Avis des employés pour Steve Nash Fitness World & Sports Club - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Work hours
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
Coworkers are very friendly but it is also a competitive environment. Everything is focused on sales. Management helps to close leads and constantly gives advice on how to approach customers on the floor and get new leads.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Hours
Points négatifs
Limited Sales opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Group fitness instructor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 mai 2019
I like indeed because I can find my favourite people and jobs
Personal motivation to keep fit and the ability to motivate others to do the same.
Patience and the ability to explain things clearly.
Understanding of lifestyle, diet and the human body.
Awareness of safety and good working practices.
Points positifs
Free lunges
Points négatifs
Long hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly fun coworkers, shady management who only care about sales goal.
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2019
Working here only makes me feels like a salesman not a trainer. All they care about is hitting the sales goal for training package and supplements, employees and clients are not the priority. If you don't hit the sales goal manager will be constantly trash talking and assuming your doing a bad job as a trainer or not doing anything at all.
Also they expect you to stay in the gym and work without pay to get more clients even if you don't have any shifts.
I finally left the job respectively and still got banned from being a member there even when I didn't violate any policy at all, which proves how shady, unprofessional and hypercritical they are.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers, potential to make good earnings.
Points négatifs
Only care about sales numbers not the clients. Shady and hypercritical management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic expectation
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver8 mai 2019
They expect a lot from you for minimum wage. They sell you on what you could make if you hit all your goals but not on what you take home in a normal month. People working there are super nice, but management belittles staff and sometimes publicly, which is totally unprofessional. Good place to work if you’re a student or someone who wants flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good employees, free gym membership
Points négatifs
Poor wage, bad compensation plan, management seems easily angered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if possible
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 mai 2019
sales are prioritised before customer service, have to sell steve Nash brand supplements to qualify for commission. upper management encourages extremely pushy sales tactics. If you hit your sales goals they will be increased the following month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 février 2019
This company is greedy. They disregard their employees and members. Upper management is improfessional. I highly recommend staying away from this type of environment & culture.
Points positifs
free membership after 3 months
Points négatifs
long hours, “blackout” periods, change ofn plan repeatedly, general lack of care & respect for employees, unrealistic targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard and get paided little
Childminder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 janvier 2019
I am not impressed by this company. For childminding they pay too little for the ratio of children. No petty cash for available for toy and craft supplies.
Points positifs
Free membership and staff discounts after 3 months
Points négatifs
Poor wage for childminding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great stepping stool job
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 janvier 2019
Not the worst job out there.
Not the dream job either.

I must give credit to this company as i have learned so much from them.

I have gained a lot that I could utilize on both my professional career and personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax and Fun Place to work
Membership Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 décembre 2018
As a sales position, we are always attracting people to visit the gym with a work plan of the manager.
Because it´s a relaxing place we are always having fun and enjoying our work.
Also, you have the option to work out after or before your shift for free in any Steve Nash location.
Points négatifs
free membership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
...If you want to get into fitness.... Don't do it here.
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 octobre 2018
I've worked in the fitness industry for 6 years prior to coming on board with Steve Nash Fitness World. They teach you a sales style very similar to high pressure car salesmen. Its unfortunate for young people that want to get into the fitness industry; they become completely tainted after working here. They are forced -- I mean forced to get leads from anywhere, they need to get these leads and make probably over 1000 calls a week in order to hit certain goals to get their bonus.

And if you are a member there, you get harassed like no tomorrow. Sure they have contests and challenges but they use that to get phone numbers of your friends and family... AND they will non-stop call them and even text them to come in for a "free trial" or try to sell a membership to you.

Don't even get me started about the Personal Training sales tactics.

For anyone interested in getting into the fitness industry, trust me this is not the way to do it.
Points positifs
You learn high pressure sales tactics.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ready to have your life sucked out of you.
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2018
It's all about the company.
It's all about exploiting young people keeness.
You will learn a lot and when the time comes, move on.
Their system isn't fair for the trainers and the members, at least financially, it's highway abuse.
Points positifs
Experience that will give you skills.
Points négatifs
You are going to be exploited to the bones.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place if you are really dedicated in fitness industry
Membership Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2018
It can be an exciting place to work at but it can also get exhausted because of the Sales Targets. A lot of employees can get exhausted after a while and the pay doesn't seem to be that great after all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2018
Purely a money driven company where the directors have lost sight of the customer experience altogether and many members are dissatisfied with the quality of facilities of some of the gym locations. There is far too much pressure on all workers to bring in money on the daily and they are only earning a minimum wage. There is also a divide within the community of workers due to competition with one another rather than being encouraged to work together as a team.
Points positifs
free gym membership, sales people can make decent commissions and PTs in platinum or gold club locations do well
Points négatifs
poor hours-front desk, poor pay with ability to make some commission if working long and hard hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 mai 2018
Working a lot on hitting minimums for the month when it comes to sales. Selling anything from shoes, shirts, socks and skateboards. Very demanding when it come to minimums
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't work for this company
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 mai 2018
very high expectations like:
1. collecting 100 leads(phone numbers)
2. half of the leads should be hot leads(from members)
3. then make a lot of calls, texts,******bothering people*******
4. make them visit the gym and you try to sell membership (very expensive gym)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
You have a monthly sales goal and every month it goes up, if you don't hit, the managers will be the pain in ur...
if you sign a contract, it is almost impossible to get rid of it until the end of the one year contract.
I worked there for 6 months, every month they hire one or two sales rep but they quit after a few weeks.
Points positifs
free membership (after 3 month)
Points négatifs
too much stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start off
Sales Membership Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2017
Great place for aspiring sales people to understand the importance of developing the skills and confidence in prospecting, presenting sales and closing.

Its not an easy job but its also not hard. Aggressive sales culture and I love it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work environment with amazing co-workers
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 janvier 2017
Typical day at work:
Checking in guests
Answering phones
Logging maintenance
Data entry

I learned how to become more proficient in my people skills and about how important fitness is and how it can change lives. Management is amazing!! my GM Nicole Friesen is the most fun, inspiring, and goal orientated woman I have ever met. Co-workers are so awesome, they are always pushing me to be better and I enjoy the time I get to spend with them; and get to know them better.
The hardest part of my job is taking complaints, and members trying to cancel their memberships when they are still in a contract. The most enjoyable is talking to the regular members as they check in and spending my time with my team!
Points positifs
free gym membership, discounts on personal training and supplements.
Points négatifs
pay and working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 décembre 2016
The management sucks, the company is very unorganized. Forgot having sick days they expect you to be on your death bed otherwise you need to come into work. I had a bad throat infection could barely talk and they made me come in. Just ridiculous. The manager was very rude and was only nice to his favorites made me do his work for him at times because he was too lazy too. Do not work for this company they pay the worst wages for the amount of work you have to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and great environment
Membership Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 décembre 2016
Like many jobs, working at Steve Nash has it's ups and downs, the expectations however are stacked against those at the bottom of the totem pole. While there is generally a strong team atmosphere, its structure is such that those making the least money have to do the most leg work in order to achieve expectations.
Points positifs
Free gym membership, solid team atmosphere
Points négatifs
Not for everybody, high expectations and little help to reach them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Front Desk
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Vancouver5 novembre 2016
I really enjoyed my time working at Steve Nash in bussy downtown location. Your typical day consists of greeting members, some retail, charging members for dues/collections, writing reports to managers about the overall sales/operations of the day. If a potential customer walks in you re direct them to the sales associate and so on. The culture was great ! You really have to have team skills.
Points positifs
Free membership, my manager was great and very supportive, growing opportunities as Steve Nash tries to get its managers from the inside.
Points négatifs
Payment wasn't enough unless you collect lots of money and make great comission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Steve Nash Fitness World & Sports Club. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 50 avis
57
46
311
210
116

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise