Stericycle - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 251 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Company to work For.
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario4 septembre 2019
This Company does not respect managers or their decisions. Its either our way or the highway.
They Changed management and the new management only wants their friends to work with them. Anybody not in their Contact list will be terminated for forced to resign.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No Respect for Employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place sucks
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2019
Other employees were great, management & supervisors sucked, it refused to do anything to upgrade systems. Getting anything done from management was like having your nails pulled
Points positifs
Good employees
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2019
• Supports Organizational Goals by assisting in the optimum utilization of resources.
• Drove Engagement and culture with assigned teams.
• Supervises and schedules all work activities related to receipt and shipping of materials
• Conducts Safety Meetings to ensure that all plant employees comply with all job safe operating procedures including equipment maintenance. Ensures a clean and orderly work area is maintained at all times, proper chemical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time at stericycle
plant worker (Ancien employé) –  Chemical road21 juin 2019
My time at stericycle honestly was stressfull part cause by the job other part cause by the bad management a unfair work environment ! I will forget when was time to get raises every day I did 7 or more truck when I was throwing up top there was days where our work load was heavy I stayed up there all day so when was time for the raiders I wasnt expecting a 2 cent raise compared to some who couldn't get 2 day on most days getting a whole dollar but I guess u gotta get drinks n hit the strip club with the managers to get a good word!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place
Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON3 juin 2019
Poor leadership... extreme favoritism...
Job insecurity .. major transformation.. bosses are remote so hardly any contact.

Everyone on edge due to insecurity
Points positifs
None..
Points négatifs
Cofee and tea free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Peaceful work place with good moral
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS25 avril 2019
Very harmonious work place. Nice supervisor, team work, peaceful place.
They keep the moral standard of the work place great. I never heard employees talk about each other. Supervisors never say any thing negative about their colleagues.
Points positifs
Team work, hands on
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bit of a boring place to work, but puts the bread on the table.
Health and Workspace Safety Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Rémi, QC22 mars 2019
As a health and safety engineer, your day will very much consist of filling out paperwork and redacting reports. It can be dynamic if you're on the plant-floor more than often, but otherwise it gets monotonous.
Points positifs
Calm workplace.
Points négatifs
Not very dynamic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oakville Branch
HR Data Compliance Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON19 février 2019
Going through a business transformation
Jobs are not secured
Little to no culture left
Very few people left in the company
Used to be a Shredit headquarters until Stericycle acquired
Points positifs
we have ok coffee
Points négatifs
No more Christmas party
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 janvier 2019
This was a great company to work for, Great co workers. Everyone is happy and glad to be there. Would recommend to anyone. Very employee focused. Mangers always there to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office is useless
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, B.C.4 janvier 2019
I recently worked as a driver for the Port Coquitlam, B.C. branch. While my local branch manager was great, head office lets the entire organisation down.

Twice they managed to mess up my pay & not get it into my bank account due to their own errors. Most functions of head office seem to be either outsourced or run on an automated system, which usually fails. When I did get to speak to a Human Being, I was told and I quote "we will not run a payroll just for you". I was told I would have to wait until the following pay period, which put me past the date of my required rent payment. When I pointed this out to head office, they could not care less.

The problem is that so many functions have been taken away from the local branch managers, that in many ways their hands are tied by the constraints of head office. In this case, the company is so large that head office often has no clue what is happening at local branches and seems not to care.
Points positifs
Good pay with overtime
Points négatifs
Head office that seems to get nothing right
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The good and the bad, all places have them.
Environmental Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 novembre 2018
Once a great company to work for with fantastic benefits, I met some of the most dedicated,visionary, and knowledgeable professionals in this growing industry.

The recent "growth by acquisition" business model led to a deteriorating culture of favouritism, finger-pointing, poor communication, and clueless leadership.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, Moderately slow pace environment
Points négatifs
Poor compensation package, Toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB6 novembre 2018
Stericycle is the worst company I’ve ever worked for; I was hired through Manpower and was informed that they would never ever lay us off or discontinue the job. But after only three weeks of training, they decided that we were no longer needed for this company ( as we ask for an extra week of training due to the fact that we didn’t feel ready to take calls). Thiefr training department sucks, 7 trainers for 4 new hirers —- too many chiefs not enough Indians run in the company. & once the new hires hit the four floor there was no backed up I have for them. I would never ever recommend this company for employment.
Points positifs
Lots of free breakfast foods, healthy fruit snacks.
Points négatifs
Extremely low pay & poor shift rotations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL4 octobre 2018
it was great working for them running from Newfoundland to Nova Scotia and back with a few trips to Ontario every now and then,the people I deal with where great to work with
Points positifs
home every weekend
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Csr
Costumer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 septembre 2018
This company is a joke! they hire people but are out of the budget, how that's it works? Management is awful!, I was hired and I didn't receive any payment after 1 month and a half! and no one knew it the reason why I haven't been paid!

The supervisors are fairly good, however, one of them, he thinks he is working in a National Security office or C.I.A. or F.B.I. treating the people as slaves and making comments about accents, pronunciation and so on. I don't really recommend this company is so messy, in 11 months of full-time job the pest control went there 3 times because of the bed bugs!

The headsets are shared and 99% of them are broken! the company has no interest to get new ones! Managers are also not good enough, a few of them cut hours for no reason and going on vacation or holidays every 3 or 4 months, but if you ask for vacations, they fired you.

No way to go to the washroom, all of them are so dirty, and every second it will be discounted from your payments!

No HR office in Winnipeg location, which makes more difficult the contact for certificates or any other inquiry. salary is kinda good, benefits are fair, and all the people from the 4th floors they think they are gods or goddess! I HIGHLY NO RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management, type of work, payment, cut of hours, hiring process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company to work for
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 août 2018
the one good thing about the company is the benefits. the office in brampton sucks. the overtime is always available. everyone from the management right down is disjointed. would not even tell my enemy to work for this company. playing favorites is how they work in that office
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
everything ekse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work.
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam. BC16 août 2018
Overall I enjoyed my time at stericycle. I always had room to improve and be promoted. Like every company they have their issues. If I had not moved I would still be working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work culture
Front End Web Developer (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON18 juin 2018
helped in learning alot and good work environment.Encourages new technologies and had flexible working hours.Good managment and flexible options to work from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people to work with
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 juin 2018
- Good hours
- Great co-workers
- Professional/friendly management
- Lifting products without proper equipment and unpleasant stench
- Organized assignments
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Stinky environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Sales-Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 avril 2018
I was only there for a year I find they lack in training and in communication of changes that are happening or have already happened. Policy and procedures are not applicable
Points positifs
good benifits
Points négatifs
lack in proper traing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the time
Senior Customer Experience Agent (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB28 novembre 2017
Stericycle in Saint John for Directors choice is not a place I would apply too.

The management play favorites.

Employees aren’t selected for promotion by skills, it’s based on where the centre manager likes you or not.

There are also random posted promotions to staff but with no original posting.

The pay is low at $11 starting per hour for the type of work you do. The raise is a just .33cents on average per year.

You are handling very stressful personal situations so the pay and support is not equal for the job.

Corporate does not seem to care so that means we are stranded.
Points positifs
Work from Home available
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stericycle. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 1 251 avis
5286
4297
3315
2139
1214

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise