Avis des employés pour Care Manager chez Sunrise Senior Living

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 679 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 juillet 2019
Always running short and management does nothing to help. Overworked and underpaid, I would not recommend working here. If you do, be prepared to be miserable. Management completely lies to families about the care their loved one will receive. Working understaffed makes it impossible to answer a call bell within 5-10 minutes, they could end up waiting 30 minutes. It's terrible and no matter how often you try to explain to management how things can't continue this way nothing is ever done about it. On top of all the stress you get paid barely above minimum wage, it just isn't worth it.
Points négatifs
salary, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 mai 2019
Underpaid and overworked. Very poor management. No communication. Constant turnover as no one wants to work there. Hours vary from 5 shifts a week to 0 if part time. No gratitude for your hard work. Co-workers run to management and complain about other workers. You cannot trust anyone because they might be nice to your face but talk about you behind your back and make you look like you arent doing your job. You're expected to be in 5 places at once as there is never enough staff on hand. They just put the minimum amount of people on the floor and are often short-staffed which makes your huge work load even bigger. Must rush residents and not have any conversations with them so you can groom, dress, bath, feed them as soon quick as possible. You'll definitely hear it if you took longer than 10 min to do all of this. Feel extremely bad for residents as they pay thousands of dollars a month to live there and dont get the care they pay for or need. Be prepared to get yelled at not only by some residents but their family and management if you do not make it to their room within 10 min. Even if you have 5 other residents to get to first, it does not matter. All company cares about is profits not their employees and most importantly residents. Just a negative place all around except for the some residents and a few genuinely nice co-workers. Would not recommend working here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
See review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and learning with clients to day by day living
Care manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 mars 2019
It’s been exciting and awesome team work under the friendly leadership. Having always a helping hand if needed so .amazing and entertaining environment to work in ,flexible hours and breaks loved to work with clients and staff thanks for precious memories.
Points positifs
Free lunch and breakfast on my floor
Points négatifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair
Lead Care Manager/Cae Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 janvier 2019
It is run poorly, it is never about the residents or team. Only about how much money they can make or save. Team for the most part cares about their jobs but there is a hand full of care managers who should not be in the job and are favoured over the hard working.
Points positifs
Very rewarding job, most part good care manager team
Points négatifs
Has a union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunrise Senior Living
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON16 mai 2017
Sunrise is a good place to work and I enjoy it mainly because of the people I work with. I also enjoy serving the residents. Management is alright but the salary can be improved.
Points positifs
Working with great team members.
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I've ever had. Abysmal management. Only concern is $$$
Care manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 décembre 2016
Two faced management that will treat you well one minute if you wish to be treated like a work horse with no overtime and no proper training, or flat out fire you without cause if you stick up for yourself.

Work environment and company as a whole cares almost entirely about appearance - staff are poorly trained, unprofessional and miserable (and miserable to new recruits - belittling them as well as the residents). Company management is non existent. If they have an issue with you or your work, you'll never know it until they get rid of you because they don't take the time to communicate.

Company's entire drive is $$ who see residents not as patients but cash cows and staff as work horses. You can tell this immediately as they reward staff with prizes for having "x" many move ins, etc. Focus is not on residents well being but how much cash they can make the company.

In terms of quality of care, it is poorer than a public facility, with one nurse for over 100+ residents and care staff that do not respect residents and disconnected management that does not respect staff - for 4K-10k a month--- you will do better to place your loved ones anywhere else. Do not work for these people if you have any self respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
home like very friendly
lead care Manager, medication care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC14 octobre 2016
Working with seniors can be challenging, but at the same time it is blessing because you can learn a lot from their life experience and their life history. we have an excellent management and hard working staff. the hardest part of the job is seeing people suffering. the most enjoyable part of my job is having fun with my co-workers and getting the job done right and on time.
Points positifs
reasonable price for lunch
Points négatifs
pay a bit less
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Morning Lead Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 juin 2016
Excellent place to work. Staff was great very supportive. Felt like a family. Always new the I had support from my Management team and was able to talk to them.
Points positifs
Excellent support from management team
Points négatifs
Really early Mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 avril 2016
At Sunrise, we provide individualized senior care in a safe, nurturing, warm environment. Since the beginning, our mission has been clear: To champion the quality of life for all seniors. We believe in the power of today, and strive to provide opportunities for our residents to Live with Purpose each and every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 avril 2016
Working for Sunrise Senior Living was a very positive experience. My coworkers were very helpful and worked as a team to complete care. It was a very fast paced environment to work in, however, the clients, my coworkers and the management team were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto19 juin 2015
Great place to work, great workplace environment, friendly staff and team oriented, excellent benefits unionized. there is a lack of advancement but overall is a excellent career opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good place to work
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON19 mai 2015
My typical day of work is busy and I have to have manage well my time to accomplish my work load. I can count on my co-workers for assistance in transfers etc. The hardest part of my job is the waiting for assistance with my transfers, we need more people on floor. I enjoy to be with my residents and to listen to their stories and accomplishments
Points positifs
lots of hours to work
Points négatifs
need more hands on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunrise assisted living
Care management team (co-op placement) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2014
My experience i gained from this company was unbelievable. I witnessed the ups and downs of this field and i must say, its very rewarding. This business is very professional, yet very personal. They go above and beyond to make their residents feel at home as much as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice facility
Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON19 juillet 2012
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Points positifs
friendly people
Points négatifs
lots of work not much pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
care manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, Ontario Canada24 mars 2012
Horrible place to work, Burlington, Ontario...Bad pay, short 3 hour shifts, when hired for part-time they neglect to acknowledge the benefits that your entitled to.
Managers act fake, and don't really care about you..
Stay away!!!
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
terrible place to work...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sunrise Senior Living

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunrise Senior Living. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 1 679 avis
5486
4430
3364
2149
1250

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise