Avis des employés pour Suncor - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 734 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place and good people to work with
Construction Coordinator - Various Projects (Ancien employé) –  Edmotnon23 novembre 2018
Plan out project work for day. Meet with contractors and tradesmen to discuss work. Make sure permits in place and pull permit for myself if required. Go to planning, scheduling and safety meetings during week. Submit forms and paperwork for various types of permits required for projects. Update weekly schedules, approve daily LEMS from contractors.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
no job security for contractors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Engineering Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
Good culture. Need more construction experience. Need more involvement with contractors. Too much emphasis on engineering. Little on construction. Thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on 8/6 shift FIFO
Quality Control Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2018
Typical work involve inspection of contractor's compliance of mechanical, structural, architectural, Civil work per approved drawings, procedures ,Codes & standards. Conduct quality surveillance and audits on contractor activities and issue reports. Issue NCR and provide dispositions. Review and sign inspection reports, regulatory reports and turn over binders progressively. Participate project management meeting and provide quality inputs. Final walk downs on completed works.

Providing engineering solutions for contractor's queries ( request for information) is the most interesting part of my job because it helps contractor to complete their work activities progressively and on time achieving company milestone.

We are maintaining a very friendly working environment and collaborating all the parties within and outside of the company. Main thing is make myself and others accountable for the given task including safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No complaints and yes I will go back
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 juin 2018
Everything ran like a typical nightshift shutdown in the spring. No shortage of delays or confusion. Good hours, good team players, and no shortage of cranes for the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
services representative at suncor
A-G . (On site service Representative) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2018
At Suncor site everybody has to do orientation before you start work .
I did learn at suncor how you work safe and keep your teams safe, bvy reporting all hazards you sea on work place , (liffting , driving, communicating, handling and installing, organizing my product, make label for each product).
I have good experience by serving 15 place in the week by checking my invotoru ordering what customer needded, following the orders, make planning how I have to delivery the orders for the customer.
The work place they are different, by production or activity and I must go with the custumers to be all in safety.
The hard parts in the job when the custumer need some things and he doesn't have no idea about the name of the products needed, and he not sure if he going be there or no.
The most enjoyable part of my job always know something new in the job and always meet new peaple.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
plant maintence
Fitter/Welder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2018
Very interesting each day with new tasks,from intense times with easy going ones each day. Lots of different people and cultures from around the world. makes for great interaction.
Points positifs
The money
Points négatifs
Away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Area Safety Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 mars 2018
Worked alot of shutdowns very fast paced. management was great and the team atmosphere. Organization overall was a pleasure to work with in the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always learning
Student Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 avril 2017
I would walk around the unit looking for anything out of the ordinary. Perform tasks as an operator. Swing pumps, and open and close valves as required.
Points positifs
Working with great people
Points négatifs
You get tired really easily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly political enviroment
SR. ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Ancien employé) –  Home office - Edmonton21 février 2017
Enjoyed the industry I was responsible for. Fantastic clients.

Superior product line.

inexperienced management.

Highly political atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good money
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2017
lots of overtime good money great people very flexible with hours as well as some travelling overall great job. all outdoors
Points positifs
work outdoors in summer
Points négatifs
work outdoors in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Piping Designer/Draftsperson (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 octobre 2016
working at Suncor is the besting in my life because all of my co-workers there are very polite and friendly, they always smiling at you specially my Piping Department Manager.
Points positifs
Free Camp
Points négatifs
long hours and no LOA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Materials Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2016
Highly professional organisation to work in. Very friendly and encourages diversity.
In additional, new hires are given thorough orientation fit for purpose
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre at best
Safety Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2016
This is a Middle rated company. I have worked for better.
Located in Edmonton is great...but the Salary Positions have No overtime pay; yet you are EXPECTED to work Overtime during Turnarounds.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
No Overtime Pay for Overtime work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Refinery Operations (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 janvier 2016
Suncor refinery operations is a great place to work. It is shift based 5 on 5 off schedule and the coworkers were exceptional. Being a union position job security is very high.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at work.
Crew Leader/Process Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 novembre 2015
Great work environment and good people on crews. Plenty of room for advancement and always new things to learn with new plants coming online.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good learning experience
Process Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 octobre 2015
Fun work place with supportive management.
Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Points positifs
high pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome group of people to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2015
Management supports you and works hard to ensure that the department is functioning to its optimum.
A person is fully trained and knowledgeable from various aspects of the position they are hired for.
Points positifs
Great teamwork
Points négatifs
Downsizing of many administrative positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and excellent Learning experience.
4TH CLASS OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 juin 2015
The Suncor Refinery was a great place for people taking their first step into the operating world. Co-workers took the time out to teach me hands on and the theory behind day to day operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Suncor is a positive and challenging work environment.
Senior Contract Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton26 juin 2015
I have learned a great deal working at Suncor and have kept up with many challenges in my role as a Senior Contract Administrator. A typical day at work is dealing with many Clients and Stakeholders. Expediting requirements for contracts and making sure everyone is getting what they need from Contractors and Vendors. I work with a great team and enjoy being part of a team that works well together. The hardest part of my job is trying to push people to provide what I need to do my job and the most enjoyable part of my job is when a contract is executed and I know I have done my job well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
welder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2015
good job, good job environment, pay very well, good supervisors, safe job, modern equipments
Points positifs
good job
Points négatifs
no contras
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Suncor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 734 avis
5284
4278
3119
225
128

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise