Summerhill Market - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
The owners are great people. There are way too many people in the wrong positions. The pay should also reflect the key players in the operation. Over worked and underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average and Comfortable
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2019
Working as a cashier went exactly as you would expect. Image, however, was extremely important and it was always crucial to place your best foot forward.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-workers
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summerhill Market high-end grocery store
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2018
Summerhill Market is a fast pace high-end grocery store where I started working as a store clerk dealing with customers on daily basis. Summerhill is popular for their Summerhill own cuisine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers are great. Management not so much.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2018
I love the people who I was so fortunate to meet at Summerhill. Management is kind of not there and when they are it's because something is wrong. Blame game life. You would have a manager come to you clueless and telling things that are out of your power. Then you see them standing around making conversation about non work. You think instead of yelling and pointing fingers they would offer to help lend a hand because department is lacking hands as usual, but hey being over worked is okay I guess? Feel bad for the people who actually work. Room for advancement? Nope. Knew a few people there who are there for 3 to 4 years and still at minimum wage. It's very easy job though. Just expect of lack of hands on any day. This place is nice if you want to settle and be comfortable at minimum.
Points positifs
Samples.
Points négatifs
Short staff, management?, over work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly work place
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
very welcoming and have a good quality standard they also have a good Vision and Mission that keeps this company alive over a decades in spite of location distance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient, average work, good co-workers, some flaws
Bagger/Stock/Produce (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2018
The work is very fast paced, with you always keeping a smile on your face. I learned many different skills in each department. I learned: how to provide quality customer service, about fruits and vegetables, about everyday grocery products, a little of cashier knowledge, and how to deal with a variety of people. The management is organized and I can say with ease, my supervisor is one of my favorite co-workers. The hardest part of the job is making sure each customer leaves satisfied, due to the fact each person likes things done a certain way. The most enjoyable part of the job is I'm always around my co-workers, so I am always in a social setting. The only flaws are the benefits are lackluster, and we are tasked with providing exemplary customer service at the same wage as someone working at an establishment such as No Frills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co workers are great, management...not so much.
Assistant Pastry Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2018
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Even my direct boss was great but the higher up management needs to respect their employees and the work they do for their company.

You're also expected to work crazy long hours(yes, you get the overtime) but it never ends and if you do want to leave after the 8hr mark, you're made to feel like you need to make up for 'leaving early'.

I was a manager. When minimum wage went up, I became a manager working for minimum wage. They didn't even attempt to rectify this even after I stated I would leave if I didn't get a raise. So I'm now no longer an employee and they're offering the raise I asked for in their new job posting. Really classy Summerhill.
Points positifs
good co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours, bad management, not competetive wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard core labor
Dairy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  446 Summerhill ave23 juin 2018
has high expectations for their employees working should be about teamwork instead of arguing 247 I have worked in a lot of places but this one sucks!
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Too much labor, push you to work fast in small places, some co-workers don't listen to people who have experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay.
Baker and Cake Decorator (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON22 octobre 2017
Coworkers are great! management needs improvement on verbal communication skills. There are a lot of skills you can obtain from this job such as being patient, communication skills and creativity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Grill Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2017
Good hours, above average pay. Was one of my favourite places to work. That's why I was there almost a decade. People who I worked with were awesome, built a lot of friendships being there. Management was fair and always treated you fairly and addressed problems.
Points positifs
Nice discount on food items
Points négatifs
Not the easiest place to get to by public transit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice workplace
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2017
it was learning experience for me .nice coworker to work with. very good and helpful manager . there is not much chance to grow . nice location and very nice customer .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good workplace for New comer.
Food Preparation Team Member (Ancien employé) –  446 Summerhill Ave,Toronto, ON23 février 2017
It's a good workplace of work. I have been working there since I came here in Canada. The manager and the co workers are nice and helpful. I never had an experienced about hard time in my workplace. required training related to my work are provided.
Points positifs
Flexibility of working hours.
Points négatifs
good opportunity to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Customer Service
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2017
It's important to the market to offer a high quality of customer service in every area.The company knows that very well that's why they give a very pleasant workplace environment, and co-workers help you to improve your skills as a team job.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, good work environment, supportive
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 15Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay company.
Front End Supervisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2016
Family-owned company, owners have little regard for conflict resolution with employees. Great staff at North location; drama-filled main location. Decent management.
Points positifs
coworkers, food
Points négatifs
owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Summerhill Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 15 avis
54
42
32
27
10

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu