Strathcona County - Avis

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Junior Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 septembre 2019
The people and atmosphere working with Strathcona County are great! I started working with Strathcona County as a volunteer in the Leaders in Training Program and now am a junior instructor for camps at Festival Place. Highly recommended!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super Fun to Volunteer For
Leader (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 juillet 2019
I honestly love volunteering for Strathcona County. The organizers are cheerful and helpful, they always make you feel welcome and wanted. They value hard work and have great benefits
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun to work for, great atmosphere and teammates
Canada Day Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 juillet 2019
I really like volunteering here! They made me feel really comfortable and welcome, I feel like I learnt a lot. My teammates and I worked really well together
Points positifs
Free Lunch and Swag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding career
Family and Community (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 juillet 2019
Working for Strathcona County is an excellent investment in your career. Many departments, like Family and Community Services, are leaders in innovation who inspire projects and initiatives that provide a rewarding role in the community. They offer a competitive pay structure with healthy benefit package. The leadership and culture continues to evolve in a positive direction so most staff seem happy, fulfilled and a pleasure to work with.
Points positifs
Opportunities for advancement and happy staff
Points négatifs
Many qualified applicants compete for these jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Voluntering
Leader in Training (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 juin 2019
It was a volunteer thing, so i never got paid. But I learned a lot of new things! i got to work with children and learned how to work with other kids my age who were also doing the program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Co-Workers. Awful Management.
FCS (Ancien employé) –  Strathcona, AB19 mai 2019
It's a big organization so your experience is really going to depend on which department you work for. I'd avoid FCS. Management has a pretty bizarre take on "leadership" and think manipulation and bullying are valid leadership skills. Staff are wonderful, but often unhappy due to being victims of bullying. Very toxic environment.
Points positifs
Money, Benefits
Points négatifs
manipulation and duplicity disguised as political acumen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amusing and supportive environment
Assistant Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB24 mars 2019
Was a great place to receive first work experience. Received a certificate of completion and a letter of recommendation from youth coordinator. Lots of fun time spent with children. Internship program, so no pay. Leadership skills were greatly developed, often encouraged to step outside of my comfort zone. Advancement program that eventually leads to being an official head camp instructor. received daily feedback from head instructor.
Points positifs
Fun and easy
Points négatifs
A lot of time spent with children, must be outgoing and comfortable in new situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work
Transit Driver (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB22 février 2019
Sherwood Transit is a good place to work. But it is a stressful job ,having to be at your best at all times. It is a good job for retirees such as I. Typical day involves in safety checks ,insuring all machinery works. Report any problems while checking, or out on the road driving. Management does everything for training you to handle the tasks required of you. On the drive you deal with the public to insure they are happy with their experience while on the bus. The hardest part of the job is safety . To always be alert of yourself and the drivers on the road. Even though it is a public job, you can be alone to do the job.
Points positifs
I can take as many weeks off for my time to travel if I wish so.
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB22 décembre 2018
Many of my coworkers are great. My manager is supportive and a shift has been made to further improve the culture. Some of the new managers are green and need to understand cooperation and team work. Other wise a great place to work. Good Pay, benefits and Work life balance.... all good.
Points positifs
Almost all aspects
Points négatifs
New managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but management is a downer
Database Administrator (Ancien employé) –  County Hall14 octobre 2018
Loved the job and co-workers but management did not listen and was always a page behind. However, excellent staff made up for management shortfall. It is a challenging environment and will stretch your skills but sometimes the politics delay success.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Bad managers from 70s
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer
Canada Day Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB9 octobre 2018
I volunteered for Canada day and overall the environment was great although they put too many volunteers at our booth for the afternoon so it got a little hectic later in the day.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Not the most organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but lack of raise and advancement opportunities
Fitness Technician I (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB10 août 2018
I like working for the county but the lack of raises, growth opportunities and job security is not very high. Also, they do not treat all of their employees equally and don't have a great system of who gets more hours over others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Home Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB10 juillet 2018
Stratcona county has been a great company to work for. My personal job is very flexible and my supervisors are amazing! They offer lots of additional training as well.
Points positifs
Flexible, ability to advance
Points négatifs
My current job isn't full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Heavy Equipment Operator/ Truck Driver 3rd Class (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB10 juillet 2018
worked on asphalt crew was hot in summer but allot of awesome people to work with had a great time but wanted to try something new so I left would recommend working here
Points positifs
Stead job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Specialized transit driver
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 mai 2018
The hours of work are not good, if you have a life you will hate the job, but if you have no life you will be fine. Everyday you will have a different shift. You could start at 6 am one day & 3 pm the next. You work all stat holidays & weekends. The pay is good, but you don’t always get a lot of hours.
Points positifs
You are treat very good
Points négatifs
Hours are random & shifts are different everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A supportive work place, but know what you are getting into.
Recreation Attendant (paid) (Ancien employé) –  KLC and EHLC31 mars 2018
I have had 2 jobs with the County now, and I have had very different experiences with both. The first was as a program instructor for summer camps, and the work was what I expected: running summer camps for children ages 7-12. The management, however, was not good. The other job I had was as a facility attendant was not what I expected it to be. Based on the job posting, I was to set up rooms for birthday parties/bookings and to ensure that the parties/bookings would run smoothly. After getting the job and going through a 3 month training period, I learned that I was not doing what the posting said, but I was a janitor. Long story short, make sure you know what you are getting into when you go to the interviews and if you accept a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained Responsibility and Leadership Skills at Summer Camps
Leader in Training (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 février 2018
Strathcona County provided an outstanding commitment to empower youth and give them a sense of responsibility while enjoying their summer too. The days seemed long but went by a lot quicker than I expected. Very chaotic workplace making you think on your feet and never get bored. I loved instructing and teaching kids new and old games and playing them as well.
Points positifs
Became a leader
Points négatifs
Lacked a strong management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, team atmosphere
Enviroservice Attendant (Eco-Station) (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 janvier 2018
Working for Strathcona County has provided lots of opportunities to develop skills and team work practices. The team atmosphere is friendly and allows for progress.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
management is unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Administration Support Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 novembre 2017
Worked here terrible place management on certain departments and HR are not good people, get you in there treat you like a queen/king then when they are done with you chuck you out like a piece of garbage no warning, no notice basically getl out! I would never work for this company ever again!!!
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pure Awesomeness
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 juillet 2017
the wages are killer! The people are killer! the work is killer! This place is the bomb. If you get on with them make sure you stay. Nothing compares to these guys.
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Strathcona County. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 39 avis
515
411
36
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu