Swissport International Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 318 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 978 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not encouraging
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 août 2019
Not a safe place to work as well not a good place to work. Short of staff all the time and they will over use the staff on ground. It's not encouraging at all and they don't care about your safety.
Points positifs
Nothing free
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC10 août 2019
Literally the worst place I've worked at. Some leads and supervisors are mentally draining to deal with because they always think they're right and never let you breathe. You have no control over anything. You can't request days off for the first 2 years. They expect you to make the airport your life but trust me... not worth it at all. I could go on and more in-depth about how much working at Swissport is a nightmare but honestly I don't have that kind of energy anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
coworkers were great
/SUPERVISOR/FLIGHT CO-ORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC6 août 2019
unstable company..always changing hands..low morale.. good overtime available though..working with various ethnic coworkers were great...dealing with various customers were good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work with
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC19 juillet 2019
No advantages at all , people are rude and always stressed out. The job has long hours, barely any normal breaks. Always on the run and walking all day is fine. But not having any advantages was not what I was told/promised at first. No free or partially free tickets, no bonuses, no insurance for one year... salary is no that great. Unfortunately swissport isn’t what is seems. I saw many people quite the job after only first few months. They need to do more for their employees. And most of all the people in management need to learn how to introduce themselves in a polite way, in order to build team confidence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working for swissport yyz since 2015 stll employeed
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 juillet 2019
The schedule and shifts are teribled they are under staffed all the time they just let abunch of people go last month and there screwed you will get abused here. They you have to chase people down to get paideed cuz the dont put in the over time in so u get ur pay and your missing like 200 dollers. Also why would u want to work here if ever other company is either paying more or has better benifits for example Menzies aviation/ gta dnata / ats/ I can go on so don't waste your time for a company that sets u up 2 fail
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Manangement is a joke just like the whole compa y
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toronto - YYZ - Swissport - Worst Place To Work On The Planet
Ramp Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON29 juin 2019
Truly One Of The Worst Employers On The Planet In Toronto - YYZ
Management was disgusting, rude, discreminatory, rude, disrespectful!
Low Pay
Wait Time For Benefits anywhere from 1 to 2 years - Never Heard Of Such A Perverse Waiting Perioid for simple, basic benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking quality supervision
Groomer (Ancien employé) –  Yow26 juin 2019
Interesting job with alot of downtime. Poorly managed scheduling and unprofessional supervisors. Fun environment and decent co-workers. However, anything good about this job is greatly overshadowed by power-tripping supervisors who do not know how to communicate with employees.
Points positifs
Friendly managers, good co-workers, interesting environment.
Points négatifs
High employee turnover, seasonal layoffs, bad supervisors, low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Ramp agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 juin 2019
It’s great the people who complain about getting fired are usually the lazy workers that couldn’t handle the hard work because it’s not an easy job !!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and human resources
Ramp lead (Ancien employé) –  Yvr8 juin 2019
They do not know how to keep a good hard working, and loyal worker. I was a senior worker for this company. I still get a lay off and they gave me an unreasonable reason-leave of absence coming out from their side without paying me any severance pay. I regret to work with this company for a long time. If they ask me to return, no way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON18 mai 2019
Job Security due to the unionized environment - thus, only the 'workers of the system', unmotivated, hour counters survive. Management have risen through the ranks and are woefully lacking in HR and leadership skills. It is a modern day workshop/sweatshop floor. People are chattel - environment prone to workplace injuries - just the nature of the job. Work - Hurt - Out. If you cannot do any better for now, and need a job desperately, then Swissport - but you will get out as soon as you get the opportunity.

There are a few hard workers there still. How they survive, I do not know.
Points positifs
Perfect training environment before going to other ground handling company or airline
Points négatifs
Salery and NO flight benifits. Other ground handlers pay much more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad experience
Lounge Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mai 2019
There;s a lot of tension with the employees and management. A lot of misunderstandings, gossip, complains, never knew who employees should be listening to. Manager and supervisor are the worst.
Points positifs
FREE LUNCH
Points négatifs
OVERWORKING EMPLOYEES, PAYROLL DEPT ALWAYS UNDER PAYING, MANAGEMENT DOES NOT HELP IF EMPLOYEES HAVE ISSUES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON28 avril 2019
A typical day at swissport is very fast there's a lot of work you'll be required to do on a daily basis. Working at swissport taught me a lot about air crafts due to the fact that your working with them every day
Points positifs
A lot of dead time
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast place
(Groomer) Charge Hand / Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Goffs, NS24 avril 2019
Working with a very tight time line. You must be ready at a moments notice. Willing to go the extra mile when helping others. Acknowledge that you will see and have to clean up some not so nice things.
Points positifs
Free Tim Hortons for lunch on occasions
Points négatifs
confusion with leadership rolls regarding management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay isnt worth the job
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC20 avril 2019
The pay was horrible. lots of sitting around. When u did have to work it was physical and in all sorts of bad weather. Team leads were bad. lots of politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to meet diversity
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Coming into my first airline job, I was super grateful and excited to be part of something so big! Being able to connect family and friends made me smile! The friends I've made in the past 3 years has definitely helped shaped me to the woman I am today! Hardest part of the job is denying people to get to their final destination! Whether it was a Visa requirement or passport expiration date that prevented them to travel! I had so much fun working at my job that I forgot it was even a job at times! Being able to help people and help them figure out a solution makes me smile even if I've only know them for a quick 5 second! I am completely grateful to have had the opportunity to be part of something so great!
Points positifs
Amazing friends you make along the way
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
They will listen to your complaints if you have any and they are really professional. This is an organized company and they treat their staff well. They give you bonus on your pay around holiday time, they give you thankful notes to show how appreciative they are.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes. ; free taxi vouchers in bad weather ; meal vouchers if you work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
A great place to work with the multicultural atmosphere that are happy and customer caring that go that extra mile and a half to help someone in need of service. 👍👍👍
Points positifs
Flight benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail productif
agent de rampe (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2019
de 11h à 00h. selon l'horaire des vols.
travail d'équipe, coordination du travail,
Points positifs
bonnes assurances, ma passion des avions
Points négatifs
climat de travail difficile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if possibe
Passenger Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2019
Standard minimum wage job with little room for advancement. Management don't really care about employees its all about achieving targets. You get a lot of overtime in summer which is the only good thing about the job.
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Ramp Duty Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC23 février 2019
Very busy work days, time flies, We service many Airlines and make sure the customers receive all there belonging when traveling.We are working in improving place culture .The hardest time is in the winter when you are out side in very cold days , but the summer make up for it, as you work and suntan at the same time .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swissport International Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 2 978 avis
5702
4743
3793
2324
1416

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise