Swarovski - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 792 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Part time seasonal sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 mai 2019
At Sarovski I learned to understand customer needs ands wants and do my best to find products that met their needs in a timely manner. It helped me to build customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible terrible terrible management
Key Holder and Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 mars 2019
I worked for for an IR Swarovski (and I think that was the first problem) and the management was unorganized, unprofessional and overall unethical. The store is fairly new and started off as a little family (I still care about all the girls there) but management slowly started to kill morale by micromanaging, training mistrust towards clients, and was literally like a high school behind the scenes.

The AM is beyond incompetent and was the reason that this store developed a hostile work environment where staff suppressed unhappiness based off of the fear of being fired. If you do the bare minimum, you're shamed for it, and if you go above and beyond you're also shamed for it. For ladies with children, be ready for the AM to call them 'that thing of yours'.

They have zero respect for you or your time or life outside of work and are rarely thanked when you stick your neck out for them. (Believe me when I say that management pulled me to the back room and told me to my face that: "No one respects you").

They also refuse to pay for overtime despite them scheduling you for it, and when you politely ask to be compensated for what you worked they try to weasel their way around paying extra taxes and offer to put YOUR PAY, on ANOTHER EMPLOYEES' PAYCHECK, for which THEY WILL TRANSFER YOU BACK......that is the pinnacle of unprofessionalism for me.

I was unhappy for so so long and I know that the current staff is unhappy too. I couldn't take it anymore and upon handing in my two week resignation they essentially tried to fire me and tell me not to come into work ever again.
  plus...

Disgusting.
  moins
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
I worked in a great location with great co-workers.
but the brand is not consistent. which made it hard to follow up with clients and give clients honest information since the company constantly changing their agenda it made it really hard to build trust with clients since we constantly contradicted our previous words and clients lost trust in the sales associates, even though we were motivated to built trust.
no coordination between store to store policies and customer service policy. miss information on mass advertisement, ended in mass angry clients coming in angry at staff members. we were left with no information to give clients and no compensation to redeem them.
management is constantly changing and higher up managers are micromanaging and setting unmaintainable goals with no tools to succeed. very frustrating work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2019
Awesome place to work , great collegues and great culture. Exciting perks- Discounts are great. Its a great platform to learn and explore lots at fashion world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co-workers, awful management
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga3 février 2019
The manager is an awful manager who does not seem to know what they are doing. Lack of stability with assistant managers coming and going. Often overworked and understaffed. Always told to sell more. Lack of security forces employees to be selling, cleaning, and also making sure nobody is stealing. Good place to get your first retail experience would not recommend staying. Poor work/life balance. Manager thinks a part-time job comes before your school.
Points positifs
Discounted on merchandise
Points négatifs
Awful Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sale Consultant
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 janvier 2019
good management, learn a lot of things, fun place to work, very friendly co-works, it's a good place to work with the jewelry if you like, improve your selling and customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an opportunity to collect client database
Brand Ambassador(part-time key holder) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 janvier 2019
Compared to the assistant manger position, this part-time key holder in retail business brings me more opportunities to apply my skills of introducing and recommending the latest collection to everyone.

I become more organized and a better problem solver. Meanwhile, teamwork become even more important when we need to achieve the team goals.

not to mention about time management and to be organized of making sure everything's meeting standard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON4 janvier 2019
The international company with more than 100 years of heritage.
High production and highly fashionable. All training tools are available, and there is always an opportunity for staff to grow.
Points positifs
clear goal
Points négatifs
no communication between HQ and retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired for Full-Time, Informed to Call In for Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 décembre 2018
After being hired for full-time, beginning to set up the new store, three days later, the staff was told to call in for work to see if they were needed. People began quitting.

Anyone with/without children was expected to stay late, regardless of family emergency.

Each time I walk by the store, new people are on the floor. It's never busy.
Points positifs
Pizza lunch pre-store opening
Points négatifs
The senior staff from other stores analyzing how you create displays while you're creating them, The minimal time you have to create designs:seconds, Delicate jewelry prone to breakage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are better companies to work for
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2018
Only accept a role here if you're desperate for some cash. Go into it with a temporary mindset because that's how they view you. Overworked, underpaid - no one really knows what they're doing there.

Extremely political. Imagine the average workplace politics and then times that by 10. Every decision made is made with a negative impression on how it will be viewed/accepted.

They are a really conservative company that is stuck in the late 1800s and they tend to hire people with the 1800s management mentality. If you do something revolutionary you are either viewed as a hero and then get fired, or you are viewed as a threat and then get fired. So just be average, and get your average pay, and look for something better while you continue to be average.
Points positifs
None really
Points négatifs
HR Department - really ineffective and purposeless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full time key holder
Full time Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 octobre 2018
you should dress smart.
always try to suggest quickly.
AM is really reliable.
SM goes shopping during store hours.
the discounts on merchandise is really good.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
SM not always available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inadequate
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2018
I was offered a seasonal position with the guarentee that I was going to get a part-time position after the season was over. The manager made me do so much extra work and she still didnt give me the part time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lovely jewellery
Part Time Sales (Ancien employé) –  burlington ont21 septembre 2018
openingthe store ,till was counted,showcases checked to make sure they were cleaned and filled and neat

working at swarovski i learned a lot about crystals.there were a lot of beautiful designsmade.
Points positifs
occassionally free jewellery
Points négatifs
needed managers who supported the stafff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Environment
Project Deployment & Implementation Specialis (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON27 août 2018
Duties involved many projects and roll-outs on a continued basis which provided learning opportunities. Most had deadlines which promoted a fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great product, disappointing leadership
HR Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 août 2018
I worked here for over 3 years at the beginning of my career and was disappointed to see the company from the inside. The Leadership Team was discouraging and demotivating. There was a large disconnect from the parent company in Austria (and even the team in the US) in an attempt to differentiate themselves as a Canadian company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juin 2018
Amazing company to work for. They do all they can to make sure you reach your sales goals and they offer extra incentives to employees on top of commission. It's also a great introduction to luxury retail for anyone who is interested.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have a great time there as a seasonal sales
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2018
The manager is very nice in the store, she offered great guidance to me. I learned a lot of things there as it was my first job in the foreign country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Classy and Exciting Place
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON8 mai 2018
Swarovski treats their employees very good, they provide above minimum plus progressive pay.

Working with jewelry is easy and fun, it is fun to sell and to also visually work with

The staff is amazing, upbeat and fun
Points positifs
Really good discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good grows
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mars 2018
Good environment for personal grows including communication skills, team building skill and leaderships. Fun and friendly competitions within colleges.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers, terrible hours
Retail Associate/Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 février 2018
nice store, great co workers but terrible hours, have to walk far in the dark 2 blocks at night to parking lot, no benefits or room for advancement, great employee discount
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
teriible hours, open 365 days a year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Swarovski. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 792 avis
5311
4230
3163
241
147

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise