Suzy Shier - Avis

Trouvé 291 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 292 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wasn't worth it
Trained on customer service (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 décembre 2019
It was my first job and with part time i was expecting to get more than 3-6 hours a week if that, the staff was sweet the customers were nice the environment was good for the location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked with friends
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 décembre 2019
Lots of drama- a coworker got a manager fired. The manager was very people orientated and was lovely. Lots of gossip and catty girls. Enjoyed working with them though,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working conditions with friendly guidance and collegues
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Guildford, BC4 décembre 2019
overall good working experience. management is helpful and cordial.
good workplace culture . we insists on providing best customer service .colleagues are very helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  North Sydney, NS3 décembre 2019
The most enjoyable part of my job was all of my coworkers and management they are all amazing girls and made going to work so enjoyable, also so my customers I’ll never forget I’ve meet so many lovely people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun team to work with
Team Leader/Key Holder/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2019
I worked at the old Dufferin mall location before they moved. In 2007 the team I worked with was very fun, the company went through a change in their style. a lot changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not at all a good company to work for
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON26 novembre 2019
Worked there for 3 months. Walked into a mess, nothing ser up to standards, hard to find any information pertaining to my role as a manager anywhere. Didn't receive training until week 5 and even that was minimal. DM was not supportive in the least. The more I asked the less he would respond. His visit to the store consisted of him standing around unpacking or packing stock. There was no training whatsoever and zero support. Thier expectations are absolutely ridiculous and as I further progressed saw that they contradicted themselves every which way. Ridiculous! oh and the pay sucks...dont work for this company. Shame on them for expecting so much beyond what's humanly possible for so little pay and zero support!!! DM got on board suzy shier thru a friend a few months before I started and I saw no improvement on his knowledge in order to support myself and my job requirements. All I saw was gossip, gossip, gossip. Maybe they should rethink upper management. Bottomline dont bother working thier unless you on as a sales Associate cuz they get away with murder!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never recommend working here and will never work here again
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 novembre 2019
I had a really unpleasant experience working here. I worked at a warehouse location so I'm unsure how different it is then working in a regular retail location, but the management is what made it horrible. I was a key holder and got paid the same wages as regular staff (minimum wage) even though I did the same job as the manager and assistant managers, and when I did require a raise it came in small increments, I had to fight for a 5 cent raise. The manager was never there, always clocked in and never present leaving her duties to everyone else. They would cancel shifts without any notice, you would come in for a 5 hour shift and would be there for an hour and the manager would say its slow go home. For a part time retail job I was incredibly stressed out every day. In a typical week, the manager would be clocked in and not there about 85% of the time, when things weren't cleaned properly she would take pictures and publicly call you out and embarrass you in a whatsapp group she created. Her and her 'favourite' staff or other management staff would consistently be in the back room often leaving one person on the floor to handle everything. The worst part about it all is that myself plus multiple other staff attempted calling HR for about 4 months with no answer, no reply just no luck. Suzy use to be my favourite place to shop I was so excited about working here, I hardly walk into a store anymore. Horrible experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Women’s retail
Very fast paced, work is best described depending on management. Always busy since it’s located in a mall. Management is always changed. A lot of paper work with minimum wage pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miss working with my team
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 novembre 2019
Miss working at Suzy miss my customers and team we became a family we had acceptional sales I always upsold especially the prestege cards And made sure my customers were number q
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As in most shopping mall jobs the shopping and purchase scale is seasonal. The busiest time is Christmas the slowest time of January February and Marc
As in most shopping mall jobs the shopping and purchase scale is seasonal. The busiest time is Christmas the slowest time of January February and March and then it picks up again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Atholville, NB25 octobre 2019
They had poor management when i started, it was actually my first job and i was still in school, i was pretty young. The management would pretty much talk behind my back because i was a bit shy and didnt know how to interact professionally with customers; and they never helped me with any tricks or tips. No training on this part.
Points positifs
Can be nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay isn't great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun, with opportunities of advancement
Cashier/ Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2019
I loved working here, this was my first retail job, I had many responsibilities that I handled very well, my manager trusted me a lot and I was a very good and ideal employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace that's small and everyone is close
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 octobre 2019
Some days can be very quiet, however it gets more hectic around the holidays. The management in the stores is super nice and all the coworkers were nice and friendly, however the people from the regional offices seem to be out of touch with the retail world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Key holder/ Team lead (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 octobre 2019
This retail job taught me way more than expected or any other job would have. Management is supportive but constantly changing. Typical days were usually busy since I work at a AA volume store, one of the biggest in the district. Team members and staff was always well coordinated and effective altogether.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely Terrible!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 octobre 2019
Working in a retail environment in general is complete annoying, but working at Suzy was the worst! Management was GARBAGE and you’re expected too much for such little pay!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work at !
Coop Student (Ancien employé) –  2269 Riverside Dr. E Unit #167, Ottawa, ON K1H 8K28 octobre 2019
i was coop-student at suzy shier because i wanted to try out work in retail business but, it made me not want to do coop ever. the manager was so mean to me and make me open 28 boxes of clothes in a day. Sometimes she not there i feel like ball of stress left. She was talking behind my back too, only person who was nice to me was the sale clerk, she even offer me a job. i would never recommend anyone going there. also they would look in my bag but not the other who did coop with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only worked there for a couple months and I was so incredibly depressed there.
Key holder/Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 octobre 2019
Management was HORRIBLE! I got fired due to not being able to open the store because i was sick and unconscious in the hospital! There was no communication and they didn't care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Apply
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK1 octobre 2019
Terrible place to work. The wage is below average never received a raise in two years. Your not treated with any respect. They threaten you and use scare tactics to try to motivate you. One of the worse jobs I've ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beaucoup de stress.
Gérante de magasin (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC28 septembre 2019
Énormément de tâches, de stress et de pression. La compagnie est souvent déconnecté de la réalité des magasins.
Salaire très bas. Gros roulement de personnel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good retail store to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON22 septembre 2019
Decent job, flexible hours, always shifts to pick up, can always get more responsibility, as long as your a good hard working employee you will always have a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suzy Shier. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 292 avis
570
494
375
219
134

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise