Sturgeon County - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Transportation Engineering Student (Employé actuel) –  Morinville, AB10 juillet 2017
Sturgeon County offers a variety of different job opportunities including Roads, Drainage, HR, Engineering, Planning and Development, Community Services and anything else you can think of!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place with a crooked owner
Stock Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sturgeon County, AB28 février 2017
Great guys working here but owner is into shady business and has no respect or care for his employees. However life is well respected here and the people make you feel welcome
Points positifs
Good work-life balance, Always something to do
Points négatifs
Boss does not care about employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Morinville, AB26 janvier 2017
The people I work with in the Transportation Department are very much a family and everyone feels very connected.

The atmosphere is very collaberative and I enjoy working with this team.
Points positifs
Lots of group lunches
Points négatifs
It's a temporary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work day
Utilities technition (Ancien employé) –  Morinville, AB23 novembre 2016
You are treated nice till you get hurt, they turn there back on you and treat you like an outsider. Not a life time commitment job, you get hurt and they move on.
Points positifs
Good benifits
Points négatifs
They don't care about others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Predictive work place
Seasonal Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Morinville, AB12 août 2016
I've have been giving many opportunities to grow as a worker and as a person, which benefited me from this company. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with great co-workers.
Points positifs
Great supervisour
Points négatifs
Slow work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB18 avril 2016
I was Labour, on call in truck
Worked at sherritt as contractor for McSween in the scaffolding yard.
Helped scaffolders erect and dismantle scaffolding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of Business Planning leads to zero organization for project based work
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Morinville, AB26 juin 2015
Don't join the Business side of Sturgeon County.

They've grown too fast and have not implemented the practices they expect management to follow.

I was hired as a BA, and brought into a mess of a situation where I was supposed to be a PM, a procurement officer (where no processes were in place), tester, trainer, quality assurance, change management, etc. Which would be better if the SMEs and project sponsors understood PMI practices.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
theft, and use of profanity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Sturgeon County21 juin 2015
The management is great here, my manager is very flexible and will always try to accommodate your schedule. My coworkers are all very friendly.
Points positifs
If there is extra food after tournaments, you can eat it
Points négatifs
Kitchen gets hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and Enjoyable Atmosphere Conducive to Learning
Seasonal Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Morinville, AB23 septembre 2014
I quite enjoy working for Sturgeon County. The hours are great, and the work isn't overly difficult. The work comes in waves, as it is mostly reported by civilians. It is nice to have a surprise every day you go to work, never knowing what awaits you. Some days you work very hard, some not so much. They are understanding, but you are not babied. You must be able to take care of yourself and follow safety policy without someone nagging you along all the time. The atmosphere is great, I have gotten along well with almost everyone, and have made several good friends outside work. The work demographic is young, and is suited for mature, independent individuals. There is plenty of opportunity to learn and move up the job ladder. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a fantastic job that pays very well, seasonal or permanent. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting up at a restaurant or bar after work. The hardest part was repairing bridges, as it uses a fair amount of muscle, and it's normally really hot out at that time of the year.
Points positifs
Relaxed atmosphere
Points négatifs
Farmer's tan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERY GOOD COMPANY
TRANSPORTATION (Ancien employé) –  Morinville, AB3 février 2014
IT WAS A VERY GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR BUT WAS ONLY SEASONAL.IT WAS FUN DRIVING THE PAKER.I STILL WOULD BE WORKING THERE IF I WASNT INVOLVED IN A MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT ON THE WAY TO THE JOB SITE.
Points positifs
FREE LUNCH ON SPECIALL OCCASIONS
Points négatifs
BOSSES USED TO YELLAND SCREAM TO MUCH.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Morinville, AB17 août 2012
work independently running grader Monday to Friday
I have some great co-workers
The hardest part of my job is being able to complete an area at the end of the day because they don't want you to work over your hours.
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was enjoyable working with the clients but the coordinator was not qualified.
Program Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Morinville, AB12 avril 2012
We worked independently with clients. I enjoyed the clients but there was definitely a lack of them. You only got paid once all of the sessions with the clients were completed so that could mean every two months or possibly more.

There was good training but not enough money coming in on a regular basis.
Points positifs
good training
Points négatifs
not enough work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sturgeon County. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 13 avis
54
43
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise