Suncor - Avis

Trouvé 680 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 746 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all Suncor was a great company tp work for
EH&S Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 octobre 2018
Each day was a learning experience for the different types of work scopes being complete. A normal day consisted of conducting field inspections permit audits facilitate meetings and attend management meetings, field level risk assessments (FLRA) reviews.

Over all the safety and workplace culture was above average most of the time. The most challenging part of the job was the new systems Suncor was trying to pilot and implement for this specific project.

I enjoy doing what i do so it is hard to pinpoint it down to one part but working in the field with the different craft was most enjoyable
Points positifs
Working with the many different craft for the project
Points négatifs
When Suncor started to down size and eliminate certain benefits that were offered prior
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Journeyman Scaffolder/Scaffold Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Brock, SK18 octobre 2018
productive work place with safety first. Always try to do their best to help and fix any problem that you or they come across. Would definitely work for them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Working Conditions
Integration Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 octobre 2018
Extremely political landscape. Performance was not considered at all, but rather relationships and preference not to rock the boat. Any type of change was viewed as threatening.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Work life balance was serverly skewed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good services
Trend Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray11 octobre 2018
The organization is about the best in Oil and Gas Industry
I will continue to recommend that qualified individuals are encouraged to take on positions in the Management and contune to encourage diversity.
I will recommend we encourage a full department for Research purposes which will encourage academicians to contribute more to the neconmy
Points positifs
Great company in Oil and Gas industry
Points négatifs
Research and Trainig very important
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers are good ppl
Millwright Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 octobre 2018
Union sucks. Only protects the ones who are useless.
Management have no control whatsoever. The company is run by people that don't want to work because they don't need to the union and Hr protects them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullies in management roles emphatically supported
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 septembre 2018
Suncor is a great company overall BUT the culture allows for isolated management awfulness to ensue. My boss humiliated any employee within reach. He was afraid of anyone who challenged his ideas and felt no shame in belittling people to the point of mental breakdown. Existing processes, culture and senior management were supportive of this behaviour.

I'm out now, but lost almost two years of income as a result! Outrageous. If you find yourself in a similar circumstance, don't give in like me. Take them court.
Points positifs
So many great people and challenging work
Points négatifs
A few absolutely horrible people managers are sheltered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on 8/6 shift FIFO
Quality Control Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2018
Typical work involve inspection of contractor's compliance of mechanical, structural, architectural, Civil work per approved drawings, procedures ,Codes & standards. Conduct quality surveillance and audits on contractor activities and issue reports. Issue NCR and provide dispositions. Review and sign inspection reports, regulatory reports and turn over binders progressively. Participate project management meeting and provide quality inputs. Final walk downs on completed works.

Providing engineering solutions for contractor's queries ( request for information) is the most interesting part of my job because it helps contractor to complete their work activities progressively and on time achieving company milestone.

We are maintaining a very friendly working environment and collaborating all the parties within and outside of the company. Main thing is make myself and others accountable for the given task including safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive always interesting, never tedious
Labourer (Seasonal) for 7 years (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 septembre 2018
No day was a typical work day. You were assigned a position in accordance with your skillset. The job changed as the lengthof each job varied. There was never any room for complacency.
Points positifs
interaction with various occupations on site
Points négatifs
sometimes long periods in cramped conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Field Services Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 septembre 2018
Suncor was an excellent place to work. The wage I was offered was highly competitive and the extra perks were great. The shifts were long but the days off were too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would still be working there if I wasn"t retired
Operator, Senior Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 septembre 2018
A typical day was sometimes challenging working in a highly competitive environment. I learned to progress from an operator to Senior Trainer. Management was great to work with, very innovative and proactive. Workplace culture was very diverse, so you learned about numerous ethnic cultures. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to shift work and travel time to work. The best part of the job was continuous challenges, the people you worked with, and seeing how successful as a company we became! It gives a sense of accomplishment!
Points positifs
good salary, good working conditions!
Points négatifs
shift work, harsh northern weather conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best Places I have Worked at
Mechanical Turnaround SAP Planner Lead (Employé actuel) –  Suncor FortHills Site6 septembre 2018
All the Staff at Fort Hills are extremely knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are treated like one of the family, My Boss and coworkers are some of the best Professional People I have had the pleasure to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice environment to work
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB28 août 2018
camp job, nice people. heavy workload but there's always help when needed. definitely need to be able to handle working on your own. lots of training available as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training Admin, SCM, Expeditor, Planner
SCM Planner (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 août 2018
We were treated as family by the managment. Safety first is the main concern for everyone as part of the workplace culture. I enjoyed working and learned a lot as I was given an oppotunity to have my weaknesses to be my strenght. Also learned to be more knowledgeable in SAP and other other jobs.
Points positifs
good benefits and been recognized.
Points négatifs
Can't say anything wrong with Suncor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Maintenance Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 août 2018
Great environment. Fast paced well trained. Meet a lot of unique people. Always different positions available to learn different aspects of the trade and work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average place to work
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2018
Culture is focused on an expectation of hard work and basic or average reward system..
A long work day is expected on an ongoing basis with little acknowledgement of extra effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Informative, Knowledgeable, meet & greet with different people.
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 août 2018
It was great working with Suncor energy because it is my first job in Canada. Secondly, I learned a lot about the Canadian and people's desire or view.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Emergency Response Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 août 2018
Great company. But they have started to undervalue and overwork their employees. They have also removed competitive incentives which were offered quarterly to their employees which makes for less incentive to work and live in Fort McMurray.
Points positifs
Great safety culture. Busing provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, no support from management
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2018
Would come in at 7am, work until lunch; take a quick break and work until 4. Went home, had dinner, logged in from home and continued to work until 10-11pm. Was always told I wasn't getting my job done even though I worked crazy hours of unpaid overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance and shift work. Excellent team culture
A typical day would be 14 hours with daily team meetings to review work tasks with employees, daily Management meetings, running daily reports and reviewing status of work completed by the team. Verifying daily timesheets and sending reports to the contractors. Troubleshooting issues with other departments when applicable. Since this was a new admin team we were eager to accept new tasks, so we were continually learning new scopes of work and collaborating with difference departments. Workplace culture was a family environment because we all worked in camp for 14 days and also socialize with our team players after work. The most difficult part of the job would be communicating a weak job performance to an employee or having to fire an employee. Most enjoyable part of the job was collaborating with other departments and learning new tasks.
Points positifs
Great salary and benefits, excellent team members easy to work with them
Points négatifs
Long shift 14 days - also flew across Canada after shift was over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large company with lots of room for advancement
E & I Maintenance Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB11 août 2018
Salary is fairly good. Benefits are quite good. Bonus structure is really good, especially once you move up. Many different options for advancement. There are good managers and bad managers, but if you get a bad one, hopefully you can find another position. Work is not very technical and can be a little boring.
Points positifs
Great bonuses
Points négatifs
Boring work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suncor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 746 avis
5289
4282
3122
225
128

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise