smooth.

In my opinion, when the management is out of rich to the general employee, not visible and reachable that is a problem. In my experience, there was a lot of errors in the payroll department. It was so frustrating at times to follow with your paystub all the time.

The culture needs some face lifting to do, I experienced different pool of airlines and I learned different cultures have different values, yet the management and also supervisors could have implemented the smooth harmonized communication amongst employees from diverse cultures and backgrounds.

The hardest part of the job was finding equipment to do your duty of the day. For instance literally, you have to fight amongst different pools of airlines agents to get the Golf Carts and Wheelchairs etc.


I enjoyed a great deal of learning different basic languages, hearing different human beings stories and learned from them. In some cases, the pool you work for can give you a chance to communicate directly with actual airline representatives and develop your skills of communication and also create a great network for future career choice one might have.
Points positifs
Medical benefit, free employee parking, unionized.
Points négatifs
Polarized pools in some cases, absent of higher management presence, lack of encouragements for a hard working employees, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst companies to work for.
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 février 2019
They emailed me looking for an interview the following Friday. I went to the interview and while I was in it, I told the HR person that I had 2 medical appointments to attend during training. She hired me on the spot and told me that they could work around my appointments. Well, a few days later they canned me for missing time in training. After I was upfront about having to be absent for medical reasons for 2 days!! Unbelievable. The training class was all women.. one girl was clearly on some type of drugs the FIRST day. The other girls were full of themselves, all about their hair and makeup and appearance.. played high school games.. went down to Tim Hortons and sat with them having my tea, was on my phone and when I looked up they left the table, and had gone to sit at another table. Childish. Low pay, high turnover rate, they’ll hire anybody without reference checks etc.. do NOT recommend!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 janvier 2019
for the job you do you get no pay great people to work with but its everyone for themselves dont get enough credit for what you have to do planes wont move if it wasnt for these people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice temporary job
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2019
Met amazing people and learned tons of stuff. Good temporary job but not beneficial for the long terms. Employees are not asked for their availabilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mauvaise compagnie
Commis de piste (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC15 janvier 2019
Mauvaise compagnie qui se fiche de ses employés. À chaque semaine il ya des nouveaux employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swissport International Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 059 avis
5719
4765
3808
2330
1437

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise