Superior Propane - Avis

Trouvé 107 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Commercial and Residential Propane Sales (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 août 2019
They are currently letting very talented and hardworking people go. Next to impossible to move up within the organization they would rather fire off the street or bring someone in from Ontario.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for what I work there they were a pleasant bunch to work for it had a great time very pleasant
Cylinder driver (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON3 août 2019
Fair and good company to work for work was a little hard but you keep plugging away and it became easy at Adventureland it was 20 years ago when I worked there last I don't recall all the events it was a pretty decent place to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for bean counters. Zero consideration of customers. extreme pressure to sell sell sell.
sales (Ancien employé) –  Ontario25 juillet 2019
Management are not service providers. They are bankers. They know nothing about the product. They will double the price on the customer and hope they don't notice. They operate out of an "ivory tower" and constantly remind you of your quota (which is not based on anything more than a "promise to shareholders" and has nothing to do with the market, the region, the competition, or if the market is already soiled by their reputation in the area). As service providers they are unethical and immoral. The only thing they have going for them is their long term field employees who understand the business and the customer. These people are held in contempt by head office management.
Points positifs
schedule your own time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a decent place to work
IS Helpdesk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 juillet 2019
When I was an employee with them, the IT manager was an amazing person, he helped me anywhere he could and often went well above and beyond the things he was required.

the Corporate restructuring of the place may have taken my job and has definitely changed the work environment, but I do miss the camaraderie
Points positifs
great support staff
Points négatifs
little consideration for personal time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Backstabing
Truck driver/ forklift operater/propane. (BZ) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
Came in the back door and heard a laughable conversation about me from the manager to the employees who were inherited from the original company. I also mentioned I did not want more than 10 hrs a day, and while I was doing average 13 hrs I left the yard before everyone and returned after the other drivers we're already back.
Points positifs
Can have the hrs if you want them
Points négatifs
Mislead about many things promissed. No raise as told after 3 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disappointing place to work for as a service admin. (Former employee) – guelph 22 september 2016
Delivery & Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 juin 2019
This place was not enjoyable to work for. During my 5-6 years, I worked there, there was a constant uncertainty that any of us would be let go without a reason at any time ,as our manager was not professional, nor ethical, discretion was an issue there.
Most of the team leads (not all) were completely and utterly useless!
Favoritism is blatantly obvious as certain employees would get picked on way more often than others for the same reason.
The benefits were ok, however it was not worth the stress, and that’s why I chose to leave once securing another job elsewhere. Management had no idea what was going on as company policies changed on a dime.
During my time there, the turnover rate was extremely high, and this company lost many great long-term employees for the above reasons.
If you're desperate for employment, then by all means apply, just don't expect any compassion or job security from the various levels of management.
Pros
Benefits package
Cons
Extremely poor management from both the upper and lower levels
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Poor Management and favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is truly a superior company
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juin 2019
Working at superior was the best working experience i've ever had. Management is great, the environment is wonderful and the party committee is awesome. I loved working here, with the people and to be a part of that team. I can say nothing bad about them, the only reason I left was because it took me an hour and a half to get in everyday and that drive was killer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 mai 2019
Absolutely the worst company I have worked for. I have been a truck driver for 20 years. This place has no understanding of the word leadership.
They will make promises to get you in the door and after you are trained things will change. I am well passed my 3 month mark and still no benefits. I was promised a Tuesday to Friday shift. Instead they put me on a Wednesday to Saturday. The whole idea of me coming to work here was to have my weekends back.
Managers have zero clue about the trucking industry. Everyday us experienced driver have to train the management on compliance issues. In 8 months I have had 3 dispatchers! 😂. I do not recommend Superior Propane to anyone.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list. Bad! Bad! Bad!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad management & poor culture
Account Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2019
The manager is the worst. The department looks like a retirement home. She is passive aggressive. Very depressing environment to work at. The turnovers rate is huge. Right off the bat she’s telling you that she won’t accept that you do a mistake twice. She doesn’t let you learn the job properly and she put a lot of stress on you. She has vulgar language at times. She has a lot of difficulty with the millennial. She has a disrespectful tone at times and can be very hypocritical. I do not recommend to anyone.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Very bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with lots of room to improve
TERRITORY SALES (Employé actuel) –  mississauga1 avril 2019
A good company which could be great. Too many top heavy leadership/management roles. Not enough direction to internal partners. Company could be much more effective.
Points positifs
generous pay
Points négatifs
poorly trained support staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 mars 2019
At the Time, this job was awesome for me, really taught me a lot on how to deal with customer and how to maintain targets. Management was awesome as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing pains galore
Management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2019
Hectic working environment. Purchased Canwest, so lots of growing pains and will continue for quite some time. Underestimated head count needs for a lot of departments, so long hours being put in and constantly being behind on tasks. Many new employees with little experience in industry, so challenging for everyone dealing with operations. Exhausting work environment with lack of support from management for challenges - more focused on meeting budget than discussing and solving the issues. Lots of ways to help overall organization, but hard to change anything since teams do not understand full process of business and culture is to be in chaos.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours
Points négatifs
Work environment and overall company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dangerous work in the worst conditions.
Former bulk driver/delivery (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON aka Ernstown8 février 2019
If you like the idea of driving a 20 ton truck loaded with 15000 litres of propane on some of the worst roads in the absolute worst conditions then this job is for you. Imagine customers having tanks installed in the summer months then try to access them in the winter...good luck. Tanks buried in snow, hidden in shrubs, closed in behind frozen shut gates, dealing with angry dogs and drive a truck in a poor state of repair because the won't take the truck off the road in the "busy" season. If you enjoy the stink of ethyl mercaptan on your person and going down rabbit holes you will love this job. On the positive side, your co workers are good people doing the same dangerous job.
Points positifs
Decent people to work with but not for.
Points négatifs
Working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Hectic
Business Manager-Alberta Division (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
The company was run by divisions and regions for the delivery of propane across Canada. There were many challenges as part of the regional management team. Although we met many of the performance targets and led the country in many performance indicators, this was not without its' challenges. The main bottlenecks was lack of resources at the branch level, too many ongoing projects, lack of proper processes for delivery and collections, lack of local dispatch call centres making deliveries to customer very difficult. Top management came down hard on divisions even when targets were met, but was flexible in terms of listening to the concerns of management and employees. The answer many times was new technology but it never matched the people and processes. Job performance training and accountability was lacking at the employee level. Keep it simple stupid would help this company immensely.
Points positifs
Open culture, good incentives.
Points négatifs
Long hours, lack of resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress from all angles
Front line customer service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
I have wide range of customer service experience - this was by far the worst job yet. Not only are the customers allowed to abuse the front line staff they also face derision and blatant rudeness from internal customers. What kind of organization tells CSR's to be polite to both internal and external customers but allows both to be rude and abusive to the front line. Superior Propane does NOT seem to understand the importance of the front line staff. They are subject to " keep call times down" yet have to perform numerous tasks while on the phone and sometimes after the call as well. The front line are the Ambassadors for a company and should be treated accordingly but at Superior they are the Least valued members of the organization. Very little support from management when it comes to this issue. This company has a management style that has not changed from the old boys club mentality of the 70''s- 80's. At least the women are not told to wear heels and skirts but that is the only good thing I can say about this bad time of my life.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Internal and external abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if your single and have no life
Bulk driver so i was told (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2018
They expect you to work at least 10 hours everyday and one day on the weekend. If you have family they think its a hindrance. Also training is subpar and very unorganized.

The people are good but they have been brain washed to work whenever it is needed.

I like OT but when you can't work it you shouldn't be fired for it....

If you can work non stop it is a good place to work.
Points positifs
Varied start times, OT, good co workers
Points négatifs
Too much OT, bad training program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Bulk Driver (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON20 novembre 2018
It was a fun place to work at. The vehicles could have been a lot better but all in all a good Company to work for and great crew. Met a lot of good Customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Driver Manager/Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 octobre 2018
The people were great. Management was up and down. There can be some instability within the comm center and the drivers are great to deal with. I never had issues with the drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good life/work balance
Helpdesk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary16 octobre 2018
Typical workday was Monday to Friday.

Many learning opportunities given if employee was interested.

Workplace culture was inclusive and diversified.

Hardest part of the job was being on-call based on Eastern Time.

Most enjoyable part of the job was being part of challenging projects. These projects gave me opportunities to think-outside-of the box.
Points positifs
Flexibility to work outside of office hours in emergencies
Points négatifs
On-call that are on Eastern Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Propane Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kentville, NS14 septembre 2018
Corporate atmosphere, Safe work environment, Willing to train
Constant reminder of company bottom line, Understaffed, Centrally managed, Solitary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Superior Propane. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 110 avis
519
422
328
222
119

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise