Super Save Group - Avis

Trouvé 132 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 133 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company To Work For
Accounts Receivable (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC16 août 2019
Overall, the accounts receivable department at Super Save is an excellent place to work. It is high volume but very rewarding as you are never left bored or too overwhelmed with your responsibilities. Management is very kind and supportive, co-workers are friendly and act as team players and the company is always striving to better itself. There are also tons of bonuses and perks that we are given to show that we are appreciated such as quarterly bonus cheques, trips to Vegas, free lunches and trips to the spa!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is not a professional company
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2019
I didn’t get my benefits . I work for 18 months.. they don pay overtime on 44 hours . They don’t pay holly days. The air conditioning doesn’t work any of the trucks .. one day face truck other day toilet truck etc. Until you have to clean toilets. Vacuum trucks.. people doesn’t last long no more than a week...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
simple routine, constant customers and lots of extra duties
GAS STATION ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Lake Country, BC24 juin 2019
being a gas jockey has its moments with too many customers, in the heat checking oil and setting up propane in vehicles and tanks. cold in winter and too hot in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The WORST Company I have ever worked for
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC21 juin 2019
SUPER SLAVE ZERO STARS

This is the absolute worst company I have worked for. I was recently hired during their busiest time of the season. Please do not hire new people into your peak season as it takes 3 months to fully learn and understand everything.

Previous before I worked at Super Save Group, I had no experience working in an office nor was I familiar with excel as I use apple. I was more confused and lost as to how THEY did things around the office. I was trained for a week and a half by a Sales Lead Manager who did not feel welcoming, did not teach me anything as I mostly sat and watched her do her emails for 6 hours. She eventually stopped training me because I personally feel like she just did not want to. She was a sad and miserable women and I have absolutely no idea how a bully like her who treats new employees like garbage is a Sales Lead Manager. I was then trained by another girl who was very sweet, but to be honest, I did not learn anything from her. I was then on my own after my training period was done. I had no references to refer to, I constantly felt like I was bugging everyone asking "where is this, where is that" only to find out I should of had them in the first place and got all my reference sheets printed off, thanks everyone who helped me out. I also kept asking where everything is on my account system, again, only to find out that the head manager should have emailed me these prior before I was on my own.

One day I was asked to step into the office and I was accused for using my phone during work time(turning off my buzzer alarm for my
  plus... pills was apparently a sin..?), I was falsely accused for taking longer than my 30 minute break, but I do remember only a COUPLE occasions where that has occurred due to the fact I was not able to leave the parking lot as a co worker was blocking my car.. I buy my lunch and there is a wait time for food. I was also accused for calling family members off the OFFICE PHONE but I recall being told I can call family members if there is an emergency. Having a sibling using your card behind your back and having to ask your dad to send money for GAS is kind of an emergency.
She then told me if it happened again, it would be my last shift.

Recently, the manager "let me go" which really meant I was fired. I was only there for a month. I was fired for screwing up new orders as a new employee who had to learn things on her own. But it also did not make sense as I had all my work checked over by a manager.. and apparently one order was not in the system but I have sent the customer his receipt to his email and I don't hand in work to data entry without receipts. Why charge a card and not place his order in? She made me feel like a fool and the other screw ups she had discussed as well are minor fixable mistakes. After she had escorted me out, I felt sunshine and rainbows over my head as this workplace is toxic.

I do not recommend working for this company to ANYONE as the managers don't show appreciation for the small stuff that makes this company somewhat successful, managers talk down on you, give you a hard time, point fingers and point out your mistakes and don't teach you the RIGHT way to do it. As for customer service, some of the ladies working there have no sense as to what the TRUE meaning behind customer service means. Imagine being yelled at by your server in a restaurant, same concept applies as that is ALSO considered customer service. They yell at their customers over the phone and overcharge them too that sometimes my eyes widen in such disbelief.

Good luck to the new hires.
  moins
Points positifs
Guaranteed full hours, OT
Points négatifs
Ugly management, training and toxic office environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management Edmonton location
Swamper/driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
I was under trained and needed help I called management and was hung up on multiple times when was told when in a bind to call management and they will walk me threw it the Edmonton shop had a fire so the owner had to come down management has no clue about the disposal industry and is incompetent the fairness of new management is not of any standards you will be over worked and underpaid do to the fact over time is after 11 hours in a day the hardest job is fence and most underpayed if are considering working here you will not want to stay long 20 ppl have come and gone since I started and was fired for screwing up how is that when I called for help
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
You will be under payed and over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic work environment
payment clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC7 juin 2019
The person training me didnt do a good job and i was only trained for 2 days and they expected me to understand how the whole system worked. I kept asking for help but instead of teaching me, they just did it for me so i didnt even learn anything. There was too much pressure expected of me even though i told my boss i didnt have any office experience. The environment is so toxic as my co-workers would talk trash about one another and curse on the phone. Worst job experience ive ever had. wasted my time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dealing with different types of people
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC28 mai 2019
Excellent environment, you get to enhance your interpersonal skills as well as your customer service skills.The hardest part would be dealing with an angry/frustrated customer but over a period of time i have learnt how to counter those situations with my experience
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Arrogant bunch of people.they talk about family but it’s only there’s that matter to them.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 mai 2019
I have never been so disappointed with a company. They are all about themselves and don’t care about there employees. I would never recommend this company to anyone for work or purchasing any of their products.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours with no thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Roll-off Driver (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 avril 2019
Bad management, they don’t care about there employees. They ask if you’re ok working a few weekend here and there and then make you work every week no matter what.
Points positifs
Ok pay
Points négatifs
Bad management and dispatch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton super save is a joke
Fence driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
I was a fence driver who they expected to do everything. When I bit back and said I was only hired to do fence. They fired me. They’ll hire you for something and force you to do something else. Don’t work here if you don’t like feces on you. They’ll make you clean toilets at one point or another. Management is a joke and will blame you even if it was their mistake. They also rip customers off so if you’re thinking of using their services, think again. Turnover rate is so high that they use paper cheque’s instead of direct deposit because there is no point in paying to set up direct deposit when they are going to fire you in 2 months
Points positifs
Get paid for on call work
Points négatifs
Benefits, equipment, management, pay and expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Work At SuperSave!!!!!!
Office Staff (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC20 mars 2019
Save yourself and do not work with this company!!!
Terrible people, corrupt management, bullying, no HR department, terrible wages, terrible benefits and most of all just a dark cloud over the entire company. They have such a bad reputation and do not take care of their staff. This goes for all jobs within the company, drivers, office staff, yard workers and ALL.
The cliches and cattiness drama is beyond unbelievable. Even if your a quiet respectful person with a great heart this company will turn your heart black and completely change your personality. This company is disgusting! the people are disgusting!
You will only find one or two decent people and will wonder why they even work there... I will never understand.

Overall... Unhealthy!!! I would rather be unemployed and living on the street than work there again.
Points positifs
Leaving at the end of the day
Points négatifs
Being there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for beginner
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC19 février 2019
The good for a beginner. Salary is base.
No medical and dental benefits.
Owner gives you cash if you exceed the hours.
Good for short term, however you will get hands on experience in customer Service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC16 février 2019
As long as you do your job you get treated good some rules are silly but large co.pany and run corparetly so you are just a number but the pay is decent and mostly newer trucks
Points positifs
Lots of hours decent trucks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super slave
Toilet department (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 février 2019
Super save group was a bad experience for me and for most people I knew that worked there. Very unorganized and unfair management. I have quit with no intention of going back or recommending to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Yard labourer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC31 janvier 2019
Poor management and concern for safety. Daily routine includes manual labour and many hazards. No care for personal affairs. High turnover rate. Unliveable pay rates. Greedy with pay raises. Unsafe labour. Good employees, corrupt bosses.
Points positifs
Free gas cards
Points négatifs
No concern for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best with training
Account Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC28 janvier 2019
They aren't very forgiving when you make mistakes. It got to a point where I kept asking questions to do the job properly and was met with lectures. I was told "I told you how to do this already" when I wasn't. The things I learned from the person who was supposed to train me turned out to be wrong, and I got lectured for that as well. This isn't a very ideal place if you want to start and stay. It's okay if you're passing by. But I wouldn't recommend this place
Points positifs
Some staff are nice people
Points négatifs
Not effective/ nice training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy company
Customer Care/Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 janvier 2019
Highly competitive business. The management did a great job offering incentives to encourage their team to work hard. The business culture was a little rougher than I would like, but that is the constructive business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In Edmonton the ompany goes through a new cycle of drivers every year.
Driver for fencing (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2019
Worst. Dont care about employees. Screwed my shoulder from being over worked. Wcb sent me back before fully healed. Company fired me soon after. They go through 20 drivers in Edmonton a year. ALWAYS HIRING.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
So many its stupid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super slaves
Payment entry clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 janvier 2019
The people working here are uneducated folks , they are quick to point out your mistakes not willing to help you correct your mistake. They won’t even believe you if you tell them that’s it’s not your mistake .. all of them gossip about one another , training is a joke they expect you to get the in house systems in a week or a day or two not to mention pay is also a joke . Everyone and whole company is stupid .
Points positifs
Fulll time hours
Points négatifs
Training and people and work environment is toxic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC5 janvier 2019
ok place to work not sure what you need to do to get a raise though.benefits package really sucks one of the worst i have seen in the industry most likely the reason i'll look for work elswhere
Points positifs
lots of hours
Points négatifs
no regular pay increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Super Save Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 133 avis
542
427
315
215
134

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise