Sunterra Market - Avis

Trouvé 78 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sous Chef/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 septembre 2019
The best company ever!!! Treats you as a member of their family. Lots of benefits and will train you how to be a good leader and follower. Respect you as a person.
Points positifs
50% off lunch
Points négatifs
Nothing to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 septembre 2019
-Management can be inconsistent at times. Managers expectations vary.
-Getting a raise requires a time consuming 20 page self-evaluation booklet to be completed explaining how you are doing as an employee/provide examples of why you rated yourself in such a way. Seniority doesn't get you a raise.
-Great discount for employees off their hot food (50%) and 10% off for part-time employees off other groceries
-Pretty flexible with work hours when can be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
The work experience was nice. It was fun to volunteer and cater for the company. I would work with them again, the environment was exciting, refreshing, and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst managed store ever
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Britannia, AB3 juillet 2019
Problem is when the brother of the president of the company runs a store. He doesnt do it properly at all. If you need 4 assistant managers and department managers for a "market" your not doing something right. Nepotism does not work!
Oh and it shows with all the people that give notice compared to the masses that walk out.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy to work in Sunterra Market
Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
Well I usually get things to be ready and starts doing my usual things in which I packaged the product given by the manager. it is also planned what I will be doing every time I work. What I have learned is to communicate with the customer and be able to answer their questions. the hardest part of my job was to pull all the product that will be packaged since they are quite heavy. Most enjoyable would be preparing the things for packaging the product.
Points positifs
Free coffees and breads .
Points négatifs
given products to be packaged are quite rush sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2019
The management doesn't much care for their employees, they really like adding stress to kitchen staff rather than the cashiers. When it's really busy, there is no host to assist with the customers, they would all rather hide in the back of the til. The kitchen managers are no help either; prep is hardly done, when the kitchen staff asks for anything that they need for the line... the KM become rude and unprofessional (even threaten you to fire you).
So you got to be careful what you say or do at all times.
Points positifs
30 minute break
Points négatifs
Management, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad job for anyone with dignity (not safe for lgbt+)
n/a (Ancien employé) –  Alberta27 avril 2019
Worked tooth and nail for years for only one (well deserved) pay raise after relentlessly pursuing raise at length over the course of 4 months. Stores are left without managers for months on end because of high manager turnover and lower level employees are expected to pick up the slack with the promise of promotion(s) and raise(s) and are left in the dust when all is settled and their time and effort is already exploited.

When I was finally promoted (without the promised pay raise -- they said we would "reassess after 3 months") I worked hard and did lots to improve my team and station but I was given no official title (no raise, no evaluation) for the 9 months that I held my position. Any attempt to follow up on the promised pay raise was averted & postponed to a later date.

Upper management has unreasonable expectations of market managers and gives them little to no resources to accomplish goals that are purely about the bottom line. Lots of questionable practices to reduce waste, overwork staff and increase profit. Managers are put under intense pressure (and underpaid) which trickles down to every member of Sunterra. Safety of customers and employees are sacrificed for profit.

LGBTQ* employees should know that blatant harassment was reported and upper management knew and did absolutely nothing. No HR to deal with inner conflicts within the company and there is an ongoing culture of false promises and ignoring problems until they go away.

MICE!!!!! I HAD TO SWEEP UP DEAD MICE FROM UNDER DINNING GUESTS TABLES DISCREETLY TO COVERUP MICE INFESTATION. -- Ran
  plus... rampant through the store and it was disgusting. Market managers did everything they could but were not given the resources to deal with the problem.

You'll love everyone you work with, you'll start to think of them as a family. Market managers and your co-workers care about customers and each other. Upper management uses the veil of "family" and "teamwork" to take advantage of their workers.

There are countless stories about workers that are taken advantage of -- this is not a personal grudge. IT IS A WARNING!!.
  moins
Points positifs
This company sucks, please don't work here for yourself.
Points négatifs
Upper management treat you like animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely the worst place to work at
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 avril 2019
Management is just unbelievably the worst no respect for workers they use curse words like a normal thing.toooooo much dram tooooo much gossip absolutely two faced people
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 avril 2019
I would wait for my order to come in so i could take them to the offices,then drive to offices with food and perpare the foods that my boss asked me to.
Points positifs
perpare food
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Catering Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2019
You will never feels supported by upper management. The only thing they care about is how much money they are making. The staff work very hard with little appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wouldn't recommend sunterra to anyone
Grocery Clerk/Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
worked there for many years. decent co workers. but to be honest managment all the way up to upper management were nothing like I have ever seen very condescending especially upper management absolutely zero advancement and I spent years there absolutely zero wouldn't matter what you did how hard you worked or how long you been there if you're looking for a career I would not work here if anything I wish I could get those years back instead of wasting them at sunterra and that's the honest truth.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
poor pay, no advancement, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 février 2019
Super slow and overstaffed. Was a full-time employee and left after only a few weeks because there was nothing to do! Too many people on the floor and not enough tasks for them all. I spent almost every 8 hour shift literally standing around with nothing to do.
Points positifs
Discounted coffee
Points négatifs
Absolutely nothing to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing environment but no room for growth
Pastry Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Sunterra for several of reasons, the biggest reason would be the people I worked along side with. The environment was positive and always heartwarming as everyone treated each other like family and worked hard to build something together into making the company a success.
Points positifs
team effort
Points négatifs
no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Managment
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 novembre 2018
I worked there for not very long because of management, my manager never listened to floorstaff and only believed in their way or no way. Repeatedly called out my dyslexia when messing up words and often was rude. I strongly suggest a different department or different store. The coworkers are awesome and had some good times with them but ultimately a bad manager is a badjob.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 août 2018
Great people to work with. good place for customer service experience. lots of room for advancement. Fabulous quality of food.
the days go by very fast.
Points positifs
food discount
Points négatifs
stressful sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldnt want anyone to work here
Management Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2018
Poor management, poor pay, poor listening skills, only thing keep that place together is the few who are under pay and taken advantage of no one is listen to when you speak to manager, or in HR, they think they are above everyone, asking for time off months in adavnace and remind them weekly and still wont give it to you unless you find someone to cover you, they give manager task / responsibilities to anyone include new / under experince people, with no raise, you'll work hard they tell you everything you want to hear but nothing will ever happen, no one will say good job to you after working late hours extra hours or coming in on your day off, no one cleans here no one checks date of product in back cooler, re wrap anything and everything they have, expired product everywhere - this was at britannia location not sure about the rest but would never work for britannia again,
Points positifs
The pork is great and well priced
Points négatifs
Everything you could think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun placebo work
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2018
At Sunterra Market is fun place to work because 90% filipino people who work at Sunterra, Everybody are helping each other if one person done his or her work as other if they need help.
Management are very understanding and help people on there problem.
Points positifs
30 mins break
Points négatifs
8hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and frenedly environment
Produce clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2018
A typical day at work customer service, organizing shelf stock, assisting with the deliveries of the company product and Ensuring the shop exist free from obstacles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MAnagement and service oriented both the clients and staff.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Downtown. Calgary AB22 juillet 2018
Service oriented to all customers
Managements system of dealing issues and concern are well attended to
Value laden attitude in dealing with customers
Organize in the presentation of the needs of all customers
Teamwork skills and cooperation among the staff is commendable
Clean and sanitary surroundings is highly functional.
Points positifs
Pleasant atmosphere of relatioship with one a other.
Points négatifs
Long hours should not be done always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good experience overall
Baker/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2018
I did not have a good experience working at this company. The manager didnt seem to care about his empolyees, only about saving money and cutting hours. He was never around and there was nobody doing inventory so we were always running out of things (butter, soap, forks). Everything was disorganized and unprofessional. The hardest past of the job was to finish on time. I always ended up working late, expecially around the holidays because there was just too much for one person to handle. I never felt valued, and i never got a raise. . A lot of the people that worked there were really nice hardworking people, who should have been paid more.
Points positifs
the customers, the benifits, coworkers
Points négatifs
the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunterra Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 95 avis
532
418
325
210
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise