Avis des employés pour Swissport International Ltd. - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 059 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to meet diversity
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Coming into my first airline job, I was super grateful and excited to be part of something so big! Being able to connect family and friends made me smile! The friends I've made in the past 3 years has definitely helped shaped me to the woman I am today! Hardest part of the job is denying people to get to their final destination! Whether it was a Visa requirement or passport expiration date that prevented them to travel! I had so much fun working at my job that I forgot it was even a job at times! Being able to help people and help them figure out a solution makes me smile even if I've only know them for a quick 5 second! I am completely grateful to have had the opportunity to be part of something so great!
Points positifs
Amazing friends you make along the way
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
They will listen to your complaints if you have any and they are really professional. This is an organized company and they treat their staff well. They give you bonus on your pay around holiday time, they give you thankful notes to show how appreciative they are.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes. ; free taxi vouchers in bad weather ; meal vouchers if you work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
A great place to work with the multicultural atmosphere that are happy and customer caring that go that extra mile and a half to help someone in need of service. 👍👍👍
Points positifs
Flight benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
Agente (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2019
Phillipine airline is the worst, coworkers are racist. disrespectful to foreigners. during training are half English and the half Tacalog! Gossip within their own race. favour to their own race "passenger.
" i never see that many wchc pax in an airline and depu.
Enough is enough!
Points négatifs
ONLY CONS!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Passenger Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
shifts were split in one day which was not good at all if u have kids or good mentally not enough proper for each day shift, has to fix the way the planning of the shifts were tossed around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of stress
Cargo Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2018
Not enough trained staff to handle daily operations. and it has union and can be tough to handle operations on day to day basis. management to look in to this seriously.
Points positifs
fun to work
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
diversified but not friendly
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2018
Working with swissport people is not that fun because we are not of the same culture but we work as a team.

the company is not so concern of the working environment where workers are sometimes not in cooperation with senior agents to assist and help.

but senior agents can handle pressure and busy environment like i am used of doing every early morning shifts.
Points positifs
free uniforms
Points négatifs
shorter hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and always learning
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
I done ramp for three years and going into my fourth year. Meet new people above the wing or below the wing. Meet new demands and busy each gate when the plane arrives.
Points positifs
Every new day is not the same like yesterday. Fun and movaited.
Points négatifs
No pay increased until the next 3 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive experience
Customer service agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2018
Early morning shifts granted by seniority, learned a lot of procedures related to airline industry, worked wuth many nice colleagues from Wichita I learned a lot.
Points positifs
Experience earned
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive place
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
Learned Management skills, fun and productive place. You meet new people everyday and every day comes with new challenges. But that's what make this job exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an ok environment
Passenger service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
this company is a good place to work because of the people. there is no schedule that is set so basically you can have no life if you work with this company.
Points positifs
lots of opportunity for overtime
Points négatifs
unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a summer job
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
Once you punch in, you look at your shift's schedule.

Some days you get a well spread out day with a nice break for lunch, and others you get pounded with flights. Management don't care whether or not you've just finished 3 consecutive flights, they'll add another flight into your schedule if they deem that you "have enough" time to do it. At times a supervisor may pick you up after you finish a flight and take you straight to another one, no matter the weather.

Vehicles are a coin toss whether they work well or at all. You're lucky to even find some when it gets busy, and if not, you wait outside for the transporter to take you to your gate.

Coworkers are nice, fun to talk to. A lot of them are willing to work hard, whereas some tend to leave the heavy lifting to the new workers and minimum work.

"Picking" your schedule isn't what it sounds like. They give you a list of generated schedules, many of which have drastically different start times that seems inconvenient for most people. Although trading shifts could help if you're stuck with a inconvenient schedule due to low seniority

Hardest part of the job is watching supervisors sit in their vehicles while they watch you, and then rush you to avoid delays.
Points positifs
Fun coworkers, possibility of hilarious drama
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place with the beat team
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
Great place to learn about security and safety at work strongly recommended if you live close to the area or if you own a car.
Always offer a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2018
Love to work for this company, they are responsible and care for your employees, satisfaction and pleasure doing what you love and with a great Company, cheers!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical slave roles
Baggage Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
Long hours and very minimal advancement for any position. Most people who work here are 40-50+ and that gives new recruits no room for any promotions due to senority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ramp job
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2017
This job helps airlines' company to load and unload the cargo. Marshall/Guide incoming and outgoing aircrafts. And aircrafts maintenance and service. Not that bad job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun and fast past to work in always on the go.
Lead Hand Cabin Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2017
A typical day at work is always busy i enjoyed doing different task , i don't like to stay one place, i like the fact that i get to meet different customers as well as going on to various types of aircraft and assigned duties to my co-workers. i have learnt how to tolerate different race languages as well as different personalities,how to deal and cope with them.
As for management each of them that i've worked with, all worked differently and have there own unique styles.
The hardest part of my job is when i have a delayed flight coming in and there is not enough people on shift that are willing to stay then the work load is on you.
The most enjoyable part of my shift is when i have a full crew and we completed the job before the allotted time that is given to you.
Points positifs
paid lunch break
Points négatifs
min of 4hrs - 10hrs shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for this company before
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2017
I your up for hard work at a fast pace, a high regard for safety and team work. Give them a try. There so many areas to work. Bag room, on the ramp, gate agent, and customer service just to name a few.
Points positifs
Flight benefits
Points négatifs
winter season is tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard labour
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2017
would be required to work long hours. seniority rules over everything, would be stuck doing the last favourite thing. hard labour with minimum wage doesn't go together
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
less hours
Cabin Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2017
not much promised hours.need to come in early due to short staffed, supervisors require you to come in to help them. no benefits after 2 years. unionized
Points positifs
free water
Points négatifs
long hours or shorter hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swissport International Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 059 avis
5719
4765
3808
2330
1437

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise