Structube - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 juillet 2019
I worked there for 2 weeks, great place to work! Managers care, I only left because I’m looking for a only sales type of job. If you like building brand new furniture and shipping receiving also sales go apply!
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic and disorganized, change of structure in marketing
marketing department (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 juillet 2019
Structube was a good place to learn a lot had has a great creative team in it's Marketing Department.
However, the company is a family owned business and run like it. Every year there is great panic from the higher ups and a lot of pressure is put on whoever happens to be marketing director that year.

There is a lot of turnover in the department and it feels like an unstable work environment, where you are not valued for your contribution or the knowledge you bring to the table.
The executive team (all family) believe they alone know everything and that you are just there to push buttons for them. They do not use the smart people who are assets to them properly and they do not make you feel valued.

There is also a complete disconnect between the stores and the head office, particularly marketing. We are not directly in communication with the stores and we are not allowed to do so either. Everything must be approved by one of the family members before it is communicated to stores, and it is never approved. Its hard to get any projects moving because of this.
Points positifs
Good Team, nice product
Points négatifs
unstable work environment, family owned business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team leads and supervisors great at guiding the place.
Assistant Supervisor and Forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 juillet 2019
great place to learn new stuff. Fastpace work with safety as their top priority, all WHIMS followed. management available at all times for emergencies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Professional
Picker / Placer (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 juin 2019
no safety at work sites
no caring about immigrants
no standard equipment
nothing is good, they way they treat their work force
is through contractors and that's deliberately but they give instructions
i have seen it and witness it
like drakkar and bedard recruiting agency in their Montreal warehouse
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sample assembler (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 juin 2019
Awesome job, would love to work there again. Everybody was very welcoming and supportive. I would recommend this job to everybody. The atmosphere and the people were the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours were flexible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2019
great place to gain experience, I loved it as a first job in a retail environment. Not everyone was sales oriented and the workplace is not stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace enviroment
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 avril 2019
The job is not that hard, but when it comes to concerns and issues, management is closed minded. You have a district managers and managers that think they know everything and when you bring up a issue, they look at you and do nothing. There is a big disconnect between the stores and head office, the decisions being made by head office, make no sense when it gets down to the store. It seems like head office doesn't know what goes on in the stores.
Points positifs
easy enviroment between associates
Points négatifs
Bad management, no communication between managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for flexibility and creativity
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
Working for this big furniture company helped me to develop myself in terms of style, managing tasks. It is a autonomous job as you are in charge of all the tasks in the store in order to make it easy to find items and keep a clean environment. I had the chance to work in two stores. One of them was managed by the same person for 25 years and he taught me how to be responsible for the whole store. Rules were already implemented so we can respect them as we were only 4 employees. The relationship was good, we trusted each other and we cleaned after ourselves as a sign of respect for the others. My second store experience is managed by a manager who ran the store for 4 years that is also 5 times the size of the other place. The manager brings energy to the work, which is less stressful and the ambiance is always great. However, managing the place is more effort as rules were not implemented strictly from the beginning. Harder to leave a place clean and the next day to find it in the same way. I enjoyed both stores as the taught me life experiences on how to manage a store and the importance of having a solid ground with rules but also having a good time with the team.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Emloyee (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 février 2019
Warehouse of structube is a good place for student who can work on weekends and the salary is enough!but in winter the weather is cold!you can make a mustake 2,3 times not more!!
Points positifs
Nothing was free
Points négatifs
1 paid break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avantage sociaux et belle ambiance
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Ville Sainte Laurent, QC1 février 2019
Cette entreprise est pleine de bonne ressource, d'entraide et de gens qui aime leur travail.
malheureusement, il déménage a Laval et cela devient trop loin pour moi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for Beginners!
Conseillère en vente (Employé actuel) –  Brossard, QC10 janvier 2019
My commissions are beyond my expectations. The salary is good for the position, but we have basic benefits.
We don't have much autonomy to take decisions.
Points positifs
commisions
Points négatifs
long delay the products take to come back in stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best suited for someone out of high school or going to college.
Stockroom Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 janvier 2019
It's just like any other job; there as long as you're willing to do it and most of the time you will spend thinking of other things you would rather be doing. The staff is friendly and the manager is holding the whole ship together. The most you can expect to move around is from the sales position to the stockroom or back. The whole company works around moderately good quality furniture that breaks some of the time during shipping since it has to come from Montreal because there is no warehouse in British Columbia. Overall it's a pretty average job and a good place to think about what you really want to do.
Points positifs
Time to think
Points négatifs
The days seem slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail nocif et hyper stressant
Préparateur de commandes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2018
Peut-être intéressant pour un début de carrière, mais pas pour le long terme.
Points positifs
Salaire hebdomadaire
Points négatifs
Pas de sécurité de l'emplois, pas de respect pour les travailleurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Structube
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
Overall my experience at Structube is pleasant, however it is just not a position I Wish to stay in forever. They have been very kind to me since I started my journey with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrendous
Warehouse Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON24 novembre 2018
worst place i have ever worked at, rude never paid on time, very unprofessional, selfish and they do not hear your voice when they need to do that too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job!
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 novembre 2018
Overall great company to work for. The product really sells itself and the styles keep improving. The company is proactive and very innovative. I love going to work everyday. Paid benefits are a plus. Our DM and head office is always there for you.
Points positifs
Benefits, great pay w/bonus, employee discount, store atmosphere and fellow employees.
Points négatifs
Customer complaints about back ordered product . Customers who expect you to load their product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 octobre 2018
Management was garbage, so was the atmosphere. Aside from good pay, environment was VERY toxic. Do not recommend! 4 ppl gone within matter of 2 months.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 août 2018
Very easy shifts and management gives you flexible schedule. Good start pay and products are very good and cheap, so is easy to sell and make more money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun productive and a good environment
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 août 2018
the staff are very friendly and i would sell product and organize the store, i really liked assisting people with their decor by elaborating and recommending product that will enhance their environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise expérience de travail
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC11 juillet 2018
La gestion est très mal organisé. Les horaires de travail sont très difficiles, souvent modifié à la dernière minute, beaucoup de quart de travail de 10h à 21h. Très peu de reconnaissance des membres de gestions et du superviseur. Très difficile d’obtenir un congé ou des vacances. Aucune empathie des employeurs lors de situations difficiles. De plus, les employeurs sont très fermé aux suggestions des employés.
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
ambiance de travail, gestion, écoute et horaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Structube. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 64 avis
528
48
310
210
18

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise