Super 8 Motels - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 877 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Valemount, BC1 novembre 2016
Management was extremely difficult to work with.
There was no way to keep your private life private. They fired multiple people based on who they hung out with and what they did outside of the work place. They were nosey and judgmental. They were terrible at giving directions or delegating tasks properly, they also lied to all employees among hiring stating we would be aloud full hours which were then all cut. One of the managers even went on to repeatedly say to the front desk staff to "not be nice to the costumers". All around I would say that with better management I feel like the hotel could be doing a much better job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK24 octobre 2016
it was a good chance to work there as i got in touch with lots of companies & guests .
Also its a good opportunity to communicate with online marketing websites such as booking.com / hotwire.com , and how you increase the room rate and decrease it according to the market .
Points positifs
50% off one meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun easy going
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 octobre 2016
don't have a lot to say about the management. but all and all everyone else i have worked with there is excellent .... work was great 3-11 had met many great people and also many great guests. all and all great work experience .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short staffed ,over pressure on couple of employees
1) Guest room attendant (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON26 septembre 2016
good learning experience for me as a housekeeping attendant. they try to compete any good hotel in business,but they shortfall on staffing as compared to business level.
Points positifs
shift timing
Points négatifs
long hours and short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, not so much of managment
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Castlegar, BC6 septembre 2016
I really enjoyed my job at Super8, all of the staff who worked there was always kind and appreciative; all except management. There was always a note left behind to let you know that you were either doing something wrong or needed to do it another way. Little petty things like where you left the stapler on the desk... or making a new sign that should have just been left alone even though it was falling apart... Weird little things like that, that no one could ever explain. Management would also leave whenever they felt necessary and 80% of the time would not come back. What I mean by management is the Assistant Manager and Manager of the front desk. I would call them saying we ran out of keys and they would not show up for hours... When running out of keys at a hotel is a HUGE deal!! I would call multiple times to the point where I would be told they would get there when they can. Very unprofessional. The owner of the building and his son run the Super8 and they are great. I would like to point out that their Assistant Manager is the Shop Stewart for their Union... Don't ask me how that works - oh right... it doesn't! You couldn't speak to her in confidence without her going straight to the manager which is against her code as a Shop Stewart. All and all I loved the staff and they were ultimately what kept me going back! And the customers of course!!
Points positifs
Repetative work habits
Points négatifs
Nit Picking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and help to improve a lot
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON28 août 2016
Well known brand but not much room for improvement, nice understanding management but have to work under pressure especially hockey and festival seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super 8
Guest Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 juillet 2016
Generally a 10 hour day with some desk day/night shifts as well as office. Hotel is near all facilities guests may need or want. Co-workers were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to interact with customers.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON16 mai 2016
Excellent place to learn new things and customer service. Working here helps to improve professional communication. Superiors and subordinates were excellent while working.
Points positifs
Safety
Points négatifs
insufficient working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely place to work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB10 avril 2016
I enjoyed working at Super 8 in Portage La Prairie, MB. The staff was friendly and professional and the guests were a Joy to assist. I learned more about being a team and communication which you can never stop learning about. Management was friendly and made guests and staff their number one priority. My co-workers were incredible and it was a joy to work with them. The hardest part of the job was dealing with guest's complaints, it was stressful but we always got something good out of it, for example learning more ways to solve an issue or being the reason a guest left happy at the end of their stay. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning something new every single day, meeting new people every shift and getting to know guests during the check in process.
Points positifs
Always meeting new people, Friendly employees
Points négatifs
Stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super 8 Lloydminster
Front Desk Attendant /Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK24 mars 2016
Typical Day:
Greet, register and assign rooms to guests
Verify customers’ credit, and establish how the customer will pay for the accommodation
Make and confirm reservations
Keep records of room activities, such as balancing accounts and conducting nightly audits
Compute bills, collect payments and make change for guests
Record guest comments or complaints, referring customers to managers as necessary
Answer inquires pertaining to hotel services, guest registrations, and travel directions, or make recommendations regarding shopping, dinning, or entertainment.
Transmit and receive messages, using telephones and computers
Working with the manager with opening the pool such as making signs designs and making the emergency plan, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tres belle emplois
Femme de chambre (Ancien employé) –  Mascouche, QC29 novembre 2015
tres belle emploie bien aceuilli mais tres forcant pour le dos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Brand
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB14 septembre 2015
Daily routine is faced passed, multi-tasking is a must. Great work environment, excellent team work.
As General Manager at this particular site I carry out a wide variety of jobs from operating the front desk, laundry, pool and hot tub maintenance, housekeeping, and any other duties besides the day to day operations that must be done.
Points positifs
Customer Service
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NO GOOD
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 août 2015
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL MANAGERS. Low salary. Co-workers were very nice. Hardest part of the job was to deal with some managers attitude and u professionalism.
Points négatifs
Very disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NO GOOD
Hotel Night Auditor/ Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 août 2015
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL MANAGERS. Low salary. Co-workers were very nice. Hardest part of the job was to deal with some managers attitude.
Points négatifs
very disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and Productive Workplace
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 juillet 2015
Great place to work, have gained valuable experience in my field of study. Friendly coworkers and amicable environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love guest services and communication
Front Desk Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mt. Newton X Rd6 juillet 2015
a regular day and afternoon shift consists of registering and check in check out of guests, taking phone reservations, answering questions of nearest food locations, laundry services such as washing, drying and folding of sheets and towels.
a night shift consists of doing the night audit of the books, light housekeeping sweeping and washing the front entrance floors and preparing the breakfast for the early morning guests.
I had to be a quick study of the Wyndam operating system, which wasn't too difficult to accomplish.
The hardest part of the job was having to do all 3 shifts. I would prefer a regular steady shift. I had guaranteed 40 hour work week.
The most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with the guests.
Points positifs
meeting all kinds of people
Points négatifs
shift work difficult to do with 3 children still at home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience
reception (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 juin 2015
it was my first job in niagara. It would help to lear a lot in my life. Moreover it would help to improve my communication and develop my confident.
Points positifs
friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
hectic work schedule and long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I enjoyed about my job
Front Desk Staff and Group booking (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON6 mai 2015
I enjoying meeting new people, helping people with booking groups.
I learned how to use the booking system, learned how to handle groups
Points positifs
Guests
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne entreprise
Réceptionniste/Secrétaire (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC19 février 2015
Super est une très bonne entreprise pour débuter dans le domaine du tourisme!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional and fun environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON20 août 2014
Its a very professional environment with lots of laughs with both co-workers and guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Super 8 Motels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 877 avis
5264
4195
3181
297
1140

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise