Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre - Avis

Trouvé 163 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 168 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work!
Patient Administrative Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2019
Sunnybrook is a fantastic place to work. The hospital provides the opportunity to work with a great team of professionals who are dedicated to providing an awesome patient experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well-paying job for easy work
Patient Administrative Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
I worked as a PAA in Sunnybrook EMRG and while the job itself wasn't my intended career, it was perfect for my needs. Great staff around you, great work environment, and really good pay, especially for entry-level. If you're serious about staying with the company, moving up and having a decent pension, it's all doable. I can't speak much more than that towards the company as I worked there during university to pay the bills, and for that, it was perfect. However, lots of employees were there for the long-haul and management and staff were supportive of their needs and lifestyles in terms of hours and pay increase.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
CVICU, Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
I enjoy working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences centre as it is an innovative and exciting place to work. There are many opportunities to improve one's skills.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never Responded after the interview
HR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
Went for an interview with them and after they committed to following up nobody bothered to provide an update even after I followed up twice and still heard nothing from the recruiter. That kind of behaviour says a lot about this place. Would never consider applying here again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and nice
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  2075 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4N 3M524 juillet 2019
Staff was very nice. enrollment process was swift. Overall, learning how to perform the tasks that I was suppose to do was very easy. Great place to work!
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive and Fun workplace
Project Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2019
Excellent Management, great work-life balance,
accommodating, helping, great teams to work with. New opportunities to learn new things. Great salary and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Placement
Nursing Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2019
I had a great placement at Sunnybrook. Everyone was very willing to help if I had any questions. I learned a lot at this placement in terms of skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Hours, Friendly Atmosphere
Medical File Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
Good job, I'm able to be flexible with my hours to accommodate school and my other job.I have a great boss who truly cares about the well being of his employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good community
Medical File Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2019
I really like working here. I have flexible hours and while the pay is not great, I enjoy my coworkers. The grounds are well kept and it's nice to sit outside on your break.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked
Porter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
Over worked with no time to sit down. Its a go go environment. Turn over rate is very high. They demand you to work as a casual employee, and if you refuse they show frustration on the phone. Not worth working here.
Points positifs
nice co workers
Points négatifs
managment, hours, over worked, stressfull
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work.
Part Time Casual - Medical Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2019
I work in a very busy outpatient stroke clinic. There's always work to be done and phone calls to be made. :I enjoy working here very much. This job has taught me a lot. Would recommend 10/10.
Points positifs
Free lunches, great staff
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot through my training at Sunnybrook
Environmental Services Partner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2019
I learned a lot through my training at Sunnybrook but the management system wasn't all that great. I find that this hospital gets rid of staff members every year in order to higher new people, but they never give staff a reason they scold us and tell us that we've did a bad job and fire staff.
Points positifs
Benefits were great
Points négatifs
Management and policy rules are never followed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but worth it
Clinical Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
Amazing experience. Great place to work and grow to further in the working world. I learned more here than I ever have. Alot of great opportunities came from this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to start
Registered Nurse (RN) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
Great teaching hospital, providing an ongoing learning environment. Many areas of expertise for a varied job experience.
Patient focused. All RN staff in acuteareas, RPN in chronic areas.
Inconsistent patient responsibilities across units.
Lots of opportunities for further education, courses and training.
Points positifs
Innovative
Points négatifs
Huge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and interesting
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2019
Fast paced hospital. Many areas to pursue in interesting positions with fare wages and benefits. Parking, even for employees, is expensive but TTC runs through it.
Points positifs
Part of a leading hospital
Points négatifs
Expensive parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with awesome people!
Pharmacist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
Sunnybrook is a great place for clinical pharmacists. Pharmacists are valued as part of the team, and the environment is very supportive. A typical day at work could involve a variety of tasks, such as working up patients, attending rounds, solving DTPs, checking orders and teaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mean environment
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
I worked in the pharmacy department. People were very stuck up and uninviting. They bullied me daily and my contract was not renewed due to me having to take a sick leave due to my mental health. This place ran me into the ground. I would never go back. I rather take a pay cut.
Points positifs
Free learning
Points négatifs
Unprofessional co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and unpredictable environment
Appointments Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mars 2019
My typical day at work would involve dealing with patient registration in a fast paced environment while doing order entry for new referrals. I have learned the work flow in medical imaging. I really enjoyed public relations and providing a great patient experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpaid
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Psychiatric department13 mars 2019
Everyone is miserable working there. I was bullied by coworkers and the doctors told me that I don't matter and they take priority over me. Psychiatric department is a nightmare to work for. They overwork you and underpay you. I do not recommend working there.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Overworked underpaid and location with Metrolink and construction is a nightmare to get to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of politics to deal with unlike working as an interpretater
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
Because of my title and my studies, there were a lot of politics to deal with. Department head was intimated by me, but I was never ambitious. If i had to do it again, I should have gone to human resource dept to sort my predicament out. I was told that i was an excellent worker by all people.
Points positifs
Can keep myself very busy
Points négatifs
Keeping too busy to help and relort to my director
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 168 avis
588
445
315
26
114

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise