Stuart Olson - Avis

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 83 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BIM/VDC Coordinator role for Stuartolson
Anon (Ancien employé) –  Avonmore, ON15 septembre 2019
I once held this role many years ago (8 of 9) and was paid over 120k per annum for this BIM role. Make certain that you don't ask for less. It is not a demanding role at all and the ppl are pleasant enough, but if you didn't know you might not ask for this much. Make certain that you are well paid at least at 140k per annum. Don't ask for less. Cheers, anon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was blind sided in thinking I was coming to a company where I could achieve advancement and growth.
HSE Lead (Ancien employé) –  Estevan10 septembre 2019
I thought Stuart Olson was a company of integrity and professionalism and that i had the potential opportunity to achieve growth and sustainability within my position in this area. I have only been here for 3 short months to find out that the company has turned its back on our professional team of leaders here in the Southeast corner of Estevan. Unfortunately for our team, we will all have to relocate to new jobs. In today's economic crisis, this will not be an easy task for any of us here. I am very disappointed in this company and their decisions made. I only rate Management 5 stars pertaining to my manager here in Estevan. I am here until October 8th so that we as a team can fulfill our duties finishing our current work for the amazing oil companies we are working for including Vermilion, Crescent Point, Ridgeback, TransGas, Enerplus and TEML.
Points positifs
Excellent team in Estevan
Points négatifs
I was happy working long hours, very very dissatisfied with the mere 3 months given to show our true potential as a team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stuart Olson is all about the share holders
Well head maintenance truck lead (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB21 août 2019
The share holders come first and foremost the employees are a distant second in importance and they are constantly trying to reinvent the wheel when it comes to safety and procedures! The work environment is stressful and not a pleasant place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to develop new skills and experience.
Integration Developer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC24 juillet 2019
Great local culture amongst the working class hero's which populate this company. Many opportunities to learn new skills and hone practices. Management is struggling to adjust to changes in the Canadian economy. Innovation is a strong force from within, seeking to differentiate in a crowded and competitive market. Share price has fallen in recent years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work attitude between the coworkers
Journeyman Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
Working with Stuart Olson i have been able to gain and learned new work experiences from my supervisors, foremens and coworkers. My foreman and supervisors were nice and always willing to listen to different ideas on how to solve problems and to get the work done in a timely fashion. The work place environment was fun and enjoyable and the workers at the jobsite were nice and respectful.
Points positifs
Good work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company overall
Project Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 avril 2019
Great working environment, always an event or bbq to keep staff happy. RRSPs and Shares matching as well as a FANTASTIC health benefits plan. My only complaint; as a female it seemed much harder to move forward Especially in the industrial branches.
Points positifs
Company BBQs, fundraisers, RRSPmatching, Shares Matching
Points négatifs
Pay is under market salary for expectation, and hard to move ahead as a female
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified Workplace
Instrument Technician, Suncor Fort Hills (Employé actuel) –  Wood Buffalo, AB2 avril 2019
Day to day PM's on a variety of Instrumentation devices and systems throughout the Utilities footprint at Fort Hills. Great team, safe, and hard working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent experience with the Industrial Division
Junior Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB17 mars 2019
Worked within an incredible team that was very supportive of each individual. The team was diverse as it included first year laborers up to the VP. Family was important and if there were emergencies the management were often the first to check in to ensure you are ok.

The work was stressful and often there was a heavy load, in light of the positive attitudes of the team it was made manageable. Advancement available if you were eager and worked hard for it. Management was open to advancement and training.
Points positifs
Great management, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
compassion people working to understand their employees
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 février 2019
Working for Stuart Olson was the best experience I have had since moving to Winnipeg. the management was easy to understand and had compassion for there employees. It is very easy to respect the management as they respect their workers
Points positifs
very understanding employers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good times
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  alberta13 février 2019
i made a ton of money with this company. my polish mentor is an amazing man john if you ever see this still love ya buddy i hope the company is still going strong
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
dam good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good steady work
Insulator JM (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 janvier 2019
Good place to work. Good field level supervision. just come to work every day and do a days work and you are treated good. Some of the upper supervision should have retired.
Points positifs
steady schedual
Points négatifs
lots of dirty work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Largest jobsite I've ever worked on
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 janvier 2019
I learned alot about the importance of grounding equipment especially with with 250kv lines in the area. you learn and understand the principles of safety
Points positifs
made good money and got to work hard for it
Points négatifs
kinda lost my social life from working everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good variety of work
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 décembre 2018
Superintendents were good to work for. Learned a lot of job skills that were transferable to other job sites. The other people I worked with were mostly friendly and supportive.
Points positifs
barbecues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality company to work for.
Warehouseman and Driver (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 décembre 2018
The company was always very good to me. They listened to my suggestions on the job and provided a good work environment If I needed time off for personal or medical reasons it was never a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Going nowhere
Director of Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2018
Stuart Olson's past may have been good but their future as a construction services provider is limited at best as they insist on only working on a construction management basis. This only works in boom markets and they are in a competitive markets for the foreseeable future. On the surface the workplace culture is rah-rah, but underneath the surface politics and an entrenched opposition to change will eventually lead to the company's demise.
Points positifs
Nice offices
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing on several levels
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2018
Several divisions run out of this building. In fighting between these divisions - each one out for themselves.
Department atmosphere is catty at best. Lots of whispering very unwelcoming to newcomers. Brown nosing at it's finest - a coworker will ask if you need help but only when the boss is listening. Boss is oblivious to what's going on around them and relies on brown noser to supply information. No training besides watching someone else do it - then attempt on your own. No room for advancement. Salary is entry level. They have a bonus system but lower level employees will rarely see it.
Points positifs
compressed work week
Points négatifs
Atmosphere and no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2018
Fast paced work environment, nice people to work with/ for. Decent pay. Clean environment, at east the one shop. They provide the equipment needed to do your job. They replace tools when they break.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for working
Instrumentation Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2018
good job culture, friendly working environment, focus on safely work,
can learn something new during the work period.co-workers share experience each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great office staff, great project
Piping Co-Ordinator. (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON4 septembre 2018
Newer company to the piping industry so there was some growing pains to start with but the company listened to their supervision witched helped a lot to get things smoothed out. On this project I learned a great deal on office management , coordinating workers , scheduling .
Points positifs
great learning experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life ballance
C&SU Planner (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2018
Excellent communication on our ever changing industry from the President to all contractors . Successful and fun working environment on completing the first new Refinery in 30 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stuart Olson. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 83 avis
519
430
318
29
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise