Stream Global Services - Avis

Trouvé 250 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no chance of advancement
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS17 mars 2015
after working hard, no recognition, everything is negative. at times I felt bad for the managers because they were being handed the negativity from upper management to force it on the people who answer phones.
Points positifs
decent food in the cafeteria
Points négatifs
mandatory overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Customer Service I (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS9 mars 2015
this place has very friendly co-workers and managers as well. quiet environment and various shifts for those that need daytime or night time shifts
Points positifs
healthcare
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stream
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON29 janvier 2015
o Managing the French department of the call center.
o Supervising the activities and motivation of 30 employees.
o Training and coaching.
o Weekly performance reviews.
o Quality checks and monitoring calls.
o Payroll and database entry.
o Employee evaluations.
o Customer support, answering and resolving complaints.
o Light supervision of other departments.
o Frequent training and refreshing of skills and techniques.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Chaos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CSR TECHNICIAN POSITION
Customer Service Interaction Agent/Tech (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC15 janvier 2015
This was a great learning experience and was a different aspect for Customer Service.
Points positifs
Always challenges
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skill building
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC30 décembre 2014
Working at stream I have learned to have patience with anyone who may call in. It is a comfortable work environment for the most part although some particular coworkers made it uncomfortable for me personally since I started. The most enjoyable part of the job I would say is being able to connect with so many different types of people in so many different places within a few hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
HP desktop, laptop and Printer trainer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 décembre 2014
great job working as a technical trainer, I'm a people person and I love to share my knowledge with others.
Points positifs
meet new people on a weekly basis
Points négatifs
high turn over rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady job
TS PRO II (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC3 décembre 2014
On the phone all day and under pressure to perform and have low call volume time. I valued customers and preferred first call resolution style to keep customers happy. Worked lots of weekends and 4 by 10 weeks. Occasionally they pressured us to work longer days.
Points positifs
Steady job
Points négatifs
not much time for social/family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place to learn and experiment technical stuff
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Glace bay, Nova Scotia27 novembre 2014
Worked as a Technical Support representative in Stream Global Service

Troubleshoot computer related issues such as installing windows, upgrading and troubleshoot software related issue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Good
telephone representaive (Ancien employé) –  glace bay nova scotia10 novembre 2014
This job was too stress full for me. long hours mandatory over time, and the Boss's were very hard on all of the workers here.
Points négatifs
long hours, difficult to work for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stream
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 novembre 2014
I was a sales associate, I would go to work and sell phones and do customer care for customers over the phone.
Points positifs
Good money, Commission, Bendable hours
Points négatifs
Stress, Very limited communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low wages due to low employment opportunities in region.
Accounts Payable Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville,ON18 octobre 2014
Worked with a lot of great people, but felt like just another number from Head Office perspective. Company was a very large international organization.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Low advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call In Centre
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON14 octobre 2014
Answer phone calls from customers
Take payment
Set up new phone or revise existing phone
Points positifs
Helping customers get what they want and need
Points négatifs
Meeting ALL requirements in calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Stream
Customer Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario10 septembre 2014
I learned how to sell products while troubleshooting issues. It was difficult working with irate customers, so this was a good experience to learn to handle the situation properly.
Points positifs
Used my tech skills
Points négatifs
Management is not well organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON30 août 2014
I enjoyed my time at Stream, I wouldn't have left if I was not moving to Kingston.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS27 août 2014
I helped customers with their inquiries. Enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People to work with
Work Management (Ancien employé) –  London Ont.25 août 2014
In the 11 years I worked foe Stream I have held many different positions. The last position i had was with inter-day. That is dealing with scheduling. The managers I worked with were all good people and they were all kept well informed.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Do not keep up on cost of living
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job in IT
MSN Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON20 août 2014
I had to go to school or I would have kept this job as long as possible. Everyday I was given opportunities to learn new things and practice the skills they had taught us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seemingly good place to work, unless you spend longer than 1 year there.
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON8 août 2014
On the surface, it seems like a good place to work. But that is only for the short term.
Raises past this point, and potential for advancement are as sparse as an oasis in the desert.
They continually revise policy to ensure they are breaking the spirits of the maximum number of employees.
Points positifs
shelter from the elements...mostly
Points négatifs
You are treated as a number, not a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional friendly environment.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC30 juillet 2014
Management, supervisors and co-workers were always willing to give information, advise, and moral support. It helped strengthen my commitment to the company, the client, and the customer.
I enjoy talking with customers, calming customers, and working on a PC. I have always enjoyed research and applied that skill to seeking the absolute right answers for customers.

It is hard when a customer is agitated and chooses to insult the person whom is committed to helping them. But I understand and find it a challenge to reach through the emotions and find a professional and satisfactory output.
Points positifs
mandatory breaks
Points négatifs
glitches in software and it slows your service down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS30 juillet 2014
Friendly place but difficult hours, need to be more flexible with the schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Stream Global Services ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 366 avis
5308
4421
3375
2138
1124

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise