Stock Transportation - Avis

Trouvé 168 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 172 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Bus driver (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB21 octobre 2019
Stock is amazing company to work for compared to were I came from you are treated with respect and the training is top notch. They give you the tools to succeed. Very happy with Acheson management
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Kids get to much time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Do not drive or work for Stock / National. You deserve better.
Applicant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 octobre 2019
This company's hiring practices, at least at the local level, are unethical. They will tell you whatever it is they think you want to hear in order to get you in the door, regardless of the damage it does to your career.

I was recently invited to interview for a position that, unbeknownst to me, I was deemed to be unqualified for. Management was extremely indirect about this and led me on, so to speak. Throughout the process, I had made it clear to both interviewing managers that I would not be coming over to do anything less than what we were discussing (as I was already doing it elsewhere). Both supervisors made it sound like I had the job I was applying for. The first major red flag was the fact that the description of the job kept changing every time I spoke to the original manager, though they were unwilling to spell it out and I summarized their inconsistency as something benign. It wasn't.

Only after I had given my previous company my two weeks notice did the original manager reach out (3 days later) to specify in black and white that I would be exclusively confined to my previous duties and that the role I believed I was getting had been filled; those were not the terms I agreed to. I was manipulated by this company and my career has been harmed by my taking their words at face value.

EDIT: In a final act of childish spite, after informing the hiring manager that I would NOT take any driving position, they pulled a “you can't quit because you're fired.” I will never so long as I live forget what I went through with Stock / National and I will always advocate
  plus... against working for them. Take note. They are the model example of how NOT to run a company.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for parents with school age kids
School Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON1 octobre 2019
There is a lot of responsibility with this job. But it can be rewarding working with kids. Yes, they can be a handful, so patience and empathy is a must.
The management team is great to work with and they are more open-minded than most employers. They are accommodating for things like doctor appointments and family emergencies.
The pay isn't the greatest and no benefits but this isn't the company's fault. It's set by the school board. It's great that they let you bring your kids with you on the bus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Less hours
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 septembre 2019
Like to see more hours during the day instead of 4 work and go home , parking the bus out of yard is an issue you need to apply for a permit to park out
Points positifs
Hours are good 2 morning 2 in afternoon some charter work in between your shift or after scool
Points négatifs
Low pay loud students who don’t obey the rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Workplace
Account Executive Charter Sales Canada (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 septembre 2019
Excellent team atmosphere, difficult and challenging business, very competitive. Leadership team has valued input in day to day operations. Learned many management skills while there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worth it if you're not a single parent...
Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON21 septembre 2019
I would recommend this as an excellent place to work if you're not a single parent with school-age children. The hours were great up until my children entered school and then they got stressful because my children got to a school that is not on their routes.

Totally recommend for single people, married couples with no children or with children and seniors and retirees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun learning workplace
Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Sunderland, ON4 septembre 2019
Excellent company to work with. Great people and super fun environment. Offers good learning experience. Would recommend to have initial professional driving experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be wonderful with the right route for you
School bus driver (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 août 2019
It honestly depends on the route that you get. I had a run that was all high school students and I loved it. I made the mistake of leaving and trying out some other work. When I came back (after only missing one day of work) I had lost my seniority (my fault), and my wonderful route. I got another route immediately which was good, but it was a very full bus where all the children were under the age of 13. I did not have a bus monitor to help and it was loud and unmanageable. That is when I decided it was no longer for me.
Points positifs
All holidays and summers off
Points négatifs
split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heart warming and full-filling work
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2019
Great job, the kids love you and the parents rely on you. Very heart warming and fulfilling job. Summers aren’t as busy and the rest of the school year which allows for great work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical bus company
Bus Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 juillet 2019
Pay was average, buses were decent. Office staff were kind, never really had any issues. Lack of hours lead me to finf work elsewhere.

School staff where supportive.
Points positifs
Decent buses
Points négatifs
Its only p/t
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it a great job if you just want to have a little extra money. not recommended if your looking to make a living off it
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Sunderland, ON24 juillet 2019
if you love working with kids then this is the job for you. if you like to or want to work very part time then this is the job for you. if your a mother and dont really need to work full time then this is the job for you. I love my job as a school bus driver
Points positifs
evenings, weekends, holidays and summers off. have time to do things during the day in between your runs
Points négatifs
pay sucks no benifets and get layed off for xmas march break and summers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for!
Automotive Technician (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 juillet 2019
I worked here for 2 years as a mechanic in the shop, great environment along with caring and very knowledgeable management. A great group of guys to work with and call family! wish I never left and would most definitely work here again great pay great job security and amazing people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good boss and colleagues
School bus driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2019
great boss and good colleagues. They are respectful, help new member and help them. they respect differences between them. they. good communications between employees and the boss.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent way to have free time if you have second source of income
Class 2b Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS1 juillet 2019
Great way to work for 10 months per year and have a break every day. no benefits but you are free to have secondary employment.

great way to enjoy the outdoors.
Points positifs
Autonomous
Points négatifs
no authority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of stress put on drivers
School Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 juin 2019
Getting repairs done made one feel like the maintenance department was doing you a favour when it was very necessary to keep the bus safe. The pay scale was a little weird. The pay for the first 2 of a 3 hour shift were set, but the third was less even though the same work was being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Burnside, NS18 juin 2019
If you enjoy working with a great group of people, the drivers and monitors are a great joy to work with.
Management could be absolutely great, if you were in the inner circle, other wise you were treated like an outsider, no matter how hard you worked.
Points positifs
Working with great people
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and stressful workplace due to inept management
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto West27 mai 2019
Stock has a Walmart culture where employees are totally dispensable.
Safety is supposedly the number one mission of the company but that is most certainly not the corporate concern.
Employees are constantly cheated out of well deserved hours worked and the excuse is always U.S. payroll made the mistake.
The company encourages misleading and outright untruths when dealing with their contracted school boards and private contracts.
Their service record as far as maintenance of rolling stock is shameful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Bus Operator (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON8 mai 2019
Fun workplace
Gives personal satisfaction
Very good management
Excellent teamwork
Effective communication
Excelled in customer service
Learned more about safety and driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a decent place
Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2019
It's been a long time since I have worked for Stock but it was Enjoyable until they gave me a bus with broken brake lines and Fired me when the bus rolled back into a car.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Benefits and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst of the worst places to work
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mars 2019
Rude , ignorant people , felt like i was dealing with a bunch of kids .I bit the kids they transport on the buses as a higher iq than any of the management at the Achesion shop.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Not enough room on the internet to list them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stock Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 172 avis
547
458
338
215
114

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise