Sunnyside Grill - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear if you can.
Front of House Staff/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
I worked briefly for the North York location and I have a very mixed bag of emotions regarding my time at Sunnyside Grill.

The pros are that the team of servers I was part of was awesome. We all worked really well together and we always helped each other out. On days that we didn't work with the manager, it was great! We were efficient, quick on our feet and I always went home feeling like I had a good day. The customers are all very nice (lots of regulars) and the environment is cozy, if not a little dive-ish. Working at Sunnyside was my first restaurant job and it taught me a LOT of valuable skills that I am able to carry over with me at my next job.

That being said, there were some cons. The biggest and most glaring one being the manager. She is a nightmare. She would watch us on the cameras on her days off and call at every little thing she didn't like. She always had to interrupt and intervene when you were not doing something HER way. It was exhausting. I know that the restaurant industry is a crazy place in general, but there would be some days that I couldn't even have a day off without a text from her. To top it off, she was constantly talking about other staff behind their backs, and complaining about customers for the whole restaurant to hear. Really embarassing stuff. There were more than a few times where she made racist comments about the line cooks, as well. She makes you feel as if this is a "family" space but she doesn't hesitate to cut you off at the knee when she wants. Also, there is an EXTREMELY high turn over rate for servers here. And it's because
  plus... of her. She's easily on my top 3 list of worst bosses EVER.

All in all, work here if you want. It's not horrible. But don't be a fool like I was and fall for the false pretence that you matter and that this is a family environment. It's not. And nothing you say to her will be secret of safe.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON7 août 2019
when i was there the staff was insannnnne they were so nice and friendly. the food was great and of course the service was amazing. i know there's a new owner but hopefully its still just as good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
family owned buisness
Prep Cook/ Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 mai 2019
I was underpaid for the work I did, overworked, at was treated like a child when I made a mistake. horrible bosses who always pulled double standards.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kitchen manager
Kitchen manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON27 mars 2019
Dont work for this company. I worked in Newmarket location. It's one of my bad experience in my career. They dont treat you like an employee. They dont trust u in case. And the salary is very low than u think, no equal share of the tips. The cook is the dishwasher and also the cleaner. The management is poor. Dont waste your time in this place.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Short hours, less money, poor management, no staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place for work
Marketer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON25 mars 2019
They don't have any create food all frozen food. Even the soup. Dishwasher is enough to heat up the fozen food .Not a recommend place for work . Hire you as a cook treat you as garbage. Hard to get the salary from the newmarket location.
Points positifs
Newmarket location i didn't see any staffs eating.
Points négatifs
Cooks has to wash the dishes and clean the floor in newmarket location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environment
Busboy (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2019
It's a good establishment.
Vibrant.
Fast-paced.
One was to be attentive to everything and be able to multitask different jobs.

Management can sometimes be a little to rough.
Points positifs
Free lunch/drink
Points négatifs
Not tipped well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dishwasher
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 septembre 2018
not a lot of hours, i was working 20 hours a week.
the owners are very understand and helpful.
great people to work with.
they are days they were very busy the next day is very slow.
we were always cleaning
Points positifs
great employees
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People
server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
Keep in mind this is a franchise so each one is owned/managed by different people but the one in Toronto where I worked was pretty great. Friendly staff and customers and the owners are working as hard as anyone else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and friendly
Server (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON8 juillet 2018
Very enjoyable keeps you on your feet and busy, staff is hard working and friendly, positive attitude, good service always, friendly customers, clean and good hours
Points positifs
make new friends, best manager, good food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and hard work at a breakfast restaurant
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2016
Working at Sunnyside Grill is an enjoyable experience. In the kitchen and through service everyone works as a team to make sure our guest feel comfortable and welcome. The food we serve are both appealing and fun to make. I've also learned alot about the company and recipes we use to feature so our guest can try and experience new dishes. The most enjoyable part of my job are having conversations with my co-workers and our guests because it feels like a family based enviroment.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok for a frist job
dishwasher/ tanning waitress (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 août 2016
My overall rating working there is about a 3, because there was lots of drama going on between the co workers, shifts were always being changed, I wasn't making very much money there but it was also very hard to understand my boss because he didn't speak English very well.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun atmosphere and good people
server, busser, hostess (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 mai 2016
a typical day at work was easy going but fast paced. Learned how to deal with many types of people and situations. Management was friendly and respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced & very enjoyable to work at
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 avril 2016
Typical working day includes; many tasks that require you to keep a sharp memory. Very fast paced work during the busy hours on weekends for breakfast, however otherwise it is very casual simple work. Only thing I would criticise is the job positions usually end up doing more than they are required due to lack of job openings.
Points positifs
Free food while working & either fast or slow paced work
Points négatifs
Long Hours & extra work is always given outside of your job position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A high-paced work environment with a great work staff and customer base
Customer Service/Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON3 mars 2014
The Sunnyside Grill was a rewarding place to work. As a full-time server, I worked many hours during the week as well as on the weekends. On a typical week day I would be the only member of staff other than the kitchen staff; my duties included serving customers, bussing tables as well as washing dishes. At times this was problematic. For example, during a rush it was difficult to keep up with the dishes as well as all the tables. Although it was a difficult job, serving at the Sunnyside Grill came to be a gratifying experience as I came to fully appreciate the value of time management and good customer service. During the weekend however, we were fully staffed. The floor and kitchen staff worked well together and there were few conflicts between any of the workers.The management, however, was often neglectful and during the period of my employment management had changed. Although the new managers worked well the with staff, there was often miscommunication between the staff and the managers and though this was easily solved, the staff was often inconvenienced due to this lack of communication. Working with my coworkers and interacting with regular customers was the most enjoyable aspect of working at the Sunnyside Grill.
Points positifs
Great Hours
Points négatifs
Understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with hard working unappreciated staff.
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON1 mars 2013
Owner with poor business sense/practices. Micro management +++.
Keeps alternating percentage of "tip out" for self.
Regular practice of insulting hard working staff.
Practice of "selective scheduling" common.
Fun loving, hard working staff.
Points positifs
kitchen staff eats without charge.
Points négatifs
owner micromanages staff, sends employees home mid shift and has elderly parents try to fill in!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sunnyside Grill

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunnyside Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 17 avis
53
45
33
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise