Sun Life Financial - Avis

Trouvé 568 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 980 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Mutual Fund Compliance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 février 2019
Sun Life has loads of opportunities for advancements and has great workplace policies. The work life balance aspect is great, the flexibility and their reputation speech to the longevity of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of work life balance
Director (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON10 février 2019
I was shocked when I first came to this company. Lack of training. Sales managers, advisors’ lack of training and knowledge on products. I don’t trust any financial advisor in this company. They just sell what they want to sell you. Terrible culture. Management team has been changed couple times within the last few years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.
Senior Linux & AIX Infrastructure Architect (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
Great all round balance of work, learning and team involvement. They hold regular Town Hall meetings, and value all employee input and feedback. Lots of opportunity to socialize and volunteer for charitable events.
Points positifs
They listen to their employees
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and unlimited potential
WEALTH PLANNING - INSURANCE ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE6 février 2019
I really enjoy this company, the focus on you and your development. You must work extremely hard and have great daily habits. They will help you where they can and help you reach your goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly good
Director, Business Projects & Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 février 2019
My experience at Sunlife was very dependent on my leader at the time. I spent many great years working there and unfortunately the person who hired me in my final role, whom I loved moved on. This was the motivation for me to leave Sunlife.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2019
Just like any other major organization, experience will vary based on the department or area of work as well as who your manager is.
Risk Management is a great in Sun Life.
Great leadership and coworkers. Good and bad similar to any other big financial institution.
I only left due to an opportunity i couldn't turn down.
Points positifs
Smart people, great culture, well known brand
Points négatifs
Some long hours when multipule deadlines converge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Project Manager (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON23 janvier 2019
As a Contractor, it is a great place to work.
Sun Life has a great project methodology and many templates!
A typical day involves mostly online meeting as resources can be in different cities, different buildings in the same city and often team members working from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are easy going, advancement is there for same pay
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo Region, ON22 janvier 2019
The turn over is high, but that is to be expected with the stress the teams have dealing with customer care, and having their breaks constantly moved around.

there is advancement, but little incentive to try if they wont give you a pay bump or bonuses. A points system is in place to earn more benefits!
Points positifs
shuttle for your paid parking
Points négatifs
no free coffee, pay for parking, little to no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive and focused workplace with room for advancement
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 janvier 2019
I worked at Sun Life for over 8 years and have nothing but positive feelings. I have no post secondary education and I was never held back because of it. I worked hard, had a good attitude and I received several promotions and internal awards and recognition. Supportive management and accessible senior management who really took the time to listen. I would recommend the company to anyone.
Points positifs
Lots of room for advancement
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, but very rewarding for any who really want it
Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS21 janvier 2019
A job as an advisor at Sun Life is not an easy one. My management made sure this was VERY clear from the start. It will require lots of work, long days, and plenty of emotional ups and downs. Trust me when I tell you, you don't understand what I mean by what I just said (unless you've had a similar role or you were a business owner before).

Be prepared to get out of your comfort zone. If you don't prospect, you don't have a pipeline. A salespersons pipeline is EVERYTHING. I don't care if you are a golden closer, if you can't get out there and talk to people and prospect, you'll fail before you start. This is not an inbound sales call centre.

A day in the life is what you make it. If you don't want to roll out of bed until 2PM and put a few minutes work in, you'll fail.

If you are up at 6AM, ready to go, ready to conquer the world, and are okay with coming home or finishing your work 12-16 hours later, you'll succeed. As long as you put in a genuine, effective effort.

The hardest part of the job is the self-discipline in takes to succeed. Nobody is telling you what to do.
Points positifs
Great training, Great culture, Great management
Points négatifs
Long hours, hard work, You could work 40 hours and not make a dime (Unlikely, but possible)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Distribution Analyst Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON18 janvier 2019
Great place to work, great people and great culture. Nothing I would change about my experience except possibly more opportunity for travel and collaboration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice building in Toronto, comfy office in Waterloo
Senior Financial Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON18 janvier 2019
My experience with Sun Life was very good, except for the fact that our leader was not a people person. Apart from assigning any blame on the company for one leader, I think Sun Life is a great organization to work for. It is generally underrated in my opinion.
Points positifs
Perks are good
Points négatifs
No free tea/ coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sun Life Financial
Financial Security Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 janvier 2019
I was a Financial Security Advisor dealing with insurance and investments. I had opportunity to work with new clients and learn about available products and industry. I was working gully on commission.
Points positifs
Knowledge, Free time
Points négatifs
Commission, Different Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 janvier 2019
This position allowed for a lot of opportunity to advance from my current position and the wait time for calling for assistance was minimal. overall a great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Dental (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
I liked working for Sunlife as an employee i got to work from home on a regular basis, which was a big helo not having to go into the office on a daily basis.
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My co-workers made work fun
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON13 janvier 2019
I enjoyed the work I did, however, it wasn't challenging. I always tried to move out of my position, CSR, but was never able to move to any other department because of my manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment
Office Coordinator / Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 janvier 2019
I learnt a lot while working at Sun Life. I developed better teamwork skills and learnt the importance of multi-tasking and being well organized. I learnt the importance of keeping information confidential. I equally developed my customer-service skills. I enjoyed helping and serving various clients every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I feel sorry for the people doing the work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
The following quotes reflect the culture there:

"I don't have time, want or need to understand the problem or issues. I am here to make the decisions." - an Assistant Vice President

"There's only budget for one of us to be here, and just to let you know - I am not going anywhere" - a middle-mgmt. bureaucrat on my first day of work

"So is it done?" - individual who requested something in the prior hour's meeting after changing conference rooms with them

Groundhog Day

The new workers want to do a great job...and are enthusiastic. There are A LOT of workers that have been there 20+ years... who lack basic knowledge/experience, are territorial, counterproductive and overly bureaucratic. They will withhold information intentionally even if it is irrational.

95% unnecessary meetings with the same people back-to-back, 5% real work

People more focused on protecting themselves politically rather than fixing/preventing problems. General lack of common sense. Lots of "Load-Fire-Aim" with the ensuing triage and blamestorming.

Extreme reliance on unqualified off-shore consulting
Points positifs
Good Entry-Level Job, Lots to work on, Learn how not to do things
Points négatifs
Far too top-heavy, Middle and upper mgmt not qualified to do their jobs, Extremely political
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging
Sr. Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON6 janvier 2019
- Great work environment
- Willing to learn old technologies. Multitasking is must
.- The company gives lot of opportunities to advance to other roles.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISSTANT - CONTRACT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
I loved the work, I loved the environment, I thought it was extremely beneficial to my career advancement. Friendly, supportive, lots of team bonding, training, program events, management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sun Life Financial. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 980 avis
5347
4336
3208
256
133

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise