Sunset Grill - Avis

Trouvé 79 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 126 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
The worst company I have ever worked for! Two different locations both horrible!!!! The one at dixie and eglington is by far the worst job I have ever had! The owner is abusive and a liar!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON23 août 2019
Good place to work but doesn't have many available hours. Shifts run around 6 hours. Fair work and fair pay. Management are easy to get along with. Safe work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced work environment
Restaurant Manager/Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 août 2019
Sunset Grill is another restaurant where it is like a home away from home.

The food is great and the clientele is amazing.

There was a lot of sweat and tears (good tears) that were experienced here at sunset grill.

Sunset Grill did offer room for advancement, in which I was honored by being offered a management position shortly after I was employed as a server.
Points positifs
Job advancement
Points négatifs
Leaving my regulars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New owners
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto13 juin 2019
The location I worked at had new owners and wow everything was a mess. The employees were always bad mouthing one another, the manager would say meals would be 50% off then free then full price then back to 50%, food was good though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard but positive place to work.
Busser (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON1 mai 2019
In the time I've spent working at my specific Sunset Grill location. I can tell you that the most important part about working there is always work to be done. My role involves helping every section (servers, kitchen, dishwashers) to the best of my abilities. Management always paid extra attention to detail on how things should be run and maintained resulting in a lot of tiring shifts. However these tiring shifts are crucial to providing the highest standard of service available to the public.
Points positifs
Free lunches, healthy work environment
Points négatifs
Tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place I have ever worked!
Server - Sunset grill (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 avril 2019
Normally I wouldn't be compelled to write a review however this has to be the worst place I have ever worked. The location I worked at has the worst case of micromanagement I have ever seen. The owners are constantly hovering over your shoulder to the point that it makes you feel frazzled. They add more confusion than necessary. Serving is not a hard job to do, take orders, wait for the kitchen to cook said orders and deliver. However the owners of this particular location make you feel like you are stupid. This is the one and only place I have ever walked out of during a shift. If you are a newb waitress then this could be a place to get your feet wet, however if you are a seasoned server then run as fast as you can. If I could give the owners negative stars I would.
Points négatifs
owners....cannot stress the owners more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was Not A Good Time
Busser (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON15 avril 2019
I was told that within a year of being hired I would be bumped up to a serving position. Instead I worked there for two years, and by the end was receiving 2 shifts a month, with no signs of being promoted, and even though my availability was completely open and I had seniority on most other bussers that worked there. Job wasn't very enjoyable and rather than being helpers, essentially the bussers were told to do whatever the servers just didn't feel like doing.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keeps you busy and on your toes
Bus boy (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2019
It's a good starting job to get your feet wet when dealing with costumers, everyone is friendly. It can be boring sometimes but when it gets busy, everyone works fast.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Nothing to do when restaurant is not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much work
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 mars 2019
It is my personal opinion that the Sunset Grill is a very heavy restaurant operation for what it produces and it also produces far too much waste for the amount of work that people have to do. There are more efficient breakfast restaurants that could easily push this one off the planet only because of the girth of it.
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
they let anyone own one...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON20 mars 2019
The owners of the location I worked at was probably the worst I have ever experienced. They micromanage and tell you the same things over and over again. If they like you, you get free food and praise, but if they don't, you get terrible sections and are even more scrutinized by the owners. Turnover is constant because no one can handle how they are being treated.

Also, the tip out is 5% and since there are only two bussers, a dishwasher and two cooks, there is on average $800 dollars in tips for the weekend and throughout the week. However, the 5-6 people who get tipped out totals to under $200. so nobody knows where the rest of that money goes; probably right into the owner's pockets.
Points positifs
free tasty food, decent hours
Points négatifs
rude customers, owners are bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the coworkers, bosses created a toxic environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 mars 2019
Overall, I did enjoy working at sunset. I loved all the people I worked with as for as severs and cooks. Unfortunately, the owners were incredibly rude and sneaky, did not really care whether we walked out with a decent amount of money and treated us with little respect. The tip out really sucked (5%), and during the week we had no support staff had to host, buss and do expo - yet still had to tip all of that out so we are unaware where are money is going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and productive staff
Hostess/Busser (Employé actuel) –  Keswick, ON19 mars 2019
a typical day at work consists of using acquired customer service/interpersonal skills to interact with customers

a typical day also looks like; escorting customers to their table and bussing tables as customers leave

most enjoyable part of the job is working with an amazing staff whom have become family.
Points positifs
free lunches, productive staff, great atmosphere
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst supervisor ever
Dishwasher and Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON11 mars 2019
The manager of the Welland avenue location, bald man makes you do excess work with no help. Hired on as a dishwasher did not see any tips as promised and was always talked to rudely by the managers who refused to help you out with a task but expected you to do the same for them. Pathetic place to work with terrible hours and no break
Points positifs
Free food, staff
Points négatifs
Managemen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and great people to work with
Server (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON13 février 2019
This job taught me a great deal about customer service. Working only morning shifts is a bonus, never having to worry about late night shifts. Great place to work at, with even greater people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing hours for your family life
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 janvier 2019
I have worked at Sunset Grill Restaurant for the last 8 years. The company is awesome to work for and allows me to juggle my family life and my hours.
Points positifs
Great Customers
Points négatifs
High tip outs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management Styles
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON17 janvier 2019
Considering Sunset Grill are smaller franchises operating; the management style is yet questionable in a negative concern. I had worked at 2 locations; both experiencing a dreadful work life - yet sticking through for 3 years of service.
Points positifs
Good hours, good tips, free lunch, good food
Points négatifs
Management, bust times, shifts and scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 janvier 2019
Food was good but there was some miscommunication between coworkers, me and owners. Not enough hours offered once I was back in school. A very small restaurant.
Points positifs
Sometimes free food
Points négatifs
Misscommunications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, first job I had
Busser, hostess, expediter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 décembre 2018
It was the first job I had. It was good, I enjoyed my time working there and management was very nice and flexible. I didn't have any issues with my positions at the company. I enjoyed talking to customers and seeing their excitement when their food arrived at the table. I was 15 when I first started working so I was still inexperienced but for a first job I think it helped me step out of my shell and learn to talk with customers and improve my people skills.
Points positifs
Free meal per shift
Points négatifs
Didn't get many hours at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON16 décembre 2018
I was happy to be hired at Sunset Grill because it's a well known franchise and you can't beat the hours (7am-3pm). Unfortunately the owners/managers don't believe in giving their staff any breathing room and that's the main reason why the turnover is SO high. I tried to stick it out but it's impossible. It's hard to be micromanaged when the owners have no real clue as to what they're doing. Even worse, they're terrified of head office so if a customer takes back food, they have to pay for it and you have to deal with it. No voids. The ipads used to input the orders freeze constantly (especially when busy) and you're tipping out 4% but constantly running your food/everyone else's food and cleaning your own tables because the only busser they can keep is incompetent (and smells, AND hovers over customers. Real treat.) Also - nepotism! Coupled with the owners inability to keep calm when it's busy and the cramped layout of the place, any experienced server will usually peace out of there either immediately or within the first month or so. The pictures they post on social media never have the same staff, see for yourself! Overall a very frustrating 2 months of my life that I am relieved are over.
Points positifs
Great hours, good clientele
Points négatifs
Incompetent micromanaging owners, not the best computer system, high tipout (was 4%, now 5%)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work just needed more hours
Line Cook/ Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2018
Work was very fast paced with a great supporting team I learned alot about cooking fast but still making the finished product look great. The best part about the job was the team I worked with and the hardest part was not getting the hours I needed.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunset Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 126 avis
542
438
320
214
112

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise