Summit Food Service, a Division of Colabor - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse/Logistics
Whse (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2019
Great HR. The original supervisors from my hire date awesome no complaints. Is it a perfect workplace setting? No. Like most places. Avoid the negativity and focus on productivity. Operate as a team! I've had to (sometimes) even if it's me myself and I! Great pride is Always achieved when the ride or tide is rough or high! Always try you're best to build orders with strong foundations. Double wrap them!
Paid breaks. Boot allowance. Arrive early to avoid running in on meetings. Practise respect in the workplace and you'll get it. Avoid the the drama of others. The others won't be beneficial. Leave the family stuff at home and work. Be discreet calm and collective of all occurrences in the workplace.

Overall experience it has been great. Maintain body core strength for this job. Freezer suits are provided. Unionized environment with online courses set for opportunities. Maintain lifting techniques and you'll be Great!
Again avoid the negativity and focus on your productivity. If and all possible report any unsafe procedures or accidents. Be diligent and have your own journal. Know your rights as an employee/union rights. Moreover, attitude..attitude..attitude it really pays off as well as your impression. Ignore the groups and ignorance of others. Lastly, this workplace isn't filled with transient workers, if your doing a great job continue. This is a Canadian company. I had pride working here. Always shine positivity on others. Take that extra mile. Be sincere!

Communication is key. Don't yell. Be assertive. Have your witnesses or stuardist there. Be professional
  plus... afterall the workplace setting is. Are the machines old and new..yes. Don't be baited in for arguments.. Observe and listen with your ears! Not everything needs a reaction. Move on :D

Great place for hard workers who want great pay and security. For those new to a Union environment: holidays and duties are based on seniority. Do not feel discouraged. I was at the bottom at one point :D.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very unstable and bad environment
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
Treat you like they own you. Lots of layoffs and firing. A very unstable company. Stay away unless your desperate. Also, a 4.5 month probation.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
Bad work environment, get treated like they own you, because you get paid more then a lot of places
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Stationary Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2019
Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
Advertisements, "spam" content, or references to other companies, offers, or websites
Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, physical addresses, or other forms of contact information
Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors
Allegations of illegal activity — this is not a forum for reporting crimes
Defamatory content

A Labourer type of an Stationary Engineer.
Points positifs
Discounted burgers
Points négatifs
Unsecured Job, unprofessional employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Receiver/Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 avril 2019
fun place to work
good pay
management is easy to work with
working in the freezer environment is very cold but they give you suits so you get used to it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with as a team
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 avril 2019
Everyday was different. Inputted orders when customers called in and informed them of any sales. Tracked any orders or issues.
Called customers for any orders. Invoiced and released orders.
Points positifs
Great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional company
G Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2019
I worked at Summit Foods for 8 months. Horrible environment, unprofessional and bad vibes. Rude supervisors. The company is very unorganized. They need to train people a lot better. One day of training is not enough. The way the company is going, they won't be around in a few years. When I left this job, a weight was lifted off my shoulders. I wouldn't go back there to work if they paid me $200/hr
Points positifs
Not much or any
Points négatifs
Unreasonable supervisors, long hours, very unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
I worked there for 6 years got hurt doing my job and was treated poorly afterward I loved the people I worked with other drivers warehouse staff great people when I see that there only 17.51 an hour pay that's a slap in the face for all you have to do and who you have to put up with Upper management namely the Battersby Brothers
Points positifs
Fellow workers
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not concern about your health
Inventory Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 novembre 2018
Was hired as inventory clerk expect you to work in a freezer for an hour almost lost my fingers on a stress cold was fired after i told my supervisor my concern because he saw me getting out in the freezer every 25 min to get warmed does not provide thermal socks and proper gloves was sent home immediately beware your health and safety are more important than $16.35 an hour
Points positifs
Clean
Points négatifs
Stress cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack training period
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 novembre 2018
They lack a training period for new drivers, and almost try to scare drivers out of working by laying extreme workloads and unsafe environments in which the new driver is stressed.
Points positifs
Advertised 4 day work week. Decent pay, overtime after 40.
Points négatifs
Long hours, asked to work 5 days min 12 hours max 15 hours .high risk of injury.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unstable company
RSM (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 avril 2018
Summit is and has been going through a lot of changes with weak directions from the parent company Colabor . There is a constant change in the sales force including management. Summit continues to service the multi unit food industry quite well, however the independent operators do not get the same service.
There's no job security.... make sure you put together a good " exit strategy " if you plan on working there.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a place where everybody was like family
Reach Truck Operator/ Warehouse Selector (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON26 mai 2017
good place to work. A place where everyone from management, warehouse, day/night shift to delivery drivers all got along. Every body knew what to do and always helped out when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 28Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Summit Food Service, a Division of Colabor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 12 avis
52
42
31
21
16

Notes par catégorie

2,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise