Supported Lifestyles Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Complex Need Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2019
Very unprofessional place to work. Team leaders hire their friends and family members and management doesn’t care at all. Many staff have no experience in the field at all but still they get job and they don’t hire experienced external applicants. This place is a joke!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and accepting place to work
Complex Needs Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2019
Supported has been such a great milestone in my career.
Everyone is always so welmcoming and friendly. Always lots of shifts to pick up, which is great for alot of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhausting management
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 décembre 2018
came in for an interview and was told they take money off our pay checks to pay for toilet paper or other items staff may use while working. I was not impressed by how silly that was.

Hiring manager was very rude upon being hired and disrespectful.

Management doesn’t community well with staff and you are often left without support and making decisions that managers should be making. Work environment feels unsafe.

Pay isn’t good and there is a lot of work but I found it exhausting
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of training
Complex Disabilities Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
I worked here for a year and the job culture was ridiculous! So much gossip (including the supervisor gossiping about staff). The clients were nevwe first priority abd training was minimal. Would not recommend. Do not feel safe here.
Points positifs
Food, good coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours, dishonest, unprofessional management, underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turn over of front line staff
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2018
Daily routine to follow with the client. Minimum contact between higher management and frontline staff. You may like to do the same activity every day.
Points positifs
Follow routine
Points négatifs
Politics at colleagues and supervisor level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized, chaotic.
Residential Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 septembre 2018
The whole experience of working there was chaotic. There are a lot of middle management type positions which seemed to lend itself to a lack of accountability. No one really seemed to know what their role was. They provide such a diverse range of services they seem incapable of excelling in any one area.
Points positifs
Room to advance
Points négatifs
Low wages, even within management positions. Stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Rehabilitation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2018
Very good administration and very understanding and efficient supervisors. Very friendly co-workers. Management's care for the clients and the staff are superb.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable place
Residential Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2017
My co-workers are really nice and I am enjoying. The good thing about company is training. There are many trainings for employees. I personally believe that education is important to employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK Place to work
Office Staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2016
OK place to work. Pros include: job security and work-life balance. Best part about working here is the clients we support. Working in the office is OK- lots of office politics at play. Get friendly with the right people and you'll have opportunities for career advancement.
Points positifs
Job Security, Work-Life Balance
Points négatifs
Lack of Career Advancement, Lack of diversity in Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management disorganized
Support Worker/Respite Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2015
Coworkers are great. Management is disorganized, it is difficult to voice concerns and see that something is done about them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is effective and active to reaching the goal of their clients
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  calgary,Alberta6 novembre 2014
At work am able to support my clients in a respectful and secured manner in attending to their daily need.
I have learnt to enjoy and participate fully in supporting my clients in their set out routine that promotes their daily living.
The Management is wonderful being client orientated taking care of the health and safety of both clients and staff.
My co-workers are good team players, helping each other to achieve and reach the goal of the client and company.
The hardest part of the job is having to miss a day not being there to support my clients.
The enjoyable part of my job is to see my clients smiling and fulfilled at the end of each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 34Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2013
Decent place to work, most of the people were very friendly to me, where as others didn't speak to me at all, and when they did it wasn't very pleasant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place except some days were incredibly sad
Child Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 janvier 2013
A typical day at work was in a residential setting in a group home. We would sit with the three girls and usually watch a movie, go for a walk to the park, or some type of community activity. At lunch time we would eat together and then do a counselling session between the girls to talk about any concerns/comments they had regarding the house. Family visits usually happened at night time where the girls would either bring their family over for a supervised visit, or they would go their and a social worker would go with them to monitor the home visit.

I learned a lot at this job. I found working with the victims of the situation was a lot harder for me than working with the offenders. I also learned a lot about how much impact something happening at such a young age can really affect the child for the rest of their life.

Management at this workplace I felt were never really around. They worked in head office and never stopped by the homes to check on the children or the staff members.

The coworkers were amazing at Supported Lifestyles. All the girls working in the home with me ended up becoming very good friends of mine. We were a very supportive, happy team and we always tried to support each other in our decisions. It was a wonderful place to work.

The hardest part of my job was hearing all that these innocent children had had done to them at such a young age. Also, some parents never were able to change and overcome the obstacles that would help them get their children back. It was very hard to see that some children we'd had in our custody from aged 1 right up until 18
  plus... years old. When they become teens it's incredibly tough to see that they are still with us, and in their minds all they can think is that their parents no longer want them.

The most enjoyable part of my job was when a child was "allowed" to finally go home to their parents. It was amazing to see how much some of the parents worked and changed their lives around to get their children back in to their custody. It was very rewarding for us as staff because we felt we had kept them safe, and now were sending them back to live a healthier, happier life.
  moins
Points positifs
free lunches/dinner, some kids who were there for a long time you really do grow close to, watching them grow, having them reunite with their family
Points négatifs
very long hours, some weeks i did 120 hours for overtime, having children never be taken back by their parents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Supported Lifestyles Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 14 avis
54
40
35
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu