Avis des employés pour Engineer chez Suncor

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 734 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company - Not so great industry
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Alberta19 août 2019
Suncor as a company is amazing. Only draw back is you will be pigeonholed to oil sands if you go to their oil sands operations. Work life balance is not there. Too much work .. to many issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
grate
Power Engineer certification (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 janvier 2019
grate place to work and very good people to work for and will tell othere people about this job and would go back at anytime this is the best place I have worked out west
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work with lots of potential
Power Engineer Student (Ancien employé) –  Fort McKay, AB18 novembre 2018
Suncor is a great workplace with lots of potential for career advancement.
you have the ability to learn new skills every time and rotate in different positions on shift based on your needs and plant demands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good company to work with but not very dependable
Relaibility Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 juin 2018
As I do not have much experience with Suncor and my job was rotating between as and when and what is the urgent. So infact I am not able to judge the company work culture justifiably.
Although management and few colleagues seems to helpful but since everyone was busy in commissioning activities which was of coarse most important so there was little chance of learning.
However I learnt a lot during my short stint that's what I can say in the nut shell as I was let go without any proper notice but probably that was the need of the hour for the company as it did the same for many others like me,
Hardest part was too many formalities going on the site as it was middle of harshest winter I ever faced loaded with coverall, parka, touk, helmet, goggles, smoke detector, radioset, kunny bag, thick gloves etc.
Frankly speaking I could not enjoy my job a bit due too much of confusion around the emergencies etc.
Points positifs
Free flight, free lodging and boarding, food and exercise rooms and reasonable salary
Points négatifs
Long hours, too many formalities during site visit, which needs lot of self motivation and energy of a bull
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 janvier 2018
Remote location
Bus transportation provided
8 hrs shift includes lunch
Good salary, vacation and benefits
Suncor Energy Inc provided professional training
Points positifs
Bus transportation, 8 hrs shift
Points négatifs
Remote location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Power Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 janvier 2017
Good place to work with competitive wages. A lot of equipment to work on which gives you a lot of experience with different systems. Lots of bonuses.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Too many hoops to jump through to get work done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and good
Power Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 février 2016
I started doing online training modules for power engineering. Co-workers were very respectful and kind. We worked as a team in the plant site. I maintained daily operations of equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
POWER ENGINEER CO-OP STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray5 mars 2015
I was a student operator at Suncor Firebag. Great company to work for! Good working environment, shift schedule,crew and pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NA
Power Eng (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 janvier 2015
Long Days at work but the money made up for them
i learned a lot that they don't teach in class
management are great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Engineering Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 février 2014
Great place to work and really enjoyed my internship here. Management is great, the work environment is great, and there is a lot of room to grow and develop your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced environment, helpful mentors
Engineering coop student (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 novembre 2013
Excellent work experience in fort mcmurray, helpful coworkers, perfect environment to learn and grow as an aspiring mechanical engineer
Points positifs
free accomodations in the city, provided transportation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Power Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 août 2012
Good shift and good pay. More focus on production over safety, change in management affect worker morale
Points positifs
salary and shift
Points négatifs
focus on production over safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Suncor

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suncor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 734 avis
5284
4278
3119
225
128

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise