StormTech - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stormtech
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 septembre 2019
Fast paced and sometimes stressful but my coworkers there were often great. Management was not great and pay is not good but somehow was not awful to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommend!!
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 septembre 2019
Very low pay, no room for developing, ladies who are working on scanner are rude and not very welcoming, bad culture, they always need people because not many of them are working more than a 3 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
P/T Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 septembre 2019
Pros
Easy job. Great staff discount. Pretty easy on breaks. Nice manager.

Cons
Minimum wage. No room for advancement. Some staff there are not very welcoming to new hires. Also, it is part of the job to clean the staff washroom. But some of the spoiled brat female staff there refuse to do this because they said it was "too gross". So I was the only one cleaning it every week. The manager is a very nice guy but he seriously needs to discipline those spoiled brat female staff and make them clean the staff washroom.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring Management is not very professional
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby3 septembre 2019
Always Hiring, when a company is always hiring- something is not right with how it is managed. Hiring Manager is very rude. People here will not last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Customer Service and Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 octobre 2018
This company opened their door for me to be trained and gain more experience in Customer Service. I believe the most challenging part of the job is when the 8hrs at work is not enough to get the job done but this is the time where we need to improve our time management and team work. Also, we are dealing with different types of customers everyday. :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found it unexpectedly.
Scanner and picker. (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC16 juillet 2018
I was hired the same day I was about to be laid off. The pay was good and I was eager to learn new things. I met a lot of new friends. The owners were generous to employees and are also hard working.
Points positifs
Free clothes and a lot of gatherings as a thank you for our hard work.
Points négatifs
Emotional blackmail for needing days off. Management politis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General warehouse workplace
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 avril 2018
Standard warehouse environment with general receiving duties including unloading containers, allocating and managing product and stock inventory management.
Points positifs
Stable
Points négatifs
Tedious
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 novembre 2017
Good, but not great. The good: Flexible with schedules. Good employee discount. The bad: Rumors about favoritism. Lots of gossiping. Salaries too low. Employees treated as replaceable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Have to find the right managers.
IT Systems Manager ERP (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC28 juin 2017
It could be a great company but management is holding it back. There are some people in management who have their own agendas. A lot of good employees but are not recognized by management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family ran company
Elite Customer Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC10 février 2017
Good working environment with competitive salary, job culture could be improved.The staff are nice and the product and benefits are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible time at stormtech
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC1 décembre 2016
A typical work day at storm tech started with everyone in the warehouse being lead stretches by someone. After the stretches the warehouse works would head to the back of the warehouse where we unloaded a trailer if there was one or counting inventory to make sure we did not have to count as much on the actual day or returning inventory to stock. Management was not great because i asked for time off 10 months in advance and was laughed at plus i was not feeling well and had come into work and they made me feel horrible . Only a small few of my co-workers i enjoyed working with. Most of my co-workers treated me horribly like for example one through a 50 lbs box over my head for no reason or did not let me see the packing list when a shipment came in. Another co-worker screamed at me and made me feel horrible because i had left a pallet jack with a skid in the aisle. The job was not hard at all but the most enjoyable part of the job was hanging out and talking friends. They ended up laying me off because they could not pay me and this all happened after they renovated a new showroom and office space. I would not recommend this place for anyone looking for a full time career and only work here if your new to Canada
Points négatifs
received minimum wage and only got a 25 cent raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, multi-task, able to think on your own feet
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC2 novembre 2016
During the busy season, phone just won't stop ringing and your day will go by super fast, but in the slow season you can take long vacations and refuel/relax throughout the day.
I've learned how to work under stress, being able to work efficiently, proactively, able to multi-task and pay attention to small details. It's a great learning experience, if you can survive there through the busy winter, you can pretty much take the experience and work in any office job.
Co-workers are super friendly, chatty, caring. If you ever need help you can just shout out your question and someone beside you will always jump in to help and assist you through the challenge.
The hardest part is being able to think on your own feet, if you can't multi-task or do 10 different things at once or have the ability to prioritize things, don't try to go for this department or this job. If you are up for the challenge and is smart then this is definitely the place to go. Great benefits, average salary, can take long vacations in the low season (summer time), and fun co-workers to joke around and hang out after work!
Points positifs
Good benefits, caring co-workers, friendly clients, great discount on apparel
Points négatifs
Salary might be low, will need to work OT and under stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be better
sales (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby19 juin 2014
Overall a good place to work but highly possible you will hit the glass ceiling so do not expect anything.
Management is too involved with themselves to care enough for their employees' future careers or well-being. They should realize that the employees are the main assets of a company. Too much office politics and prejudices. Co-workers always seem to segregate.
The most enjoyable part of the job are enjoying the products, customer, and learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I could work here again
contract (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 juin 2014
Very friendly staff and supervisors. Makes you really want to come to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good products at moderate price, strength in wholesale distribution.
General Manager/ Retail, Resort & Gift Division (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 mars 2014
Interesting and challenging work environment. Progressive thinking risk takers. Great group of employees adaptable to constantly changing environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace. Got to meet people from all over the world.
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  victoria b.c26 octobre 2013
Most enjoyable part of my job was meeting tourist from all over the world.

I had my own clientele

I learned excellent customer service skills

Our team at Stormtech was a great supportive team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Good team environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC24 avril 2013
Good team environment
Learning was fun to do
Enter orders via emails, fax and phone calls.
Answering phone call on new orders, orders that shipped and inventory questions.
Shipping product across North America
Points positifs
great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour StormTech

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez StormTech. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 20 avis
53
48
35
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise