Avis des employés pour Mechanical Engineer chez Suncor

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 734 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is friendly and works towards goals effectively
Mechanical Engineering Student (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL24 mars 2019
Teams are well put together with competent management. There are social events outside of work to ensure team chemistry. In work the culture is positive to new employees, always ready to answer questions. However, if there was a negative, it is some people do not wish to "come with the times" and still prefer to do out of date and possibly slower processes.
Points positifs
Excellent Work Culture, Social Events, Many learning opportunities
Points négatifs
Some employees lack innovation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Mechanical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 février 2019
This is a good place to work and gain experience as an engineer. I was exposed to so many great engineering opportunities here. It is a real good chance to develop yourself. However, I did feel a little pigeon holed into one position, it is hard to be more of a generalist here as you get one job function and are expected to stay within that specific area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic & organized
Mechanical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 septembre 2017
High corporate culture, place of learning & self improvement, Co-operative & opportunity of having different type of training. A good place of gathering practical Experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employee culture with friendly team members
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mai 2017
I am very fortunate to have landed my first internship at Suncor and especially my team. I've heard great things about all teams. The work is challenging, full of variety, and there are lots of opportunity to grow from mentors to hands on experience.
Points positifs
Free Lunches when oil was booming
Points négatifs
No paid vacation for Coop's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and new experience
Mechanical Engineer In Training (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 juillet 2016
Got to learn a lot about the operations that happen at an oil and gas plant site. Field walkdowns every now and then helped provide knowledge of different mechanical equipment and their purpose in the plant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Mechanical Engineering Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2015
Good company to work for. Learnt a lot about field engineering during my co-op work term. Jobs are a bit unstable due to low oil price.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Suncor: Very good place to work
Turnaround Mechanical Engineer in Training (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 mars 2015
I worked at Suncor as an intern and I had the best time of my life during this one year. The experience was great. Accommodation was provided by the company. There were many young interns and new graduates in the company with weekly events happening at Suncor accommodation.

I had a very good manager and provided excellent mentoring. My mistake was to turn down their offer to hire me as an EIT after graduation. I highly advise joining their new grad or intern programs.
Points positifs
Excellent salary package, good experience, good employees
Points négatifs
Cold in Fort McMurray
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work!
Mechanical Engineer, Intern (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 décembre 2014
Good place to work! I have learned a lot of technical knowledge about heavy mining equipment and others. The relocation service is very good. I will recommend you to work with Suncor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Suncor

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suncor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 734 avis
5284
4278
3119
225
128

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise