Sun Life Financial - Avis

Trouvé 582 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 022 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace
Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 avril 2019
The company offers a decent workplace. Culture is OK. Compensation is adequate. Many opportunities for moving around if you are an actuary, but limited otherwise. Flexible schedule, work from home is common.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
Enjoyable office life and the clients are agreeable. Some days can be stressful at times. Decent incentives to employees who perform well, salaries depend on your position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sun Life
Financial Advisor/Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON18 avril 2019
Great company to work for. You have the ability to make real changes in people's lives and help them plan and protect for their future. Being able to help someone out when they are at one of the lowest points in their life is very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
advancement
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
Good work-life balance. Good leadership. However there are less opportunities to advance even if you are a very strong performer. Its a decent place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t recommend it
Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC15 avril 2019
The managers blamed me for failing at this career. They didn’t train, the staff are arrogant and think they are better than everyone. If you like selling cars and being a greasy car salesman I would recommend this job to you. Come to Sun Life and sell your soul to the devil where if someone can’t afford life insurance you should lock them in your office and force them to sign. Talk about a scam. Good luck if you want to be hated and hate everything about your job. Just think your family member dies and Sun Life says you aren’t approved. They don’t tell you, you have to sell 10 products to get contracted, you pay for your office, if you don’t sell they bill you $1000 per month.
Points positifs
Does nothing count?
Points négatifs
Does everything count?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 avril 2019
Great company. Helps you develop customer relationship skills, and also learn about the various financial tools available to help people plan for the future.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Commission Based
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Customer Service Focused
Sales Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 avril 2019
My experience working with Sun Life was not a positive one. Change in management was very difficult for everyone. Ended up leaving my role due to restructuring
Points positifs
Benefits and pay
Points négatifs
Dealing with difficult managent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy call center
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON28 mars 2019
took calls all day long, Day went very fast and great people in the call center. Some management was great but others need more training in social skills and behaviour. Great to be able to help out callers and give them information they needed. Hardest part was dealing with some of the management who thought they were better and knew best.
Points positifs
busy day, time went fast, great bunch of people in the call center
Points négatifs
no security and always being told you can do better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, terrible management
Manager, Compliance (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON23 mars 2019
Good company, terrible management
Good salary and benefits
All advanced jobs were all offered to external candidates
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
Administrative Assistant - Dealer Operations (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 mars 2019
I was so glad I got this job. It is very closer to where I live.People are very friendly all over the company. There is a nice cafeteria and a nice area to sit and relax.
Points positifs
free lunches on special occasions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits but un-inspiring work place
Small Business Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 mars 2019
The position was sold well during the hiring process; however, the actual job is nothing like what you signed up for. This led to poor retention and lack of employees' commitment (ex: people calling sick quite often, going on disabilities or just disappearing).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I have ever worked for
Financial Services Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2019
I originally was working in the Toronto office and I had to move to the US due to personal reasons, otherwise I would have never left.

The hours are fabulous, you get to pick a shift that works for your schedule.
Management and all the leadership is super helpful and ready to make sure you get promoted if you work hard enough.

The culture is great! Teams are competitive, yet very positive.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
If you don't like sales, competition & fast paced environment, it's not for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work, great environment
Bilingual Disability Claims Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 mars 2019
I enjoy working at sunlife they care about their employees and they care about their clients. They continuously try to make things better any way they can and to impove the employees experience.
We have a say at work, and if we have an idea to make something better we are heard. I love my team as they are with everyday and the managers try there best to help in any way possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Productive Workplae
Systems Management Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON10 mars 2019
A typical day involved receiving a new task or project that could take from a couple hours to a number of days. The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to help my co-workers lighten their workload by taking tasks off their table.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible work environment
Senior Integration Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 mars 2019
Sun Life has a very flexible working environment. It is a place that offers equal opportunity women and minorities. Being a big company it can be tough to navigate the procedures and many interactions at first. The are constantly keeping their employees informed of milestones and goals of the company
Points positifs
Flex time and work from home. Lots of room for growth internally
Points négatifs
Lots steps (approvals/forms) required for the most basic of tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of opportunities to grow
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Phillippines27 février 2019
great and respected company already
work with the best people in the industry
be motivated all the time
provides enough trainings and exposures
great rewards
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to engage with other talented staff
Manager Web Hosting Services (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON26 février 2019
Work hours can be flexible with the opportunity to work remotely when required. Work is regularly challenging so you can expand your skills at a pace that works for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sun Life evaluation
Financial representative (Ancien employé) –  1155 metcalfe, montreal, quebec14 février 2019
My director at Sun Life use to YELL and Shout at the staff and insult us team by team when productivity was not at her standards. I found the approach to be unprofessionnal and disrespecful . I asked for a religious day off when my schedual was planned out perfectly well in Advanced and I got reprimanded because her Superior approved my day off that I was supposed to have.
Points positifs
Company has the best 50% R.I.S.P. contribution plan
Points négatifs
Disorganization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Mutual Fund Compliance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 février 2019
Sun Life has loads of opportunities for advancements and has great workplace policies. The work life balance aspect is great, the flexibility and their reputation speech to the longevity of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of work life balance
Director (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON10 février 2019
I was shocked when I first came to this company. Lack of training. Sales managers, advisors’ lack of training and knowledge on products. I don’t trust any financial advisor in this company. They just sell what they want to sell you. Terrible culture. Management team has been changed couple times within the last few years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sun Life Financial. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 022 avis
5363
4349
3216
258
136

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise