Swiss Chalet - Avis

Trouvé 1 061 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 108 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
Cashier, Cook & Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 septembre 2019
Everything about this job sucked. The management and the owners did not care about their staffs well being and lives. The most enjoyable part of the job was the coworkers because we bonded on how much this job sucked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced fun environment
Shift Manager/ Server (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON16 septembre 2019
Good co worker relationships. Great customer based relationships with regular customers. Some management are difficult. Long shifts for full timers. For the most part it is a great place to work. Very fast paced environment which I loved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE14 septembre 2019
I worked in many industries and keep coming back to the restaurant industry, primarily the brand Swiss Chalet. Fantastic work atmosphere, just the right amount of challenge in the job to grow as a person and stay focused, and opportunity to grow within the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to wokr with
Host (Employé actuel) –  Bedford, NS8 septembre 2019
The dining manager is so nice and very understandable. The owners are awesome and they let you do cross-training which is cool so you will learn how to do things beyond your job. You can be flexible and work anywhere.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great environment
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON7 septembre 2019
Not a great environment, management was inadequate and often disrespectful. Co-workers were fairly good but the job was not very enjoyable. Recommended only for temporary work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Kitchener - Server/Line Cook/Hostess/Expo/Take-out (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 septembre 2019
poor management leads to a poor work culture and environment, other than those diminishing and the new addition of tip out its a decent place to work..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment with lots of teamwork
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 septembre 2019
Working in the kitchen at swiss chalet was a fun challenge. Management was fairly poor as schedules were often unfinished, changed or not released on time causing the location to be short staffed quite often. This made it challenging to keep up with orders but working as a team with the other employees to help each other get everything done was what made the job enjoyable. I learned a lot about multitasking while cooking multiple dishes at once and cleaning as we went. The challenge was entertaining but was eventually not worth the late pays and unsanitary conditions due to poor management planning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would work for company again
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  New Minas, NS2 septembre 2019
Enjoyed what i was doing, didn't enjoy having a supervisor steal from my locker nor the fact that he was doing drugs in the bathroom.

Other than having a bad supervisor the rest of the staff were pleasant the task that were assigned weren't complicated, and if you happen to work at a swiss/harveys than you can cross train which is always a bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Assisting servers (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 septembre 2019
It's really fast pace but if you can handle that sort of thing then it is an okay place to work, don't vounteer here for school or anything because they really don't care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor service, poor management.
Waitress/Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2019
I did not enjoy most of my time spent at Swiss Chalet. The management had no respect for their new staff and didn't care for the way their servers were being treated by the customers!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management was bad
Hostess/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON25 août 2019
actually think the management wanted us to quit because they made everyones life a living suck would not recommend working at the st Thomas location not a good place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 août 2019
fun workplace with nice people. the people there were very supportive and friendly and would do their best to make you feel welcomed. They will respect your time and schedule.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
non stop and grueling work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easygoing workplace at Swiss Chalet
Swiss Chalet Paris- Takeout Department (Employé actuel) –  Paris, ON18 août 2019
Learned how to work in a busy environment while staying organized and interacting with customers to ensure they are satisfied with their experience. I've also learned how to have efficient communication with co-workers. The hardest part of my job is being in a situation with an unhappy customer and knowing how to handle this. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with friendly co-workers and customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was like a family
Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 août 2019
everyone got along , had a good flow and communication, any problems you had were addressed by the managers. had outside of work get together's. made sure evrything was clear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experiance for students.
Cook/Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON15 août 2019
Your typical day is going to be unpredictable. You never know what your walking into. It can be extremely fast paced at random. I have learned a lot since over the years. There are many things. One being you always need 2-4 spits cooking in the oven. So once you start loading to open you gotta keep adding more spits. However too much too fast can bite you. Too much means more work for line because it can only be held and served for 45 mins. Afterwards it must be peeled and put on ice. Often times it gets thrown out. Two you can definitely expect to do another job or a duty your job description does not include. Also don't expect your hard work too pay off, not going to happen. Also getting cross trained is going to be your biggest mistake. Also the staff area is more the staff washroom and storage area.
Primarily the workplace culture is market culture. Then secondary would definitely be clan culture. The work itself is not hard the hardest part of the workplace is the politics and lack of balance. Management... at the beginning outstanding and great team of 5. Each part of the restraunt kinda had it's own manager and supervisor. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with alongside an amazing team and beautiful people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth working here.
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON15 août 2019
Horrible place to work, manager yells at everybody, very disoriented and expects people to work hard for less money. Very little hours for new employees, and even for some of the employees who have been employed for years.
Points positifs
Something to put on your resume when you start looking for a less abusive work environment
Points négatifs
Low wages, low hours, a boss who is not understanding of employeees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON15 août 2019
No hours were given to me for about 2 months I was there.
About 10 hours a week is what id see. ($200 paycheque at some points )
Dont know why theyd hire me if they didnt need me, wasting my time of employment.
They dont really give you training time they just throw you in and expect you to know it all.
A few employees are friendly but some just seem like they hate their lives and wont give you a chance to smile.
Thats my opinion but you can go find out for yourself ha.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a lot of fun
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON12 août 2019
It was stressful work, but the kitchen had so many fun people and I felt like family. If i didnt move to Oshawa id most likely still be working there.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON10 août 2019
Very bad environment to work in. Very nice employees but awful management. Unprofessional and inexperienced managers make this place very stressful to work in.
Points négatifs
Management is very unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Swiss Chalet is my second family, great people, great management, great place to work!
Hostess/ Server (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB9 août 2019
Swiss Chalet is a fun environment feels like my second family! The managers always do what they can to accommodate you and your schedule. I highly recommend becoming a member of our fam!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swiss Chalet. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 108 avis
5283
4356
3283
2109
177

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise