Structube - Avis

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 75 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible experience
Marketing Department (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2019
Working here was the absolute worst experience of my working life.

I worked in the marketing department and one by one every left all within about 2 months.

This is because of management. The company is being run in a very dictator type fashion. You are expected to follow out their demands without questioning anything and especially without adding in any ideas of your own. If you are a woman you are especially NOT invited to add in your opinion about anything. It is a family run company but sadly this is not a good thing as this means they do whatever they want without thinking about the effects it will have on the employees.

The environment was extremely toxic and I was made to feel completely inadequate and undervalued for no legitimate reason.

I was treated horribly by this company and had to watch my fellow colleagues be treated the same which made it a very difficult work environment to exist in. It was toxic and unethical in many ways.

The marketing department (what's left of it...literally 3 people left) is moving backwards focussing on putting out flyers and nothing else. The flyer is not only destroying the environment but it is geared towards an older generation so it feels like you're going back in time. They are not willing to listen to current marketing practices or any creative ideas whatsoever. It's confusing why they would want to hire people based on their ideas and background but then when it comes to actually doing the job they don't want to hear anything you have to say and you are merely a robot who is there solely to carry out
  plus... their wishes. Also there is some sort of 'vision' that the owner has that is never properly communicated to anyone and then you are to blame when you are not following the 'vision'. If only we knew what it was...

You have almost zero contact with HR when you are there as management tries to keep them away from you so they can do whatever they want. Constantly following unethical business practices with no regard to the human beings they've hired. HR will claim it's not their place to intervene when you ask them for any sort of assistance in issues pertaining to HUMAN RESOURCES.

They are delusional in that they think because they moved to Laval that is why everyone has left but it is sadly not the case. If the environment was good, benefits/pay excellent and employees felt valued they would've stayed.

I'm very disappointed at my experience here and the way I was treated by these people. I hope nobody else has to go through this. They do not care about their employees and do not value the people they hired. Please steer clear of this place.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 septembre 2019
Amazing place to work, everyone you work with is amazing. The best team I've ever been part of. Only problem is customers, but the location of our store is in a rich entitled neighborhood so that's the only con of working there. If there was more protection from crazy customers then this is a dream job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should be called UNstructube
Visual Merchandising Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
I worked with Structube for eight months and during that time I wasn't able to effect any change whatsoever. I was hired for a very specific role and yet my experience and expertise had zero value. I reported to a person who had no background or education in my field which was baffling to me. The company has no workplace culture which makes every store it's own battleground, every man for themselves. Every day expectations changed and no one was ever on the same page. No transparency or trust. They resist change and open dialogue is not encouraged. They lack vision which means lack of motivation for staff. I observed complacency when it came to poorly performing employees that created a toxic work environment. Management never led by example and rarely did anything to recognize employees. Overall they are completely unable to listen and respond to feedback appropriately. It was a very disappointing experience that I am glad to move away from. Luckily I'll be moving onto a company that is open to and appreciative of their staff. And I'll be getting benefits..something Structube does not offer on the scale they should be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A store Moncton was missing
Interior Design Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB3 septembre 2019
Having Structube in Moncton has been a great addition to our retail market . With today’s more interior driven focus of homes we see a lot more passion for home owners to make their space their own. Working at Structube is a unique retail experience , I love being able to use my background in interiors to help clients achieve their vision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, manager is not good at their job.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON26 août 2019
Worked at Structube for a bit, very welcoming atmosphere, to start. Manager said at interview that it’s “very easy to hit your sales goal.” It was not. The assistant manager even asked her why she was telling candidates this in the interview, as it was not the case at all. Manager has a weird age issue, doesn’t like to hire anybody over 25. Always says how her staff are young enough to be her kids. Calls her staff r*tarded, swears like a sailor in front of customers without caring. Rude to customers to the point where you’re embarrassed to be around there. Oh and you also don’t get all of your 15 minute breaks, unless you smoke. Her and another coworker (who they have an unprofessionally close relationship, almost like bff’s) would take COUNTLESS SMOKE BREAKS throughout the day while telling the other staff that “there just isn’t enough time for you to take your break, we are too busy”. Oh and everything is always on backorder and management intentionally steals your sales so that THEY can reach goal.
Points positifs
Cool furniture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplaces and friendly staff
Unloading containers (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 août 2019
“I usually start my work at 7:30 am, plan my day, and make sure that the most urgent work gets done first“.

Didn't learn much ( uploading truck )

Work smarter and safer

workplace culture attracts talent

Heavy duty

Friendly staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid. Do not work here.
Head office (Ancien employé) –  head office15 août 2019
This company was one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Owner and management are arrogant, condescending, rude and completely unqualified. They believe they know better than everyone working for them and micromanage every last detail. They hired specialists in their area and then won't let them do their job.

Aside from the work environment being toxic and incredibly demotivating there are zero benefits to working here. The actual benefits are awful (no dental) and you don't receive them until you've been there six months. Pay is terrible.

I have never been treated this poorly and been verbally abused as badly as I have by working for this company.

STAY AWAY.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise atmosphère de travail
marketing (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC15 août 2019
J'ai travaillé chez Structube dans le département marketing pendant 3 ans. Je ne recommande pas du tout ce lieu de travail. Il s'agit d'une entreprise familiale et il n'y a pas du tout d'ouverture d'esprit. L'équipe marketing était super, mais la haute direction (lire ici, la famille) n'était pas du tout coopérative et n'apprécie pas le talent de ses employés. Ils remettent toujours en questions les décisions des employés et croit tout savoir. Ils s'attendent à ce que leurs employés exécutent leurs ordres et c'est tout.

Il n'y a aucune planification et la haute direction s'attend à ce que les projets soient exécutés sans délais raisonnables, ce qui est excessivement stressant et un manque de respect pour les employés.

Les avantages sociaux sont quasi-inexistants et peu de possibilité d'avancement dans la compagnie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recommande de ne pas travailler avec les agences
Cariste (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 août 2019
Emploi sans avenir, pas de possibilités d’embauche, pas d’avantage pas d’assurance seul le salaire peut vous faire rester si vous travailler pour agence, entrepôt trop loin situé à côté de l’autoroute 13 Laval
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place
Order picker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 juillet 2019
Je conseille personne à travailler la bas il prenne les gens comme des slave yon à aucun respect avec un manager qui peut te virer à nimporte quel temps si il est pas en bonne humeur
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Very dangerous work i know a lot of employer hirt their back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 juillet 2019
I worked there for 2 weeks, great place to work! Managers care, I only left because I’m looking for a only sales type of job. If you like building brand new furniture and shipping receiving also sales go apply!
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic and disorganized, change of structure in marketing
marketing department (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 juillet 2019
Structube was a good place to learn a lot had has a great creative team in it's Marketing Department.
However, the company is a family owned business and run like it. Every year there is great panic from the higher ups and a lot of pressure is put on whoever happens to be marketing director that year.

There is a lot of turnover in the department and it feels like an unstable work environment, where you are not valued for your contribution or the knowledge you bring to the table.
The executive team (all family) believe they alone know everything and that you are just there to push buttons for them. They do not use the smart people who are assets to them properly and they do not make you feel valued.

There is also a complete disconnect between the stores and the head office, particularly marketing. We are not directly in communication with the stores and we are not allowed to do so either. Everything must be approved by one of the family members before it is communicated to stores, and it is never approved. Its hard to get any projects moving because of this.
Points positifs
Good Team, nice product
Points négatifs
unstable work environment, family owned business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team leads and supervisors great at guiding the place.
Assistant Supervisor and Forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 juillet 2019
great place to learn new stuff. Fastpace work with safety as their top priority, all WHIMS followed. management available at all times for emergencies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Professional
Picker / Placer (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 juin 2019
no safety at work sites
no caring about immigrants
no standard equipment
nothing is good, they way they treat their work force
is through contractors and that's deliberately but they give instructions
i have seen it and witness it
like drakkar and bedard recruiting agency in their Montreal warehouse
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sample assembler (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 juin 2019
Awesome job, would love to work there again. Everybody was very welcoming and supportive. I would recommend this job to everybody. The atmosphere and the people were the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours were flexible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2019
great place to gain experience, I loved it as a first job in a retail environment. Not everyone was sales oriented and the workplace is not stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace enviroment
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 avril 2019
The job is not that hard, but when it comes to concerns and issues, management is closed minded. You have a district managers and managers that think they know everything and when you bring up a issue, they look at you and do nothing. There is a big disconnect between the stores and head office, the decisions being made by head office, make no sense when it gets down to the store. It seems like head office doesn't know what goes on in the stores.
Points positifs
easy enviroment between associates
Points négatifs
Bad management, no communication between managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for flexibility and creativity
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
Working for this big furniture company helped me to develop myself in terms of style, managing tasks. It is a autonomous job as you are in charge of all the tasks in the store in order to make it easy to find items and keep a clean environment. I had the chance to work in two stores. One of them was managed by the same person for 25 years and he taught me how to be responsible for the whole store. Rules were already implemented so we can respect them as we were only 4 employees. The relationship was good, we trusted each other and we cleaned after ourselves as a sign of respect for the others. My second store experience is managed by a manager who ran the store for 4 years that is also 5 times the size of the other place. The manager brings energy to the work, which is less stressful and the ambiance is always great. However, managing the place is more effort as rules were not implemented strictly from the beginning. Harder to leave a place clean and the next day to find it in the same way. I enjoyed both stores as the taught me life experiences on how to manage a store and the importance of having a solid ground with rules but also having a good time with the team.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Emloyee (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 février 2019
Warehouse of structube is a good place for student who can work on weekends and the salary is enough!but in winter the weather is cold!you can make a mustake 2,3 times not more!!
Points positifs
Nothing was free
Points négatifs
1 paid break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avantage sociaux et belle ambiance
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Ville Sainte Laurent, QC1 février 2019
Cette entreprise est pleine de bonne ressource, d'entraide et de gens qui aime leur travail.
malheureusement, il déménage a Laval et cela devient trop loin pour moi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Structube. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 75 avis
529
411
310
211
114

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise