Sunrise Senior Living - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 754 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
caregiver (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC23 avril 2017
This used to be a great company. But when they started to replace great people with people who have bad management skills, the company is now heading down the wrong path.
Points positifs
good benefits program
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I've ever had. Abysmal management. Only concern is $$$
Care manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 décembre 2016
Two faced management that will treat you well one minute if you wish to be treated like a work horse with no overtime and no proper training, or flat out fire you without cause if you stick up for yourself.

Work environment and company as a whole cares almost entirely about appearance - staff are poorly trained, unprofessional and miserable (and miserable to new recruits - belittling them as well as the residents). Company management is non existent. If they have an issue with you or your work, you'll never know it until they get rid of you because they don't take the time to communicate.

Company's entire drive is $$ who see residents not as patients but cash cows and staff as work horses. You can tell this immediately as they reward staff with prizes for having "x" many move ins, etc. Focus is not on residents well being but how much cash they can make the company.

In terms of quality of care, it is poorer than a public facility, with one nurse for over 100+ residents and care staff that do not respect residents and disconnected management that does not respect staff - for 4K-10k a month--- you will do better to place your loved ones anywhere else. Do not work for these people if you have any self respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Times
Kitchen Aide (Ancien employé) –  Ponoka, AB3 décembre 2016
Had great times chatting with the residents as i served them!job was wasy enough. You serve meals, pour their coffee, chat with them a bit and then clean up the tables.
Points positifs
Good conversations, good pay, easy to settle into
Points négatifs
Its pretty sad when a resident passes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
home like very friendly
lead care Manager, medication care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC14 octobre 2016
Working with seniors can be challenging, but at the same time it is blessing because you can learn a lot from their life experience and their life history. we have an excellent management and hard working staff. the hardest part of the job is seeing people suffering. the most enjoyable part of my job is having fun with my co-workers and getting the job done right and on time.
Points positifs
reasonable price for lunch
Points négatifs
pay a bit less
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful community enviroment
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB26 septembre 2016
From the day I started to the Grand Opening and meeting residents as they moved in, I very much enjoyed the job.
A lot of growth and many changes throughout my time there until new management came in to make it more profitable.
Points positifs
Great relationships with staff and residents
Points négatifs
Sometimes hard to leave my work at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Morning Lead Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 juin 2016
Excellent place to work. Staff was great very supportive. Felt like a family. Always new the I had support from my Management team and was able to talk to them.
Points positifs
Excellent support from management team
Points négatifs
Really early Mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy but fun workplace
Registered Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia4 mai 2016
I work 8 hours 4x a week , I learned so many skills as care aide since I started 4 years ago. I have a good working relationship with co- workers, the hardest part when no one is replaced when there's sick calls but we manage and the fun part when residents participate in social activities.
Points positifs
Free uniforms
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Night Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Manchester22 avril 2016
enjoyed working there as a support worker. the team work was great and the management was good. got to know the residents quite well and a lot of staff stayed at the job for a long time. it was fun working there though there was a lot of manual handling involved.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
a lot of manual handling involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 avril 2016
At Sunrise, we provide individualized senior care in a safe, nurturing, warm environment. Since the beginning, our mission has been clear: To champion the quality of life for all seniors. We believe in the power of today, and strive to provide opportunities for our residents to Live with Purpose each and every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 avril 2016
Working for Sunrise Senior Living was a very positive experience. My coworkers were very helpful and worked as a team to complete care. It was a very fast paced environment to work in, however, the clients, my coworkers and the management team were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunrise Village Nursing Home
Sunrise Village Nursing Home (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB26 octobre 2015
It is a very fast paced environment where you are always thinking ahead. Your time management is very important. You are always learning, there is no such thing as a boring day because you never experience the exact same thing everyday. The management has done a very good job. It is a very difficult place to be in. It can be stressful but they are always there to put everyone's needs first as a priority. Coworkers you need to be able to work with as a team. You need to be understanding and respectful. Coworkers at sunrise were fun but focused. We learned how to work with eachother so we could benefit the residents and their families. We learned how to appreciate the bad days because you learn from them. At the end of the day the hardest part is saying goodbye. You never know what to expect at your next report. You need to be heavy hearted and mindful to what you expect the next day to be like. You enjoy getting to know the residents, their likes and dislikes, how to accommodate them in their lives. You learn privacy and information protection. You learn how to be a friend and a caregiver at the same time, and you learn your job is not always considered a job when you enjoy it. You develop a family and it really gives meaning to "do unto others as you would have done to yourself.".
It's a good place to expand your learning in health care. You work long hours but they go by fast when you keep yourself busy, which tends to be easy. Everyday is a new and exciting day that can be challenging but to appreciate it you need to enjoy the ups and downs.
Points positifs
It's a happy and rewarding enviroment
Points négatifs
Can be stressful depending on the day, you expect those in Health Care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto19 juin 2015
Great place to work, great workplace environment, friendly staff and team oriented, excellent benefits unionized. there is a lack of advancement but overall is a excellent career opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing
Management (Ancien employé) –  Toronto21 mai 2015
I worked in a Management position for this company. From the first day I walked in the door there were staffing cuts . This continued throughout the 6 months I was there. The services they advertised were slowly becoming non existant. You would walk into work and by the end of the shift someone would say, "hey I guess I will be seeing you around, my post has been made redundant"

I worked sometimes up to 14 hours willingly, just trying to catch up and bring things up to date. It was a never ending journey. At the end of it all I had injured the muscles in both my arms, I was burnt out , I literally sat on the couch to take my shoes off when I got home and woke up the next morning in the same position.

Decisions regarding cuts to services and staffing were mnade by people sitting in their comfy offices who just saw dollar signs.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Run by people who just see $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good place to work
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON19 mai 2015
My typical day of work is busy and I have to have manage well my time to accomplish my work load. I can count on my co-workers for assistance in transfers etc. The hardest part of my job is the waiting for assistance with my transfers, we need more people on floor. I enjoy to be with my residents and to listen to their stories and accomplishments
Points positifs
lots of hours to work
Points négatifs
need more hands on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Pointe-Claire, QC6 mai 2015
A typical day at Sunrise Senior Living is joyous, the staff always works as a team, the management is always there for what ever needs I have. The hardest part of my job, is not being there long enough to help out more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job but a little tiring at times
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2015
Good working environment, friendly staff, and flexible hours. Hardest part of the job is multitasking your responsibilities. The most enjoyable part is sitting and listening to the residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunrise is an Assisted Living community
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 février 2015
Assist client with activities of daily living including but not limited to light house keeping, bathing, grooming, dressing, feeding, ambulation and range of motion.

I learned that I truly enjoy in working with the aged. Ensuring a positive and safe environment in which there individuality, needs, and wants are meet and respected.

Management was nice, professional, and friendly.

The hardest part of the job was when an individual passed away.

The most rewarding part of the job was spending time with each individual learning their story.
Points positifs
great facility
Points négatifs
was not there long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Coordonnatrice des services administratifs (Employé actuel) –  Blainville16 janvier 2015
horaires très flexible, bonne ambiance de travail et bonne équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive with valuable experience to take care and think about the feelings of people with dementia
Activity and Volunteer Coordinator Co-op, (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2014
My typical day started with planning activities either in group or one to one to enhance the physical, mental and spiritual well being of seniors.Assisted other staff members aiming common goal that is quality life for seniors. I learned about taking initiative for engaging residents in something that makes them feel productive and also I learned to deal with patients of dementia through training sessions and experience in reminiscence. I found the most challenging part of this job is engaging residents in group activities so, I tried different activities with other co-workers and encourage residents to participate. Most enjoyable part of this job is unforgettable memories by sharing experiences of life with various person.
Points positifs
Continuous learning
Points négatifs
Sometimes too emotional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunrise assisted living
Care management team (co-op placement) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2014
My experience i gained from this company was unbelievable. I witnessed the ups and downs of this field and i must say, its very rewarding. This business is very professional, yet very personal. They go above and beyond to make their residents feel at home as much as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunrise Senior Living. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 1 754 avis
5505
4440
3377
2162
1270

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise