Stubbe's Precast - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17 hour days horrible horrible
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON17 novembre 2019
They higher me as a welder, never even saw a welder in the month I was there. I asked if I needed anything and the said no everything is supplied. Meanwhile I'm working 16 hours out in the rain with no rain gear. in 2 feet of water with no rubber boots. On a crew of Mexican menonites that speak another language all day. install manager is a very bad racist. Leaving the shop at 3:30 in the morning and not getting home until 8:30
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers care about the people working here
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON3 avril 2019
The management is well delegated and you know what your task is.
This company has a very personal feel and you will get to know many of the people who work here.
Points positifs
Boot and Clothing Program (yearly allowance)
Points négatifs
Heavy Physical Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very honest good hard work
Precast Installer (Ancien employé) –  Norwich, ON25 février 2019
long hours and a good honest days work, Employess were friendly and management was very open and understanding, Enjoyed the installation division, shift rotation in the factory was not my thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hollowcore
Hollowcore (Employé actuel) –  Harley, ON6 novembre 2018
Great work , physically amazing you will get into shape in no time, awesome hours, lots of overtime the wage is good too for the style of work, get ready for good days
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
physical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not competetive wages and hard to advance in the company
Wetcast Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON22 avril 2018
As a wetcast general laborer you start the day stripping the wood off of the previous days poured panels and lift them off the bed to start setting up wooden forms for that days pour. You are required to install chamfer and reveal strips then oil the sides of the form and bottom of the bed. a rebar cage is then lifted into the form and various inserts and/or plates are installed. after half the bed is set up you can start pouring. some workers are required to stay and trowel the concrete while the rest of the crew cleans up. The hours can be long when production is busy and really short at other times it didn't seem steady at all. the wages for a concrete related company are not competitive with other companies in the area. I liked most of the people I worked with and the part I enjoyed most about this job was stripping panels.
Points positifs
summer bbqs
Points négatifs
hot in the summer and very long hours at times(13+)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fast Paced Environment
Wetcast Concrete Production Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON3 août 2017
As a Wet-Cast Laborer, we built all concrete columns, beams, and walls in house. We built up the forms with wood; to get the exact measurement given. Then rebar was added, to give strength. "Lift Clutch's" were then installed so the panel could be lifted and placed onto the truck. Concrete is poured into the panel and then shook into place. Ensuring no air bubbles or corners are left without concrete. After we used a "Screed" board to level and smooth out the surface. The panels are then given 12-16 hours to cure and harden.
While I worked there I learned a great deal of safety, heavy machinery, teamwork, and hand held tool skills. I operated a large front-end loader, overhead crane and fork trucks of various sizes.
The hardest part of the job would be the early start time and long days; but you were well rewarded.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be the amount of skills I learned and the crew I worked with.
Points positifs
Great benefits, available over time
Points négatifs
Cleanliness, Safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and everyone there is like a family
Quality Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON7 février 2017
- Decent working hours
- Learned alot about the precast construction industry and helped me read building plans and construction drawings more easily.\
- Very tightly knit, everyone knows everyone and are always friendly
- Hardest part of the job was the commute.
- Most enjoyable part was easy to work with co-workers and everyone always being in a good mood or willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Result-oriented, focuced on continuous improvement
Purchasing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON31 janvier 2017
Stubbe’s Precast is growing and dynamically developing company that provides building solutions using concrete for commercial, industrial, residential and agricultural structures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun experience
Quality Control Technician 4 month Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON23 septembre 2016
I worked as a Quality Control Technician at Stubbe's Precast. I have learned a lot during my four months of co-op. I get to work in my field and practice what I studied. Great work environment and friendly management. The only thing I didn't enjoy much about working there is that I had morning shifts from 4:00 am and I had to drive an hour to get to work.
Points positifs
Co-op experience
Points négatifs
Morning hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welder
Welder/ Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Harley, ON22 mai 2012
i would not recomend working there, no regard for health and safety, and you better be prepared for 13+ hr days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stubbe's Precast. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 avis
53
44
32
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu