Sterling Crane - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid back in the 70’s place to work
no thanks (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mai 2019
welcome to the all boys club. Everyone here has worked here since the dawn of time. Zeco change management and the environment is negative and toxic at best
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Sr. Branch Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 mai 2019
Enjoyed my time w/ Sterling Crane, Management and Supervision top notch.
Other Sr. Branch Administrators, super friendly, and very helpful.
Support was given from Head Office in Edmonton as well.
All in all, for such a short period of time that I was there, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Engineering Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2019
Overall I had a great experience with Sterling Crane. See the below points for clarity:

-Great place to work
-Nice and easygoing atmosphere
-Good people
-Amazing Engineering Manager
-Hard but rewarding job
Points positifs
X-Mas & Birthday celebrations
Points négatifs
No comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crane
Mobile Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 mars 2019
Sterling treated me well. They gave me an apprenticeship and work. They treated me well and seemed to be fair with everyone. I would work for them anytime they have work available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated me well
Supervisor / Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB14 novembre 2018
Sterling treated me well during my time with them. Offered me advancement, good staff to work with, support from upline was great. Equipment was maintained regularly and if repairs were needed, mechanics were dispatched in a timely manner. They created a safe culture and maintained it daily. I would work for them again without question.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON22 septembre 2018
There isn't anything bad to say, they help employees move forward and do what they can to help you along. Great team to work with. They recognize you as an employee and your talents.
Points positifs
everything is awesome
Points négatifs
nothing bad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work.
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 mars 2018
A typical day at work includes meeting with the great people on the job. It is always a safe fun place to work. Management takes the time to address and concerns you might without hesitation.
Points positifs
great worksites, great people, great jobs, great equipment
Points négatifs
word on the street is Sterling is one of the cheapest companies out there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Operator 100T Tadano (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB16 février 2018
Went to a shutdown with them at Kearl Lake. They left you alone and let you do your job. Payroll and management was great, never had any issues, crane's were well maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
mobile crane operator (Employé actuel) –  winnipeg mb canada3 janvier 2018
newer equipment, friendly staff, management, various shifts and work locations! challenging environment . smaller workforce and opportunities to expand and train on various pieces of equipment. heated brand new shop, washbay and wide open yard for mobing and demobing various types of mobile cranes.
Points positifs
new shop and well kept equipment
Points négatifs
seasonal work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, no guarantee for hours, decent equipment
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC7 décembre 2017
Good place to work
No Guarantee for operator hours, based on the amount of work available from customers. overall do well with OT
Decent equipment
Good supervisors here now, last guy useless. only lasted a short time
Management try to work with staff, but sometimes hands tied by corporate.
Points positifs
Pay is good, do overall pretty well
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Crane Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2017
It's a good place to work. People are awesome and the work is great. That's when there is a lot of work. When there isn't its really cut throat. You get sent home a lot during the day and get kept at home a lot especially in the winter months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
While working with Sterling Crane on the Fort Hills project I found that this company prefers to be reactionary in all they do.
Site Safety Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Fort Hills, AB14 avril 2017
As a Field Safety Advisor the overall job was good. the crane operators were very helpful in getting me up to speed with regard to understanding how cranes worked.
The field management staff were great and receptive to the challenges I presented to them regarding culture change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed
Operator of 80t rt tadano (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 avril 2017
Excellant company..would recommend I enjoyed my time excellant pay and hours worked beautiful camp and the food was great...excellant work crew and foremans
Points positifs
Nice cranes
Points négatifs
Long flights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great overall experience
Crane & Rigging Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC12 avril 2017
Ineffective in this position as it was more geared to sales with a not so eager client contact list for a junior sales person, yet strict quotas and mandates to report to head office. Programs and billing procedure were cumbersome and time consuming. Supervisory title but little of that happened on an 8-5 schedule and overtime only was paid if they could bill to client. No budget for decent rigging, lots of worn out slings in use. High turnover rate in this position, in this particular branch and you will quickly discover why. Be prepared for deep meaningless pre-hire psychometric testing.
Points positifs
Freedom to get in their truck and leave
Points négatifs
Could have been good but toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company in the world
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 avril 2017
This is the best company I have ever worked for and would love to go back once they are hiring if I haven't found the place for me to start a great career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place, but no hour guarantee of hours
Crane Operator (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC22 mars 2017
Great place to work when there's work. When it's slow good luck feeding your family. They try, but a person needs to make a minimum amount to pay their bills. If you want to keep the cream of the crop you better act like you care about their business as well. " Their families".
Points positifs
Good management for the most part. Clean yard, and cranes are pretty well maintained.
Points négatifs
Rigging is left out in the weather, no gaurantee of hours, branch manager is about money over operator issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People, Good Money
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 novembre 2016
Company is good to work for overall. Work is very routine, no suitable to those who need to be challenged at work.

Middle management is easy to work with, bu the higher you go, the more clouds get between heads and the ground. More managers/supervisors than staff at many locations.
Points positifs
Good team, Good Money
Points négatifs
No Career Advancement, Company reluctant to spend on equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to start Apprenticship
Red Seal Journeyman crane operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 octobre 2016
No set schedule,
No guarantee of 40hrs a week
Wish they would send you around to other branches when they were slow. I like working for Sterling as a whole....just wish they had a guarantee of at least 30hr a wk
Points positifs
when its busy it great
Points négatifs
no guarantee of hrs when its slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Work
Branch Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Redwater, AB8 septembre 2016
My days were very busy and fulfilling. I was able to build and develop many positive working relationships. My co-workers were amazing and were definitely the best part of my job. The management at the site where I was positioned, however, was not great, which is why I left.
Points positifs
Close to home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees good but management inflexible
Transportation Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2016
Employees helped create a good environment and were helpful to one another. However management was inflexible towards new ideas. Job duties were varied and interesting.
Points positifs
Good employees
Points négatifs
Inflexible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sterling Crane. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 47 avis
512
415
37
26
17

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise