Super 8 Motels - Avis

Trouvé 66 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 859 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice comforting place for the whole family.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB3 octobre 2019
Very nice people to work with. Always there to help and lend a hand if u need anything. Food is great and very nice comforting place. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad bad environment
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON27 septembre 2019
So called manager steels management oweners dont do anything leave you working long hours with out notice. No schedule just call you in expect you to work 10 to 15 days in a row no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Front Desk Agent/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  100 Mile House, BC9 septembre 2019
All of the supervisors and owner are a pleasure to work for!..... They are very fair..... Great work and life balance...... Fair wage..... They all became my family...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're not expecting too much, this hotel location is ok.
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Mount Hope, ON9 septembre 2019
Hotel needs major work. Equipment is lacking. Not enough or nothing at all for guess rooms. Sad because it could be run better. Room Attendants also have to do laundry between cleaning rooms. Laundry area is in basement and you have to carry linens up and down the stairs. No elevator! Guests on 2sd floor also have to use stairs. One employee is still making min. wage & has been there for almost 20 years!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mis-managed
Housekeeper/Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB21 août 2019
the manager in Edson is incapable of doing a proper job. Don't work here unless your going to work with your head down and prepare for it to be unorganized. the only good is the housekeeping supervisor! she was awesome and seems the only employee who shows up.
the work is not too hard but the hotel lets absolutely disgusting people stay and make a mess and stink of the place, same people every month so be prepared for the 'regulars'. all in all just a job for money not a place you will prosper and feel important. the manager will make you feel bad if you try.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good hours
House Keeping/ Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB31 juillet 2019
good hours and constant work expected work everyday, management was very understand to everyone’s issues.
no crime around this hotel was a clean hotel nothin to complain about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loooove working here.
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB17 juillet 2019
I'm happy going to work and happy leaving, I like my job here. Good hours, independent work, great people. The work is fairly easy but a little bit tough on the back.
Points positifs
Everything else!!!
Points négatifs
Not 40 hours a week and only $15/hr.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff and great manager
Maintenence Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whitecourt, AB23 juin 2019
Very repetitive job, do the same things everyday so it gets boring. Excellent benefits after 6 months. Very helpful managers. They are always short staffed it seems.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Can't leave site for lunch breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team-work and Co-ordination
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON17 mai 2019
I worked for none months in that motel as a housekeeper. My job was actually mostly team work. This skill actually helped me to make balance between my job and studies too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job will get you nowhere verry poor managing and expect to be always call on your day off or even when schedule you will be expected ealier as is
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 mai 2019
This is a dead end job with poor management I work there just under 3 months and you will be expected to do maintenance job on top of your duty they will always also make you come earlier as scheduled always change and try on you I wouldn't recommend it not even a minutes
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All of the above mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Welcoming
General Manager Assistant/ Sales (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON28 janvier 2019
The General Manager is warm and welcoming, friendly and out going with a great balance of being your friend yet your boss at the same time which is a rare find.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB25 janvier 2019
I honestly loved working there. The staff were always friendly and never a dull moment. Great job to do for someone young and willing to learn, I was always happy going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace with good management
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, NS10 janvier 2019
I haven’t worked there long, I like it for the most part but pay is always different and there are absolutely no hours from December to February. It would be a great job for a first time worker.
Points positifs
Same hours every shift
Points négatifs
There is no work in the winter months at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB10 décembre 2018
I prefer not to go into detail. But with poor management and management from owners, to minimum wage and no over time. Treated badly if all room aren't done when they want.
Points négatifs
Overworked, Bad Pay, No Raises, No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Hotel Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, SK7 novembre 2018
I like everything about this company. I started working as a front desk in 2014 and then got promoted to hotel manager. All the staff is nice and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun place just manager was rude to everyone
Drywall Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON24 septembre 2018
My review is that working there is a lot of fun. But the only down side was that the manager was always yelling at everyone and trust me I barely make mistakes but he still freaked out witch is not right for any manager to do especially to tell at residences
Points positifs
Cash
Points négatifs
Rude manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC26 août 2018
I worked there in the late 90's It was a good job. The staff was great and I got to work in several areas- laundry, help clean rooms etc. I enjoyed meeting all the travellers coming through.
Points positifs
Full shifts
Points négatifs
working alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxing environment but gets lonely
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON24 août 2018
you're working alone at the desk so its nice because you can relax and work at your own pace but it does get lonely. Hard part of the job is guests who complain a lot but it comes with the job and is expected.
typical day, setting breakfast station, making coffee, folding towels and sheets, giving room keys to housekeepers, processing payments, answering phones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great funny people, easy to adapt to surroundings and work
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB15 août 2018
everyone there is nice and easy to get along with and are very understanding in the workplace from my experience anyways. i enjoyed working there it was a fun and in a way a calming environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Front desk, Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC25 juin 2018
super 8 is all about guest satisfaction and the staff is really good and cooperative. sometimes we are really busy so it makes it a lot difficult at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Super 8 Motels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 859 avis
5259
4191
3179
294
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise