Avis des employés pour Technical Support chez Stream Global Services

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 365 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Technical Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS27 février 2019
Good environment. It was my first professional job. I learned a lot . Both customer service and technical support knowledge. But salary wise bit low. No complain because it was my first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Technical Support Associate (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC22 avril 2018
I worked at Stream Global services for few months only. It was a call centre, and we used to assist customers in resolving technical issues with computers.
Points positifs
Good workplace
Points négatifs
odd shifts to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tough gig
Hewlett Packard USA Technical support agent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 mars 2018
this was a typical call centre, in a bad way. no work life balance, managers werent happy with their jobs so that trickled down to how they treated the team members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very versitile company to work for
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS4 février 2018
I worked or this company for 14 years.

I truly loved the various different contracts I was on while working there.

One of the best jobs I ever had.

They also had the best Management Staff as well.
Points positifs
awesome benefits, great paople to work with as well
Points négatifs
there really are no cons to working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC16 janvier 2018
My typical day was assisting customers with trouble shooting concerns with computers and other devices and getting feedback from my customers. I learned some valuable communication skills.
Points positifs
Great work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First
Technical Support Professional 1 (IT) (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region12 novembre 2017
My first Job after I gradiated in college.

Great experience, though in this company I found friend and enemies as well.

I learned a lot and I shared all the knowledge I have from school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
call center job
Technical Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 juin 2017
this is just another call center job. can be good pay if you sell to customers during support calls. this job was okay but little room for growth. would return to position if ever looking for "in-between careers job"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and productive enviroment
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS28 mars 2017
Days can be long as you spend almost your entire shifts sitting down. Fairly busy which keeps you energized and going throughout your shifts, shift bids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can't Complain
Technical Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON17 novembre 2016
Having previous experience in technology the job was at most times extremely easy for myself. The calls could range from 2 minutes to over 2 hours. Majority of my coworkers were great (all workplaces have the odd one who hates everyone). Management worked to make sure that they could get you into a shift that you were able to work and provided additional help for anyone who were to seek it out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Telecommunications / Call Centre
Customer Care/Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON23 septembre 2016
Is a large Call Center in a small town and provides a large portion of the community with work opportunities. Was what you would expect from a call center. Was pleasant enough depending on the contract you worked under, as there were multiple contracts for different companies all under one roof.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Technical Support
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 août 2016
Stream is a well known inbound call center that handles technical support for a variety of clients such as Dell, Rogers, HP.

The training is very informative and includes all the tools to do the tasks that are presented on a daily basis. An individual with little to no call center experience would be able to work for this company as their training is very complete. All aspects of the job are covered in detail by the training facilitators.
Points positifs
Complete customer service and contract based training
Points négatifs
Client Contracts change often
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here shouldnt of quit!
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON25 juin 2015
Great work environment loved the job great place
learned a lot of interesting thing
loved meeting new people
hardest part is getting the first weeks down then everything gets a lot easier should of had more train on careforce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good With the Bad
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Glace Bay, NS23 avril 2015
Had hard calls but the work environment made the bad calls not so bad, Always had help when needed, awesome co-workers.
At the time i worked on the Dell tech support for companies, i can't say anything about the other accounts that were/are at Stream.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place to learn and experiment technical stuff
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Glace bay, Nova Scotia27 novembre 2014
Worked as a Technical Support representative in Stream Global Service

Troubleshoot computer related issues such as installing windows, upgrading and troubleshoot software related issue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job in IT
MSN Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON20 août 2014
I had to go to school or I would have kept this job as long as possible. Everyday I was given opportunities to learn new things and practice the skills they had taught us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent employer
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON23 juin 2014
Decent employer, but had many problems. The pay is good for the work, they have nice facility with very nice break rooms and cafeteria, but it's almost impossible to get time off and the management is very poor on average. I actually had to quit since they would not give me time off to study for exams after I had been there for nearly 3 years. Very frustrating. That's no way to treat a loyal employee.
Points positifs
Good pay, Nice facility, Nice break rooms
Points négatifs
Bad management, Hard to get time off, Very boring work, Very isolating work, Depressing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dependable Income and a job that everyone should experience
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC28 mai 2014
Although stressful and somewhat restrictive policies, Stream is a place where everyone should work for at least half a year.

The people at the office are a very diverse group of people and I was very glad to have had the team leaders I had. The job is quite the classic definition of 'a job' by being a very reliable source of income, though I found it to drain me of my spirit after working there for a long time.

Some people have complained a lot about Stream, though I note that it was a great job to have. It also helps to work phone support for a few months to a year to help understand the call centre mentality and to appreciate and treat other call centre people WE call in a far different and respectful way.
Points positifs
Reliable income, Benefits and RRSP matching
Points négatifs
Not a long term career or job choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON24 avril 2014
For the most part, working at Stream was great. The people you work with are amazing and ready to help you if you're having problems on a call and the managers assist you the best they can when it's something that a front line agent is not able to.

I'd have to say that the hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who are ready for a fight no matter what the answer is or not being able to answer the question they have because you haven't received training for that particular thing yet. All in all I enjoyed helping my customers with their issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wouldn't work for them again
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC3 avril 2014
the company is most of the time always in small cities so they can get the people for a low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON24 octobre 2013
They are a good company to work for. I really enjoyed interacting with the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stream Global Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 365 avis
5308
4421
3374
2138
1124

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise