Superstore - Avis

Trouvé 432 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 463 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 décembre 2019
No steady hours, no real benefits they are hard to work for a company that only cares about how much they increase their sales, but won’t give you enough hours to live on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the customers
Front End Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC7 décembre 2019
Im a hard worker, loved helping the customers with their store related questions. Sadly managers were making time shift changes without notifying and the old weak excuses of a racist & when called out- they explained they know a Native and they said to just tell you to grow a thicker skin. 6 months later I had to walk away. I sure miss the fun customers and their fun they shared with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK6 décembre 2019
Easy work with flexible hours and easy shifts. Management is understanding and equipment is provided for heavier tasks while stocking. Co workers are kind and very responsible, each takes his or her own load and helps those who cant carry theirs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much political
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2019
If the supervisor has a certain nationality, he will just treat his own kind well but if different from his/her nationality, they discriminate them. Discriminating working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a place I worked and enjoyed the staff.i have nothing to say about the superstore, therefore this is non useful. I will just type stuff in this
Store Clerk of general merchandise (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS2 décembre 2019
i have nothing to say about the superstore, therefore this is non useful.
I will just type stuff in this spot so I make up one hundred and fifty characters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Overnight Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 novembre 2019
I wouldn't recommend working as a overnight stocker if your a student very difficult to keep that balance. My first day on the job nobody taught me what to do just expected me to figure out where everything was and what to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, management is chaos
Personal Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC13 novembre 2019
I did honestly enjoy working there, but management needs to get their heads on straight. Between multiple managers taking overlapping vacation time and employees just not showing for work, it was stressful.
If you needs time off, book it at least two months in advance if you can. Not a good place for people with disabilities, physical or mental.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervisor kept changing schedule so much she forgot who was working and got mad at us for being there when she expected someone else!!!
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Country Hills, AB13 novembre 2019
Crazy place! The good supervisors don't stay long! The supervisor gave hardly anything for 8hr shift and then expected 8hrs of work to be done in 4. Also she gave you her work which was never finished. I got her fired by lots of documentation. I got a lot of kudos from both staff and management for this. There was also a bad manager that would harass you for using the washroom which is against the law.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They didn’t treat me as good as they should
Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON10 novembre 2019
When I used to work in hmr I was treated good and I was respected but when I transferred to carts they started treating me bad and they did respect me because I was pushing carts and they always expected us to push more carts than the union allowed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's hard to deal with the manager especially if your a student.
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 novembre 2019
I worked at every weekends but not every. sometimes its after 2 week. i liked working there for the first time, well until now but their not giving me the fair hours to work as i wanted to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 novembre 2019
Great place to work as my first, there are many things that I learned while working at superstore. Learned great customer services skills, how to be fast and productive without making mistakes, and how to handle difficult situations. My working environment was good as well, everyone was friendly and helpful if I needed help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
superstore
Bakery Clerk/Baker in Training (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB29 octobre 2019
Management and supervisors were awesome and the staff were pretty decent. We were often understaffed which made work stressful. The big guys pulling strings made it difficult to receive the pay increases promised. Because we were so understaffed I was not able to take my paid vacation.
Points positifs
really great benfits
Points négatifs
high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
General Services (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC26 octobre 2019
Most disgraceful grocery chain ever no customer service low pay low hours high school kid with a lollipop in his mouth addressed a customer i was discusted ads all over them not professional!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Challenging
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2019
Fast pace environment with supportive managers and diversified cultures. Having perks and community outreach program is nice. Helping charities as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy store
Grocery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Signal Hill, Calgary, AB25 octobre 2019
A typical day at signal store is reloading grocery supplies, trying everything look neat and tidy and talking and helping costumers. I’ve learned to be prepared in advance. Most of the management team are organized and friendly. Most of the employees are easy going.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has potential if you can stomache some of the assistant supervisors.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mcphillips st in winnipeg, MB23 octobre 2019
Upper mgmt is great. Middle mgmt is always jostling for position and take it out verbally on the other staff. The workplace does practice a lot of hypocrisy.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Non stop call in shifts....every single day, often three times a day even though youve already said no!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 octobre 2019
Good fast place environment for students who are looking for a part time job.
It is fast paced so time goes by quick which is nice
can be annoying to work in winters as you have to go outside sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hate to work this place anymore.
Personal Shopper (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia19 octobre 2019
I have been working as personal shoppers for 4 years since they do have this service launched. Their system is obviously sucks. Managers from head office even don't know what this service looks like in the reality as I guessed. There are always system issues which cause the picking problem. Everything ruined because of system error and it cuase delays of the picking, orders gets stuck in the system, customer complains, offer them vouchers. Ends up losing lots of money for the company. They do have lots of promotion to make people to use this service but they are making lots of problems and losing their money. I don't know why they have this bad service althought they are not ready for it.
They will pay you the minimum wage to start. But to be honest, they have to pay more for this position.
Collegues in the department have to deal with the customer directly without mangers sometimes so prepare yourself that you will get your feeling hurt from the angry cuatomers.
Sometimes you need to prepare some tears because it will be really stressful to deal with the customers who are really angry and don't care what they are saying to you.

Because we need to pick the orders on the floor, the customers shopping in the store ask lots of question about the location of the items, out of stock itemes etc which is extra work for us to deal with while we are picking the orders in the limited time.

It is even more stressful when the orders gets delayed but still need to deal with the customer on the floor, too.

This system issues never gets fixed properly. It was there when they
  plus... first luanched this service and it is still there every time I work.
Regular customers who has been using this service from the start knows if there is something happend and kindly understand. But don't expect this kind to the first time customer. They really get angry so much. I hope they don't come back for this service anymore.

This problem is what we as personal shoppers have to deal with every day at work. If you think about this position, cashier will be better than this at least you can call to ask help to front end manager or assist manager who are always there.

I really want blame the people who develped and is managing the system for this department. They are not doing the right work and they will probably get paid even higher than us.
So shame on you people. Your work is so sucks.
  moins
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
System issues all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad store manager
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON16 octobre 2019
It was a great place to work until the new store manager came in . A lot of the senior stall have left because of the way he treats collegues and customers. In one word he is a bully he talks down to collegues and customers. Most the senior staff had or have worked there for long before he was out of diapers.But he still would not listen to their long years of experiance because he thinks he knows it all its been proven over and over again.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
mamagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would go around the store and collect food for online orders
Personal shopper (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC16 octobre 2019
It was a good job with good management, the pay was low and the hours were random. I needed better hours and a more flexible schedule. RTO was difficult at superstore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Superstore. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 463 avis
5139
4144
3114
239
127

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise