Suncor - Avis

Trouvé 670 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 734 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong and forward thinking
Production Coordinator & Process Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 juin 2019
If you enjoy working in an integrated oil company that is forward thinking and empowers its employees, then Suncor is for you. I left only because it was in fort McMurray, but overall the company was great.
Points positifs
Forward Thinking
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty and old plant, environment was hostile
General Foreman / Interim Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Remote outside of Fort MacMurry14 juin 2019
Work was good but environment was hostile to contractors and overbearing. Devices introduced to track location of workers, initially told use was to determine when person was down and not moving for safety reasons but then people laid off because tracking showed personnel time frames outside of plants working in shop and remote areas causing supervision to spend time justifying where manpower was located. although work as getting completed ahead of schedule.
Points positifs
good wages and benefits
Points négatifs
overbearing managment and hostile client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 juin 2019
Overall my experience at Indeed was mostly very positive. I learned enough to launch a sales career having no experience coming in, the "culture"'/benefits/perks were unbeatable. I really enjoyed the actual day to day of what I did at Suncor.
Points positifs
Excellent place to work
Points négatifs
Temp Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 mai 2019
This place was great to work at because they were very flexible and accommodating to my needs as an employee. I would work here again if I was going to work in the area again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HSE Manager
Site HSE Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 mai 2019
• Support / advise site management in their duty to implement company and site specific HSE policies and procedures (in a cooperative multi-union trade environment)
• Assure compliance with HSE compliance and procedures, promptly communicating concerns and recommendations to managers and / or supervisors for their action.
• Take immediate action on any imminent dangerous situations observed.
• Review / approve personal protective and safety equipment.
• Educate management and supervision in the applicable HSE policies and procedures.
• Ensure HSE orientation of site employees and subcontractor personnel.
• Ensure prompt and adequate treatment for injured employees and subcontractor personnel.
• Ensure adequate investigation and analysis of accidents (non-injury and injury).
• Provide HSE information for the education of management, supervision and employees
• Implement, communicate and document programs such as inspections, investigations, hazard analysis, hazard identification, root cause analysis, injury prevention and tracking, timely and safe return to work case management, reporting, and evaluation of continual improvement.
Points positifs
good compensation
Points négatifs
volatile industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very toxic working environment
PC Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta Canada18 mai 2019
Poor leadership.
Sarcastic Manager. He lacks emotional intelligence traits to lead a well experience independent contractor. I am very surprise he is still working there. He prides himself to hire and fire independent contractor.
Points positifs
Suncor is one of the global leader in the oil and gas industry, I was so proud working there although it was such a short period of time.
Points négatifs
Not my lucky days under the supervision of that guy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good accomodations and food and Camp is conviently located next to the site
E&I and Multi Trade Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB16 mai 2019
Suncor has a very strong Safety Culture and equally impressive friendly atmosphere. I truly enjoyed going to work each and every day at Suncor. Their professionalism and Quality based agenda was always evident and encouraged. Suncor is certainly one of the companies I would love to work for again.
Points positifs
Cooperative, Friendly and helpful group of employees.
Points négatifs
The long bus rides from Firebag to Ft Hills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reliable Workload
Administrative Assistant/Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 mai 2019
Fast paced environment with tons of work to do. You'll never be bored! The people were nice and were willing to answer any questions I had concerning my role or the overall procedures that occurred on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Professional and Woke Intelligent
Project Manager & Contract Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
Work is dynamic, always something new to learn. Management skills apply to all positions. Stress is a big factor in the job and rewarding as there is a good work environment.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only positions and relationship/networking matters, no respect for contractors
Reliability Lead/Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2019
During my time at Suncor, I was continuously seeking new ways to be more efficient and to help to improve processes there, but then I was shocked when realized that managers consider top talents as a risk! My manager excluded me from many meetings that I could shine there in front of other managers! When I asked for evaluation he postponed it as much as he could! He and other managers and directors I knew were only interested in their promotion and were not willing to support their teams to grow, just wanted more from them to leverage it for their advancement. The values company advertises is like a joke for them. Best example is discrimination against contractors and treating then like slaves; Suncor excludes them from any events or benefits, even do not provide them with a reference letter or confirmation of their work there for their future careers. Suncor even does not respect its existing contract with them and forced them to sign a new contract with reduced wage to be able to continue their services within existing contract. If they say anything other than yes, then they are terminated with no just cause: we do not need your service anymore!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor upper management
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 mai 2019
Suncor management breeds discontent. They claim to be best in the business and to have the employees best interest at heart , but it is a sham. The company is filled with fraud and upper management runs a blind eye. The new CEO is too far removed from his Oilsands days to have a clue as to what happens in the field. Technology is their answer to everything, Employees fear for their jobs if they speak out .
Points positifs
Salaries bonus
Points négatifs
Fraud poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work, bad place for personal life
Co ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 mai 2019
Great company to work for but will sacrifice a lot of your own time to complete what is needed and will not be compensated for it. People you work with treat you like family and makes it a good place to work for, management is neither good nor bad.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
Long unpaid hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good place to work.
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 mai 2019
loved to be up working in the oil sands and would love to go back. they were a good overall company to work for. .....................................
Points positifs
great food
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place does not have your best interest in mind!!
Pricess operator (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC29 avril 2019
So this is for the suncor port moody terminal. First off starting wage is 33$/he so I'll save you some time with that info. So I went for an in person interview with these clowns and I know they wanted to hire me but I turned it down as I was already making more money with my then long time employer. So without my consent or any regard for my privacy, these goofs decided to ask a salesman at our Delta location about me. I work in the north van plant and this guy knows absolutely nothing about me but they thought it was ok. It was not. He proceeded to tell my big boss at my plant who then relayed it to my supervisor who thought he was pretty smart and tells me "so we know about suncor". This didn't matter as it made my day telling him I took a new position with another company anyways. The bottom line is Suncor had no regard for my privacy or the situation they put me in with my now old employer. The most unprofessional thing I've ever seen or heard of. Dont work for these guys. They dont care about you or what awkward position they put you in. Thank God I turned down the job.
Points positifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Fort Hills Site Procurement Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Suncor Fort Hills plant28 avril 2019
Great company to work.
Job security.
Integrated departments
If you know how to work hard and work smart, there are many opportunities.
You could learn different things.
Company is still growing. Has huge market share.
Points positifs
Brand, Job security
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Student Trainee - Sulphur Plant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray17 avril 2019
Company treated employees respectfully & fairly. Very good relaxed atmosphere to work in. Good sense of teamwork & belonging showed to employees. Overall fun place to work.
Points positifs
Overall fun place to work
Points négatifs
unpleasaant odors to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opérateur
Opérateur de production (Employé actuel) –  Notre-Dame, NB15 avril 2019
Ce poste exige que le personnel effectue le chargement et le déchargement de navires, de camions ou de tout autre mode de transport et effectue le raccordement/débranchement de ces modes de transport des équipements de traitement associés qui sont utilisés pour transférer les produits et les matières premières des clients. Le chargeur sera également responsable de préparer ces modes de transport pour l’expédition et remplir les documents et les listes de contrôle nécessaires. Faire les rondes d'inspections visuelle des équipements mécaniques du site TME, rapporter les anomalies par rapport écrit, si urgence il y a, aviser à son supérieur.
Points positifs
salaire
Points négatifs
horaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Paramedic Firefighter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 avril 2019
Daily duties are completed at the start of shift
managing patients in the clinic throughout the day with fire response / ems calls on an on-call basis
Points positifs
Salary / Schedule
Points négatifs
Can be quiet at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for.
Project Controls Manager (Employé actuel) –  Suncor Fort Mcmurray4 avril 2019
Good company to work for. Good benefits and programs. Good medical and savings plan. Provide personal time of for employees. One of the most integrated oil and Gas company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified Workplace
Instrumentation Foreman, Ledcor (Ancien employé) –  Tailings2 avril 2019
Steady days of PM's and troubleshooting on a variety of Instrumentation equipment. Working in a safe, team environment with great communication and work ethic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suncor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 734 avis
5284
4278
3119
225
128

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise