Avis des employés pour Passenger Service Agent chez Swissport International Ltd.

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 051 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful
Passenger Agent VIP Airline Lounges (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC21 août 2019
long hours, awful staff, no understanding. more people go in out of of there for jobs then people go into mcdonalds. worst place I've ever worked at and wouldn't even recommend it to an enemy.
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC10 août 2019
Literally the worst place I've worked at. Some leads and supervisors are mentally draining to deal with because they always think they're right and never let you breathe. You have no control over anything. You can't request days off for the first 2 years. They expect you to make the airport your life but trust me... not worth it at all. I could go on and more in-depth about how much working at Swissport is a nightmare but honestly I don't have that kind of energy anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
They will listen to your complaints if you have any and they are really professional. This is an organized company and they treat their staff well. They give you bonus on your pay around holiday time, they give you thankful notes to show how appreciative they are.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes. ; free taxi vouchers in bad weather ; meal vouchers if you work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if possibe
Passenger Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2019
Standard minimum wage job with little room for advancement. Management don't really care about employees its all about achieving targets. You get a lot of overtime in summer which is the only good thing about the job.
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Passenger Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
shifts were split in one day which was not good at all if u have kids or good mentally not enough proper for each day shift, has to fix the way the planning of the shifts were tossed around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst companies to work for.
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 février 2019
They emailed me looking for an interview the following Friday. I went to the interview and while I was in it, I told the HR person that I had 2 medical appointments to attend during training. She hired me on the spot and told me that they could work around my appointments. Well, a few days later they canned me for missing time in training. After I was upfront about having to be absent for medical reasons for 2 days!! Unbelievable. The training class was all women.. one girl was clearly on some type of drugs the FIRST day. The other girls were full of themselves, all about their hair and makeup and appearance.. played high school games.. went down to Tim Hortons and sat with them having my tea, was on my phone and when I looked up they left the table, and had gone to sit at another table. Childish. Low pay, high turnover rate, they’ll hire anybody without reference checks etc.. do NOT recommend!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice temporary job
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2019
Met amazing people and learned tons of stuff. Good temporary job but not beneficial for the long terms. Employees are not asked for their availabilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You handel all passenger service aspects for airline customers
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC16 décembre 2018
You handel all passenger service aspects for airline customers. You will be doing check-in, gate services, ticking desk, baggage claim, baggage reconciliation, wheelchair service, and paper work.
Points positifs
Great start for airport/airline experience. Get to work with multiple airlines.
Points négatifs
Management really sucks and Training is not enough they will only train if you ask them, Pay is minimum wage, Supervisors are over worked, airlines and Swissport have very different rules that contradict each other, any mistakes you make supervisors will be punished.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
diversified but not friendly
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2018
Working with swissport people is not that fun because we are not of the same culture but we work as a team.

the company is not so concern of the working environment where workers are sometimes not in cooperation with senior agents to assist and help.

but senior agents can handle pressure and busy environment like i am used of doing every early morning shifts.
Points positifs
free uniforms
Points négatifs
shorter hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 octobre 2018
Get to work ON TIME, get the work done EFFICIENTLY and you'll be on your way. Multicultural work place. have to be able to accept ups and downs days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive place
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
Learned Management skills, fun and productive place. You meet new people everyday and every day comes with new challenges. But that's what make this job exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an ok environment
Passenger service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
this company is a good place to work because of the people. there is no schedule that is set so basically you can have no life if you work with this company.
Points positifs
lots of opportunity for overtime
Points négatifs
unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favouritsm at it’s Finest
Passenger Service Agent/Flight Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2018
Initially I had thought I that I landed a great job and am set for a good amount of time. Yes, the job was secure as it was unionized but as for great job? I think otherwise. Although I did learn a lot during my time with the company, and I did make a few great friends whom I’ll miss working with, the company itself definitely isn’t the best and they definitely do not pay their employees what they’re worth. At the same time, some of the people they hire are quite questionable as well.

Management was lacking in all aspects. If you wanted to move up within the company, you basically had to be friends with the right people. For them, it’s favouritsm over capability. It is also a seniority based company, however don’t be surprised if someone of lower seniority gets things in their favour - again, favouritsm at it’s finest. They will find all sorts of ways to bypass rules in their favour and do not take into account things that need to be addressed. Rather, the only issues that do get addressed are only acknowledged if it is in their favour.

Pay is a joke, you might as well work for McDonald’s and get paid the same amount (with less stress on you with how hard they expect you to work at times). Don’t get me wrong, there are moments where there is a lot of downtime (ie waiting for flights to arrive, delays, etc.) however the shifts are usually 4-6 hours max and in order to get 40hrs a week you’d have to do a lot of split shifts. Benefits are great though (but no flight benefits for passenger service agents).

It’s very easy to get stuck with the company because of the security
  plus... and how easy it can be sometimes. If you’re looking to have a bright and fruitful future however, this is definitely not the company to stay with. I will say that it is a great stepping stone to get into other companies within the airport, but there are many other entry level companies with higher pay that are good as well.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
PASSENGER SERVICES SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juillet 2018
Working environment was different everyday
learned how to deal with irritated people on a daily basis
work under pressure and comply with deadlines
underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place with the beat team
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
Great place to learn about security and safety at work strongly recommended if you live close to the area or if you own a car.
Always offer a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pax
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC23 février 2018
The job is fun. When you know the system you get more change to go else. But pay is pretty low. but just need experiences is good for career. co-worker is nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC12 février 2018
It is a fun workplace for students looking for a part time job. You have to be ready to work long and unusual hours such as 02:00 to 14:00 (really early in the morning). The salary is not high enough for the job and responsibilities you have but if you really enjoy doing your job, the salary is not that important. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to have lots of fun while you do your work. The supervisors are amazing and funny people to work with and everyone is very friendly.
Points positifs
if ever you travel with the airline you work with, your ticket could potentially get upgraded.
Points négatifs
long hours, no flight benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and comfortable working environment
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 novembre 2017
The work environment is very proffessional and determined to perfection and luxe, the work is productive and active which makes it a fluent journey, perfect place to learn and develop as a person and as an employee.
Points positifs
Culture knoledge
Points négatifs
Often security issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 25Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Summary
Passenger Service Checking Agent (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 octobre 2017

Passenger Service Checking Agent
o Check passport validity
o Weight baggage and print the boarding pass
o Wheel incapacitated travelers to their boarding gates
o Supply information to travelers’ queries
o Provide excellent customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no comment
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON6 octobre 2017
swissport is the worse handling company in the word is came such as this kind of company still in aviation industry !!!!!
I hope the authorities of all the airports around the word they will stop this company operating because many people suffer a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swissport International Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 051 avis
5718
4764
3806
2329
1434

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise