Sunrise Spas - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you like your supervisors
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON22 août 2019
It’s a great place to work, plant manager is awesome, the one supervisor is awesome. Everyone to work with is awesome except a select few. I was let go 9 months to the day I was hired, after I was given $15/hr after we switched to 1 shift which was 6-430pm Monday to Thursday. I had filed a complaint with the supervisor, the plant manager and then the Vice President. The Vice President decides to hand me a termination letter instead of solving the problem of harassment. Just an FYI, if you apply here and have issues with a coworker, don’t expect to see if fixed, you’ll end up getting shown the door.
Points positifs
Bonus program.
Points négatifs
No job security like I was promised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changed culture and a great place to work
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON23 mars 2018
I been working for Sunrise Spas for several years now and I love the direction the company is going towards and I'm happy to be a part of it. Production is increasing which been adding more work colleagues to get to know and to top that off wages have increased severely since a couple of years ago, to bad about the minimum wage going up (Thanks Kathleen Wynne). Looking at all these reviews it seems like most of them are referring to the olden days and how things was back then. I can clearly remember walking in here the first time and the difference I see and feel now.
Steady hours with option to do overtime which is paid 1 1/2 after 42hrs. Lot's of new renovations and updates in machinery and tools. As far as I'm concern the company is doing its very best to make this place "the place" to work at. I'm not going anywhere and would recommend everyone to try it out.
Points positifs
Full time employment with good management
Points négatifs
No cons except if you don't like shift work (during peak seasons)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a factory
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON28 février 2018
A typical manufacturing warehouse. Dusty, constant schedule, and over all an easy place to work if you have thick skin. Not something I like, but a job is a job.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Gutteral behavior
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive friendly work place
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON13 décembre 2017
the abitlity to move around the plant and gain expierience in different deptartments.
great management
lots of hours and perminant work
exellent christmas parties
Points positifs
bonus program
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better work environment needed.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON19 octobre 2017
Communication between the supervisors is minimal. Most long term employees make the same wage as anyone who walks in the door with very few earning more. After learning a department it becomes very difficult to learn other departments or advance.

The hours are long; Monday to Thursday 6:00 to 4:30 with two 20 minutes paid breaks and a 30 minute unpaid lunch and Fridays 6:00 to 2:30.

The supervisors push employees to rush expecting no errors and hound them if their times are slow. Employee well being is often overlooked for the sake of production, and while employee rights aren't actively violated, they have the potential to be ignored unless the employee knows their rights.
Points positifs
steady hours
Points négatifs
48 hour weeks, constantly rushed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is interesting, but work culture not so good
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON6 août 2017
I enjoy the work I do, but during the slow season you have to look busy, which is harder work than working.

Pay and benefits are good for the Niagara Region, but there is no Employment Standard when it comes to vacation unless you negotiate your vacation time, you would be on 2 weeks vacation for the rest of your life.

Work culture is very clicky, if you do not join one of the clicks you get virtually ignored by the rest of the staff, no matter how hard you try to fit in.
Points positifs
Birthday Cake every month, decent Xmas Bonus and Party
Points négatifs
No employment guidelines, eg, 3 weeks vacation after 5 years, you have to do your own negotiating with management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON5 décembre 2015
This place is the epidemy of bad workplaces. With even worse management and the absolute worst plant manager. I recommend staying far away from sunrise as their tubs are overpriced, lack in quality and the employees are treated like dirt. Workers receive min wage while being expected to work 110 percent without any motivation or reason to go above and beyond. The only enjoyable part of the job is when the buzzer goes at 430. In summary, this place sucks. And other employees yell, swear and pick on new employees. They have no manners and are the absolute bottom class of society. hookers have more dignity then anyone working at sunrise. Al Quada terrorists are looked upon more highly then those at sunrise.
Points positifs
getting yelled at for doing your job, being sworn at for no reason.
Points négatifs
long hours, 2 15 min breaks in 11 hours of work and a 30 min unpaid lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment not looking out for employees intrested
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON20 août 2015
Place to work wouldnt to bad if anyone had a chance at wage increases, they are very concered with numbers and making money hiding mistakes and quick fix's, not a place id work again
Points positifs
Half hour lunch
Points négatifs
Breathing fiber glass dust all day, backpain, slowly dieing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady hours and pay check
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON10 décembre 2014
We are consistantly busy and i have learned a number of new skills during my employment. The management does its best to make the employees feel valued. My co-workers are a great bunch of people. The hardest part of the job is knowing that because it is a small company there really is no room for advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to move around the shop and learning different tasks and being able to work and learn from different types of personalities.
Points positifs
Consistant hours
Points négatifs
Small company no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON8 décembre 2014
I've learned so much
but now i think its time for me to move on to better myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaches you the value of a dollar
Manufacturer (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON9 février 2014
A typical day at work for me would consist of jumping from two departments in order to keep a steady flow of work for the day. I started installing and tightening jets with attaching plumbing . After being promoted to the floor, I was installing speakers, air features, filters, and frame installation. What I've learned working here is I'm a hard working individual that's not recognized as an asset to the company but as a replaceable worker. I try my hardest everyday, I'm highly competitive and award myself with a hard works pay. The most hardest part of my job would have to be new challenges I haven't came across. With the help of my co-workers I grasp new solutions very quickly. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with. They make my day fly by with great conversation and helpful methods.
Points positifs
Steady 48 hour work weeks
Points négatifs
Low pay rate, no pension plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunrise Spas. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
51
44
34
23
10

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu