SVP Sports - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and learning experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Steeles, ON2 janvier 2020
There was always something to do and different sections to work in. They had a great team and management to work with. it was a kind and friendly space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Social
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Great for experience. However your hours fluctuate. No room to move up as a career and learn new positions. I recommend it as a summer job to get a lot of hours.
Points positifs
social environment
Points négatifs
work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
chill place with chill people good managers but all in all the work was soft and this defiantly was a good experience in the retail field. I recommend this place for anyone trying to get into retail.
Points positifs
employees are nice, easy work
Points négatifs
some annoying customers, no free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall meh place to work if I’m being honest
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Your average sports clothing store everyone seems welcoming but isn’t really the main manager is kind of unprofessional and is direspecful and I honestly believe he didn’t want me working there
Points positifs
Discount on the merchandise
Points négatifs
Unwelcoming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
Ok place to work very boring at times, place is crammed on weekends and may be hard to deal with customers. If you start on a bad relationship with the manager they will only give you 1-2 shifts a week till they give you none.
Points positifs
Good co-workers, Good first job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2017
• really relaxed work environment
• employees are all nice and friendly towards each other
• most weekdays I've worked it's been slow
• managers are very understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very knowledgeable, great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON9 août 2017
I have loved my time here it's been a great experience all around and a big learning curve for myself. I feel that the management is a dream to work with
Points positifs
flexible, always learning, never bored, tons of fun
Points négatifs
weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 juillet 2017
I usually work on weekends and as it was my first job in canada, I have learnt so many things there as in like how to handle a customer when you are selling something, how to work with a management and how to know people with diversity. At the workplace, the things are really easy going, they give us benefits and ask for dedication in work. The hardest part of the job is when it is peak time for sale and there is a whole crowd to watch at and help with whereas this is only the best part of the work as well.
Points positifs
discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with good people.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2016
A typical day (for my shift) would involve start to end. During the mornings and evenings it would be quieter, but between 12:00 and 5:00 it was quite busy.

The management made sure I had received proper training and a quick tour of the place before I started working and it made the work that much easier for me.

The coworkers were some of the most easy going people I have met, but they knew exactly how to take their jobs seriously when it was busy. Friendly people overall with a solid work ethic.
Points positifs
Worked right next to food court.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Part time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2014
It's a certainly great place for students looking for part time work while in school.

It's slow during the day (weekday) and early afternoon but it picks up quite quickly during 3 - 4 pm all the way until closing. It is, however, busy during the weekend and especially during sales days and holidays.

It's a fun work place as employees and the management team make it so.
Points positifs
paid breaks, weekly paycheques
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez SVP Sports ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 avis
54
45
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise