Subway - Avis

Trouvé 2 854 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 214 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passion, patience and balance
Chef d'équipe (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC20 février 2019
It was a place where I discovered my inner strengths. It made me passionate the way I make a sandwich. I became more resourceful. I just love being with people. I can work hnder pressure and with great collegues around me, they helped me a lot and appreciated my efforts by meeting the vision and mission of Subway :)
Points positifs
5o percent lunch, vacation pay, tips
Points négatifs
Pressure, handle situations like insatisfaction of a costumer, need of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB19 février 2019
I really enjoyed working here. It just wasnt a good fit with my life. I would recommend it to anyone especially students looking for a resume builder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT19 février 2019
Met alot of nice people and and customers came back always as regulars I like working there it can get busy at times and i like that and i have experience with alot so I'm used it i love working here
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun fast past working environment
Subway Sandwich Artist (Employé actuel) –  Enfield, NS18 février 2019
Always something to do working at Subway, very fast-paced and can be overwhelming at times. Shifts go by very quick staying busy with cleaning, customers, and prep!
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow until rush hour, often alone
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 février 2019
Opening and closing is done alone. Lots of work, little time. 6 hour shift alone, no break, compensated with a measly free 6-inch sandwich.

Other shifts is usually with 1 co-worker, both busy with lots of tasks. Rush hour is brutal, 1-2 hours of non-stop customers coming in and speed is a must or there will not be enough time to complete other tasks.
Points positifs
Free drinks; free 6-inch sandwich after 6 hour shift
Points négatifs
Always standing; always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and Delicious
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 février 2019
This job requires a lot of cleaning and preparing food. It is important that you are good at self-managing as there is a lot to do in a short time. It's not for everyone, but I loved it as most service jobs require constant customer service.
I learned that cleaning as you go is one of the most important aspects of self managing.
The people that I worked with worked really well together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Experience
Sandwich Artist & Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON15 février 2019
I worked at a fantastic location. The job is easy to learn with proper training. Your co-workers and boss can make or break your experience with this company. My experience was phenomenal. I would be okay with returning to the same location if I had to for some reason. Resigned for personal reasons only.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was decent
Sandwich artist (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON13 février 2019
A normal day was like any other day. come in and sign in. I learned that making sandwiches was fun. management was really never at the store. other employees were not all that nice to work with. fast food work isn't the best, but it is a good way to learn that fast food can only be made so fast. that everyone needs to have patience with others. whether behind the counter or in front. the hardest part was being able to communicate with other employees. Some were interested in proper communication, while others were unwilling to speak at all. Most enjoyable part is when you could work with a team of people who would communicate back and forth. which allowed work to flow instead of stop. Communication is key at Subway.
Points positifs
reasonable staff to work with
Points négatifs
Not enough Communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is a good place to work if your co workers and managers are good
Sandwich Artist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 février 2019
workplace culture should be good in order to enjoy your shift but if that is not good than your day can never be worst than everyday.
most enjoyable part of the job is when u talk to a very good customer and they appreciate your efforts.
Points positifs
free sandwich
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job to have when you don't know what you want out of life.
Sandwich Artist - Supervisor - Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa East, ON12 février 2019
Excellent job for students or parents who want to balance their work and home life.

Next to no room for advancement in the company since it is all franchise based so you can't move past store manager at the restaurant level.

Low chance of earning more than minimum wage.
Points positifs
discounts on food, comfortable uniforms, easy job
Points négatifs
low wages, no room for growth, repetitive and boring over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good part time gig
Sandwich Artist (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 février 2019
my typical day there is to go in and do the closing duties while serving customers.
I learned how to properly do prep work, enhance my customer service and how to close and open the store there.
management is always going above to ensure the employees are good at work.
Hardest part of the job is being understaffed certain days making the job a lot harder than it is.
the most enjoyable part of the job that it is an easy job overall to do when you manage your time
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
understaffed somedays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working
Subway Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 février 2019
I am very hard working and very good at working at subway I also have references that can explain my ability of my working skills. I’m always constantly providing an good job everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC11 février 2019
Subway is a fun place to work, however to work there you don’t have time for personal life you often get called in on your days off and They put their needs before yours, so if you have a previously schedule engagement than be aware it might not happen.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
No thought into how employees need to balance life and work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun job
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 février 2019
create sandwich for customers and get paid well the company is great offers great resources to learn and become a better worker and gain costumer interaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first time job
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  East St. Paul, MB10 février 2019
Working at subway is a great experience while still in school, hours are very accommodating, and you obtain great customer service skills. Once Finished school it can be very difficult to increase weekly hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable et flexibilité
Gérante (Ancien employé) –  Drummondville, QC9 février 2019
Les patrons sont agréables et flexible. L’équipe est amusante .
Points positifs
Repas à 50pourcent
Points négatifs
Shift coupé
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 février 2019
Closing shift
learned about cash management and food safety requirement in Canada with Canadian standard culture experience.Hard to manage long line of people alone in busy time.
Points positifs
Free sandwich
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay workplace
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Rosthern, SK7 février 2019
The place is okay to work in for high school students. If you are an adult, it would be hard. Doesn't pay to work here otherwise as there's no competitive wages, no room for advancement and you have to put up with a lot of abuse from customers.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
short shifts, low wages, no one cares. no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon