Sun Life Financial - Avis

Trouvé 646 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 144 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not great
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2019
not great
bad .
I guess you can get knowledge on student loans but thats pretty much it.
Its a stable job at least tho.
if you are in ontario,
I don not recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, woeful earnings
Independent Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  9050 Yonge St., Richmond Hill, ON., L4C 9S617 octobre 2019
The best thing I can say about working at Sunlife would be about the people who work there. They are kind, helpful and fun to have around. The second best thing would be the training that you receive on an ongoing basis. The training is second to none. The big issue for me was the lack of a base salary, working strictly on a commission basis, plus having to pay for office space telephone system, parking , paper etc. This was just too much and although you are working hard and being reasonably productive, the cost of doing business was just too great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and acquire experience
Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON12 octobre 2019
Make calls
Seeking prospects
Making insurance proposals
Attending meetings
work on the the database systems
Review policies and attend to queries
Training and monitoring compliance
Lunch and networking
Points positifs
Good place to work and meet people
Points négatifs
10 hours per day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
office politics
ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON12 octobre 2019
if you are not in your Regional manager's good books, no leads will be given. nepotism within leadership roles. offer advancement in leadership to get your the door. must sign up network before even getting a job offer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace friendly environment where everyone is trying to help everyone
Sun Life Financial - Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2019
I have had an amazing time working at Sun Life the people are great the workplace is friendly and the overall experience working for them is amazing I have gotten to learn a lot from the past year working here I have learned how to properly organize different files, how to talk to a client, how to sell a product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
Amazing workplace and lot of opportunities to learn and grow.
I was fortunate to work with great minds in technology field and Business community. Worked hard and celebrated as team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Productive place to work
Business Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON6 octobre 2019
A nice work environment. Co-works were great and there was plenty of opportunity for growth. Leadership did their best to keep everyone up to date and involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Learning and Development Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 octobre 2019
I loved working for that company and I only left because I needed to relocate. Great management, fair earnings and lots of advantages. Good pension plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company
Financial Control Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 octobre 2019
I worked for Sun Life Financial for 15 years it is truly a fantastic company to work for. Sun Life encourages advancement and will support you in the steps you need to succeed in your growth. I was always treated fairly, was given raises according to my performance and was given more vacation time each year.
I would highly recommend Sun Life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and appreciative workplace
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
I was managing IT and Business projects.
Management I was dealing with was very strong and experienced.
Work and life balance
The most enjoyable part of the job was my team and very supporting management that was removing all red tape for us
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn new things.
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON29 septembre 2019
I'm currently an assistant to a financial advisor, so I mainly focus on keeping her organized, booking meetings, filing, answering calls, etc. Sun Life is pretty fast paced and will keep you on your toes.
Points positifs
Lots of knowledge to gain
Points négatifs
Lots of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunbot
Senior Medical Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 septembre 2019
This job was not for me. I like to be accurate make sure I have everything but they don't give you enough time to do it they want you to rush put the claims through
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunlife was great
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2019
I was a temp but enjoyed my time at Sunlife the team became my family my manager was like a big sister I would love to go back. Very supportive team members fast paced days flew by highly recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Floater Receptionist
On-Call Switchboard Operator/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON16 septembre 2019
I was mainly back fill for the full time receptionist when she wasn't able to be doing the job, sick days and vacation. The job was fast paced and enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No thanks
Senior Client Service Asministrator (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON14 septembre 2019
It’s ok if you’re ok with just being a number. I don’t feel like my personal contributions matter and my input on what really matters to make the company better gets ignored.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and professional work environment
Insurance Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON12 septembre 2019
Sun Life was a great place to work and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends. My superiors were kind and understanding and my coworkers were helpful and accepting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional. Management could be more focussed. Hired for something else and ended up doing completely different things.
Security Governance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
Unprofessional. Management could be more focussed. Hired for something else and ended up doing completely different things.
Plus - Agile office and that improves productivity as it saves travel time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
Regional Sales Director (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 septembre 2019
A fantastic culture of team work. Real focus on work and life balance. Management is always willing to listen. The culture comes from the top and attracts genuinely nice people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked with great advisors
Licensed Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kincardine, ON9 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working with 2 great advisors in a fun and professional office. Flexibility was greatly appreciated. I was introduced to a new program Salesforce.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
No health benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for co-op
Interaction Designer | Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 septembre 2019
I had the pleasure of working with some of the most progressive people. They gave me opportunity to present some of my ideas, and some were actually taken into account
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sun Life Financial. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 144 avis
5409
4395
3233
266
141

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise