Avis des employés pour Swissport International Ltd. - Dorval, QC

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 129 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC5 septembre 2019
This was actually a cool job. Every day was different and you got to talk to people from all over. Coworkers were super nice and friendly. the only downside is that the hours are a little crazy. I had a shift from 3:00 AM to 7:00 AM and then had to come back at 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM. They tell you at the beginning, you have to make your schedule around them. The only reason I quit was because of school. Except for that, I thoroughly enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
cool place to work
Points négatifs
crazy schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful
Passenger Agent VIP Airline Lounges (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC21 août 2019
long hours, awful staff, no understanding. more people go in out of of there for jobs then people go into mcdonalds. worst place I've ever worked at and wouldn't even recommend it to an enemy.
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC10 août 2019
Literally the worst place I've worked at. Some leads and supervisors are mentally draining to deal with because they always think they're right and never let you breathe. You have no control over anything. You can't request days off for the first 2 years. They expect you to make the airport your life but trust me... not worth it at all. I could go on and more in-depth about how much working at Swissport is a nightmare but honestly I don't have that kind of energy anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work with
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC19 juillet 2019
No advantages at all , people are rude and always stressed out. The job has long hours, barely any normal breaks. Always on the run and walking all day is fine. But not having any advantages was not what I was told/promised at first. No free or partially free tickets, no bonuses, no insurance for one year... salary is no that great. Unfortunately swissport isn’t what is seems. I saw many people quite the job after only first few months. They need to do more for their employees. And most of all the people in management need to learn how to introduce themselves in a polite way, in order to build team confidence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Ramp Duty Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC23 février 2019
Very busy work days, time flies, We service many Airlines and make sure the customers receive all there belonging when traveling.We are working in improving place culture .The hardest time is in the winter when you are out side in very cold days , but the summer make up for it, as you work and suntan at the same time .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mauvaise compagnie
Commis de piste (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC15 janvier 2019
Mauvaise compagnie qui se fiche de ses employés. À chaque semaine il ya des nouveaux employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise gestion...
Coordinatrice de l'Administration (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC30 juillet 2018
Swissport a une mauvaise gestion de ses ressources (personnel)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC22 juin 2018
I worked in Admin. Very nice place to work. I loved my bosses. Great work life balance. They do have an education program for employees. They may not be perfect, but they are working on making it better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC12 février 2018
It is a fun workplace for students looking for a part time job. You have to be ready to work long and unusual hours such as 02:00 to 14:00 (really early in the morning). The salary is not high enough for the job and responsibilities you have but if you really enjoy doing your job, the salary is not that important. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to have lots of fun while you do your work. The supervisors are amazing and funny people to work with and everyone is very friendly.
Points positifs
if ever you travel with the airline you work with, your ticket could potentially get upgraded.
Points négatifs
long hours, no flight benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
smells like bad stuff
Cabin Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC26 janvier 2018
this job isnt really that good, i wouldnt suggest it to anybody, the management is terrible and let anyone get away with anything, the union is terrible they dont actually know how to protect there employees the way they should. the pay wasnt enough close to a decent salary compared to the rest of the airport
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and team work !
Agent de cabine (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC21 janvier 2018
I enjoyed my time working for the company Swissport. I learned that working as a team is enjoyable and that cleaning which is one of my skills can actually be fun when working in a positive atmosphere. I enjoyed the long breaks and most of the leads were great! I hope in the near future I can join this work environment again but maybe in a different field.
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
long breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Agent
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC12 décembre 2017
Good:

My co-worker are fantastic, new challenge everyday..

Cons: Split shift, no full time hours, no benefit, can't live only to work at Swissport. Minimum wages, long hours,
Points positifs
Meet peoples
Points négatifs
long hours, short break, split shift, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lead-Hand Agent
Office Lead-Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, Qc5 novembre 2017
As team-leader your job does not differ from the other agents, however the added responsibility of making sure everything is completed on time is required of you. Mostly data-entry and time sensitive release of information to Customs and Airlines.
Points positifs
Great place to make friends
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great working with the employees, Management not so much....
dispatch supervisor/duty manager (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC21 septembre 2017
Awesome job to fuel aircraft and work with the employees.

A usual day at work would be to verify schedules approve payroll, co-ordinate with the supervisors, dispatchers and fueling agents for on time performance in fueling of the aircrafts..

toughest part of the job was the disciplining of the employees for errors in fueling.

As for the management?, very disorganized and no real leadership skills, no direction.
Points positifs
fueling aircraft and employee camaraderie
Points négatifs
sub par upper management, benefits take long to obtain and coverage is minimal.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environement de travail vivant
Agent passager (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC31 août 2017
J'ai vraiment beaucoup aimé travailler chez swissport !
Points positifs
travail ou on ne s'ennuie jamais
Points négatifs
aucun avantage sociaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work. Not a good enough pay.
Aircraft Fueling Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC2 mai 2017
If working around Aircrafts sounds like something for you, this job can be really be interesting. However i wouldn't recommend getting to comfortable. There a lot more jobs that is offered at the airport that you can move into once you've obtained your passes and have gained a bit of experience.
Points positifs
A lot of free time. 3 days off every week.
Points négatifs
Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i had fun learning about customer service and watching airplanes everyday
Agent service aux passagers (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC30 janvier 2017
That was a job that i really enjoy, if the schedule wouldn't be so hard i would have stayed, I knew a lot of people, i interacted with different kind of clients
Points positifs
I knew a lot of people
Points négatifs
the schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entretien de cabine d avion
Nettoyage interieur d avion (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC6 août 2016
-on travail jour et nuit , et aussi la tempête d hiver -Respect des consignes ,des directives du travail et des echeances. .-Application de règles d’hygiène ,de salubrité et de sécurité. -Souci du travail bien fait . -Tolérance au stress et capacité a travailler sous pression . -Ponctuel ,assidu,patient,consciencieux ,serviable et souriant .
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
courtes pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good First Job but...
Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC30 juin 2016
But they treat you like slaves. The Salary is a job for this job. Exploitation is still occurring and people aren't even aware of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon environnent de travail
Agent de service aux passagers. (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC26 février 2016
J'ai appris beaucoup sur la gestion interculturel et à travailler sous pression.

Mon superviseur est très gentil et flexible, même mes collègues.

Les journée plus difficiles sont lorsque les vols sont retardés, parce que il faut garder la tranquillité en face des voyageurs énervés.

Travailler dans l'aéroport est amusant.
Points positifs
Travail amusant
Points négatifs
Pas de benefices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swissport International Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 129 avis
5731
4779
3821
2343
1455

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise