Avis des employés pour Stream Global Services - London, ON

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 365 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strict place, decent hours
Customer Service Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 septembre 2013
Alright placce to work, but hard managers and very little understanding for life issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stream
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 septembre 2013
it is a very stressful job, trying to do the right thing for the customer as a lot of the issues were unrelated to what my job was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic call center
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 août 2013
decent call center to work for if you dont mind being treated like a number. very large facility housing multiple contracts.
Points positifs
play with phones all day long
Points négatifs
high employee turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not horible but far from even ok
Tech support level 2 (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juillet 2013
like any work place it expects you to put work first and everything else second, depending on which manager you get the work can range from barable to terrible. alot of it dependson what calls you get. expected to be angrely shouted at about three times an hour by people you are only trying to help. the co workers are good, management only talks about what you have done wrong never recognizing what you have done right. while there i never missed a single metric but they send out phone surveys and if someone decided that you didnt give them what they wanted so they rate you poorly its time for another daily talk with the manager. where you have to set more bs goals every week just to keep them happy.
you will never move from whatever position they start you in, and they lie when they hire you. for example the group was hired as tech support level two, yet we were clearly not.

you pretty much cannot get fired once you are out of the three month hire period. this place slowly drains your soul until you are dead inside and cry every day before starting work.

most people sign up with stream just to do the three week training then quit. avoid it if you can, otherwise they are always hiring.

pretty standard cafiteria, high prices, low quality food, all greasy, only other options are pre packaged salads.... dont eat those.

most people last about eight months. if you make it to a year then you are doing exceptionally well.
Points positifs
easy job, you get to sit in semi comfortable chairs all day
Points négatifs
constantly being yelled at, feeling helpless and powerless, being just a cog in the giant machine for min wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work great environment
customer representative (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario4 juin 2013
a typical day would consist of going to my work station and signing in and preparing for the calls before the shift starts once started i would await for my first customer and address there issue there having.
Points positifs
consist hours
Points négatifs
i rate coustomers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stream
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London,Ont7 mai 2013
I did not enjoy working there, they where not willing to work with my disability and as such I left on permanent medical leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
suppport professional
support professional (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 mars 2013
i would take inbound calls to help customers with their cell phone bills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financial Advisor
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 février 2013
Have to be outgoing with great communication skills. You get to control your income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Waitress\Bartender (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 février 2013
great environment, on top of the technical battle, employees are willing to go the extra mile to help solve your issue.
Points positifs
training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked, stressful, not worth it.
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario28 janvier 2013
Wasted 5 years at the place. Compensation was poor, stress level's at the end we're off the chart. When I first started there it was a completely different atmosphere. It was fun, exciting, and got to learn a lot. Too bad the place has changed so much. Middle managment look stressed, you can see it in their eyes.
Points positifs
i lived right next door so no gas or car needed
Points négatifs
stressful, if you don't hit your target you get written up and let go of. no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun, energetic, helping work environment
Technical support agent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 janvier 2013
I learned a lot from this job position, including technical support with cellular devices and wireless internet devices.my coworkers were amazing, very helpful and positive energy all around. The hardest part of my job was not being able to solve an issue due to the specific madate of my roll-but the most enjoyable part of my job was assisting people in many different ways and showing that positive thinking can make you acccomplish anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Geek dream job
Senior Quality Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 décembre 2012
Working with and fixing computer issues. Customer Service is a top priority.
Points positifs
work with the newest technologies, ongoing training
Points négatifs
little concern for personal time or issues, high turnover, high pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stream International
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 septembre 2012
Stream had HP/Compaq as a customer. We answered customer inbound calls that were computer related. We handled software and hardware problems. If a customer's hard drive failed. We would send them a new one and step them through installing the new HDD.
Points positifs
helping customers.
Points négatifs
as the computers became more technical, we were asked to do less troubleshooting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
manager of a high energy team
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 août 2012
Manage a team of 26 agents, set goals for team to hit project metrics, keep moral up. One on one coaching. Discussion logs, action plans
One of the hardest parts of my day would be keeping my team motivated

And working with a really all day would have to be one of the most enjoyable parts of my day
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
hi stress environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management Team
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 août 2012
They team is very good and the management is absolutely amazing. It seems hard to advance within certain parts of the company and this can be very frustrating.
Points positifs
great managment
Points négatifs
little job advancment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Team Manager, Operations Rogers care services (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 août 2012
was very fun working one handling custiomhere, typical day was on the phone handling customer complaints and billing issues.
Management was great, co-workers were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office Enviroment
Customer Care Agent (Employé actuel) –  London, ON2 juillet 2012
Hours are not good.
Call center job.
Learned a lot in telecommunications.
Commission.
Points positifs
bbqs
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much stress and politics
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  london27 juin 2012
It wasnt what you knew it was how chummy you were with the supervisors that got you ahead. Politics and a social structure that does not allow a good hard worker from success.
Points positifs
its employment
Points négatifs
pay, poor management, company puts too much stress on employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Stream Global Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Stream Global Services ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 365 avis
5308
4421
3374
2138
1124

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise