Strickland's - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 70 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON25 juin 2019
Worked for Brantford stricklands for 2 almost 3 years. The owners don’t care about you and the managers care even less. Not a team environment at all. They will fire you with no explanation or no previous write ups. Benefits suck no dental and no vision. Worst environment and not enough pay. Stay away from the Brantford stricklands.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours no rewards or even a thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I will never work anywhere else!
Accounting (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON27 mai 2019
I have enjoyed working for this company for several years. I appreciate the owners and all the extra things they do for the staff because they genuinely care about everyone.
The staff in general are all friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Without a doubt, the best place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company to work for
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON21 mai 2019
The managers are paid way too much compared to the employees who actually do the work and treat their employees like slaves. People are constantly quitting making it difficult to have work friendships. Upon starting my job I was not given actual training in procedure OR SAFETY. I have never felt like a valued member of the Strickland's team and would not recommend working here unless you have no other options.
Points positifs
LOL
Points négatifs
greedy managers, high staff turnover, no training, unprofessional coworkers, underpaid and overworked, won't replace broken equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible and Depressing
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON21 mai 2019
Treated poorly. Management lies and poor treatment. No one likes each other and all talk behind each other’s backs. So many two faced people and they don’t care for customers just sales. Lots of miserable people.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Service Department Great Place to Work!
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON30 avril 2019
Service department Always has lots of jobs never have had to worry about running out of work year round,
Company paid Trade Fees and workboot allowances
Unlimited Factory training for those willing to put the effort into it.
A place to have a career, not just a job. With chances for advancement with in the company.
Points positifs
Paid Trade Fees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Parts Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON30 avril 2019
Plenty of room to grow and learn. Lots of room for advancement with training provided along side some amazing co workers. Interaction with amazing co workers and even better guests. It's a great company to enhance your communication skills along with almost any other skill you are looking to improve upon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work place
Service (Employé actuel) –  Ontario30 avril 2019
Pros
- Great people to work with
- Decent starting wage
- Good hours
- Great service management

Cons
- Slow advancement
- Unrealistic expectations
- Long hours in every department
- Backwards rules
- Service gets short end of the stick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working here and I'm excited to grow with this company
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2019
I've worked at stricklands for a few months now but come from a background in the auto industry. Stricklands offers a progressive and refreshing environment. They have an amazing culture and processes in place that make this company the best around!
Points positifs
progressive mindset
Points négatifs
coffee grinds in my coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the energy here at Strickland's Windsor. Enjoy coming into work and always look forward to the month to month challenge.
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2019
Love the energy here at Strickland's Windsor. Enjoy coming into work and always look forward to the month to month challenge.

Have to be a very dedicated, motivated and hard working individual to work in this environment so it's perfect for me. I am very motivated in what we do here and very excited to make some good money and grow here at the company and in my personal life.
Points positifs
Free lunches for sure (HUGE), Good people to work with.
Points négatifs
Longer hours not a lot of Vacation time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All Spit and Polish here
Conceirge (Employé actuel) –  Various29 avril 2019
Working at Strickland’s provides me with benefits that I never would have imagined. I’ve been able to get in and see new cars and trucks and some of their fantastic features. I’ve been able to drive a few around town. I’ve even had a reason to crawl under a couple.If you like cars, there are experts of all sorts here.
The short time I’ve worked there I’ve been put in prominent positions, been sent on important missions, and have been given some special projects. One of my next projects will be to bring some clarity to the layout in the showroom.
Today I went into a quiet place to brush up on a skill, while working in close proximity to the general manager. He and I meet daily to discuss matters of concern.
I’ve also discovered it’s a great place to get information. I can ask a mechanic for his advice or recommendation on a vehicle, or another employee concerning their area of expertise. It’s a sharing place, too, with someone always leaving something on their desk for me.

I like to see myself as the person who keeps the team Good Will Hunting.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
No Company Car
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Competitive Atmosphere
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON29 avril 2019
Good management team, great colleagues to work with, and overall fun atmosphere.

A lot of room for growth and training provided for individuals with little to no experience in the industry!
Points positifs
Well Paying, Free Lunch on Weekends, Good Management, Great Training
Points négatifs
Some Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Found a place to call home
Product Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON29 avril 2019
I have been with Stricklands, Stratford, Toyota for 2 and a half years. I can't imagine working any place else. Everyday is filled with challenge, and success. I have been provide with great support, and training. Coming into this with no experience was more then a little intimidating. Once arriving the training provided allowed me to get up to speed very quickly. They have a clear and direct path to success. That is not to say there hasn't been bumps in the road, but for each bump there have been a team of individual's willing to offer assistance. To sum it all up, I plan to retire here at Strickland's. That should tell you everything you need to know about this amazing company.
Points positifs
Great training, clear process, lot's of opportunity, great environment
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON26 avril 2019
Strickland's GM in Brantford is a great place to work. Excellent training and resources to get a good handle on things. A lot of support from all ends of the dealership. The culture is great and friendly and management is very personable and willing to help. Fantastic opportunity to make a good living with hard work.
Points positifs
Great compensation if you work hard and smart
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place for Growth
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON26 avril 2019
This is a great place to work and has lots of opportunities for any employee who is willing to put in the effort. I started with this company in a low level admin position and in just a few short years have managed to progress to Office Manager. Everybody here is super friendly and really helpful. Stricklands is definitely a family culture. I love coming to work every day as each day holds a different challenge plus I work with a great bunch people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, you will get out what you put in.
Service (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON25 avril 2019
Is it perfect, no, but what job is. At Strickland's you will be treated fairly and with respect. If you show up at work to work, you will be recognised. There are days when management can be painful, but most times its due because people are not doing their jobs. The job can be very stressful, but when your the only high volume GM store in the area, it is to be expected. Overall, great place to work, and very competitive wages if your willing to work for them,
Points positifs
Good pay, Free dinners and weekend breakfasts, open door policy
Points négatifs
Can have long hours, very stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Place to Work
Service (Employé actuel) –  Ontario25 avril 2019
I have a fantastic, hard-working team.

Often we are asked to accomplish highly unrealistic goals.

The hours can be long and some highly stressful days can leave you completely mentally drained.

The work environment can be challenging at times.

No definite system set up for scheduled raises/bonuses, etc. There should be some form of system where employees are scheduled for a review to see what direction to go in order to attain a pay increase or bonus, whatever it may be.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Long hours, unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People to work with
Service (Ancien employé) –  Ontario25 avril 2019
-Easily the best reason to work here is the people, best coworkers I've had by far. Everyone's friendly and easy to get along with, feels like a makeshift family

-Hours can be long in any department, making it mentally and sometimes physically straining at times

-Free food is not uncommon

-Room for advancement is minimal, but possible if you work hard for it and make your intentions of moving up clear
Points positifs
Free food, good people, good management
Points négatifs
Long hours, slow advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 avril 2019
they have a great support team for accounting
fun work environment
very respectful to employee's
feels like a family
everyone willing to help each other
Points positifs
acknowledgement for job well done
Points négatifs
does not apply
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 avril 2019
Very rewarding especially if you put in the work.
Lots of great incentives and bonuses.
Managers out to help you and train you and do their best to get you to succeed.
Points positifs
Free lunches on weekends, rewarding, good money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chances to Evolve and earn to your potential!
Product Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON22 avril 2019
I told my manager what I wanted to make in my interview, and I set the bar high- I achieved it! We worked towards my goals together, and now I continue to raise my own expectations.

It is tough to find success and then accept anything less.

We work hard, but constantly have ways to improve.

Dealerships often have challenging parts of the operation; this is no exception. But as a whole, the operation runs very well! Mistakes are taken in stride, learning opportunities are common, and honesty is rewarded.

Personalities flare, and it is a stressful environment. Key performance indicators could be a little more balanced with reminders that de-stressing activities are also important.
Points positifs
High earning potential for hard workers, great operational support
Points négatifs
Long days are required especially at start, "process" needs improvement on training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Strickland's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 70 avis
532
416
35
24
113

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise